Reviews and Ratings for ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit

ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kitrated 4.888999999999999 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875 inch 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit

 

Price: $71.95

Save $41.31 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom M.
Oklahoma
Jan 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great Knife

I bought an Izula and I really liked it. It was extremely sharp and easy to carry. I liked it so much I bought another one in a different color and different type of handle scales. The kit gives you several options on how to carry it. It is super tough.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ronny
Colorado
Mar 21, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Esee izula

One of the best versatile knife I have ever had love it.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deecoop
bowie maryland
Feb 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

perfect edc

WOW this knife is sharp and stays that way.Rat cutley does a great job on 1095 steel. This one will be my edc for a while.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pernet L
Chambery, Other
Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

must have !

very nice knife The only thing i regret about this knife is the plastic sheath. Kydex would have been much better. The knife itself is really tough, well balanced and is the perfect complement of the esee5 ! The candiru may join the collection soon !
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Victorvondoom33
Havertown,PA
Apr 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

awesome little knife

This knife is awesome fits in the sheath tight
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vladimirkon
San Francisco, CA
Jul 28, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Very nice - must have

Use for EDC. Very good quality knife. Super sharp, compact. I'm very pleased with the purchase.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Plopes
South Africa
Jul 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Small but deadly.

A little too small for my hands but my wife loves it to pieces.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Doe
Laredo, TX
Oct 12, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Very small, very sharp

Wow, this knife looks bigger in the photos. Is small but is very, very sharp, light, and ergonomic. The kit is cool. There's nothing in the for hanging on the neck, i have to find something for this effect. My wife help me with the paracord thing in the handle, the instruction manual is not very detail in this matter.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wgkiinpd
Illinois
Mar 23, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

ESEE Knives IZULA (Black) Neck Knife Complete Survival Kit

I use the knife for hunting. It's a great knife, super sharp, and durable.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Soltec
Zuerich, Switzerland
Jul 24, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great EDC

This is the knife that I always carry with me. A great knife for almost any application. The weight is unbelievable and the blade keeps the sharpness is perfect. Also, the kit is very good and useful. Wrapping the handle with the supplied Paracord and you have an excellent grip. All in all a great part!
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phill M
San Francisco
Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Great little knife

I wrote the same review about the Izula kit in OD green. Great little knife, my go to travel companion! It is worth the price for the ESEE No Questions Asked warranty alone.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jsunde
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 02, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Slick

Simple knife, but all you need to get most things done while camping or backpacking.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Boxant
Twin Cities, MN
Jun 27, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None

A must buy

It's hard to understand ESEE. How do they keep their prices so low? How do they keep their quality so high? Regardless of these answers, we reap the rewards. ESEE makes high quality products, made in the USA, and with the best warranty in the business. All for a very fair price. The IZULA is a must buy for any knife lover. Perfect for EDC, work, food prep, camping for even survival. It may be small, but it can take on any task a knife needs to do. Rowan's 1095 heat treat is simply amazing, and the blade takes and holds a great edge. Buy it.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tad
Spring,TX.
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Rat Izula

My favorite EDC! I use it as a necker. Wicked sharp right out of the box. Nice blade material and even powder coating.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sadiejane
kansas city
Dec 24, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

sweet blade

easy edc, fits in a pocket or about anywhere. handy for everyday uses from food prep to work details.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vaughn
New England
Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

As Advertised - earns the superlatives

Part of appreciating something for what it is starts with managing my expectations. It's a knife with a specific range of uses. My utility knife's blade tended to flex at the pivot during many tasks. The fixed blade is easier (faster) to employ, and gives me enough of a cutting edge to perform those tasks appropriate for something this size, and durable enough to do so for years to come. It's also small enough to keep me humble in my view of how I handle situations. I don't own many tools that instill that same confidence or clarity of purpose. Must-have for my truck EDC.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Martin
Santago, Chile
May 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Nice knife set

The knife is very nice, specially with the optional micarta handles. Easy to draw and to handle. I would add half an inch more of blade.
ESEE Knives IZULA-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Yloiron
Peoria, Az.
Apr 26, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Rat Knives

Nice little knife. The blade is actually long enough for many tasks. Buying just the knife might have been the way to go.