Reviews and Ratings for ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate

ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Platerated 5.0 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875 inch 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate

 

Price: $61.95

Save $35.93 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
UK
May 30, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Really good neck knife

Bought this particular one after reading lots about it and the fact that it has a lifetime warranty was a big plus as even though it will be used mainly for light duties, cooking around camp and whittling, I know that even if it breaks it will not be an issue. The material feels sturdy and it fits comfortably in the hand, very lightweight and the blade length is sufficient for the little jobs I want it for. Comes very sharp and the sheath is a very snug fit, would not be worried that it would come out whilst wearing it. Pleased with the overall quality of it, good value for money. Very pleased with the Knife Centre service as well, only took a week (5 working days) to arrive from the US to us in the UK, no customs charges, top job!
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jt
Wisconsin
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Impressive little blade

I got this after buying a larger ESEE knife. Looking for something more compact. This fits the bill. NIce build quality, good price and sharp right out of the box. I use it for everything around the house and in the woods.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Norwegian Viking
Norway, Oslo
Nov 14, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Refrence small survival knife

This little fella cuts like a beast! Outstanding! You either have to get micarta slabs(I did) or use 550 paracord to wrap the handle, because just the skelletonized handle sucks.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Derek W
Missouri
May 09, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Very well made

I am very pleased with my new Izula knife. It's probably the best made knife that I've purchased in quite a while. It was very sharp out of the box. I did however go ahead and order the clip for it. The instructions to weave para cord on the handle were helpful. Great product!! I'm saving my money to get the next size up from Esee.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Will
Mountain South
May 22, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

excellent EDC fixed blade.

This is an excellent, Razor sharp, EDC knife. It is very easy to conceal, and the blade length and thickness make it capable of nearly any small or medium blade task you could throw at it. You will want to keep some oil or rust preventative on the edge as it is high carbon steel. I particularly like the desert tan color, because it is close to my skin tone, and in a white sheath it fades into the background very easily. With a little work this is also one of the most easily deployable blades you can carry.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hayden
Atlanta, GA
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Utterly Flawless

Super light weight, i cannot even describe how light, it is a true featherwieght knife. At the same time is is very durable, the cunstruction being just one peice of metal makes it feel very durable. I cord wrapped the handle. The sheath is very high quality and smooth, lightwieght and glossy. It comes razor sharp, slices clean through paper effortlessly. A fantastic knife for backpackers (like me) because of its super light weight, durability as a survival knife, and ability to store 7 feet of paracord plus another 2 feet in the lanyard. Randalls also give you this cool survival basics card for your walllet.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lars G.
Dubai
Jan 08, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Nice EDC

Very nice little EDC blade. Feels good in the hand and definitely not too small. It's of course not a bushcrafter but a great companion. Only the sharpness out of the box wasn't that good.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Twain W
Denver, CO
Jul 09, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

RAT IZULA

This knife was razor sharp right out of the box and the sheath is a secure fit. Once I wrapped the handle with 550 cord it was very comfortable in my hand.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimbo
hawley, pa
Feb 15, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Handle Material, None

neck knife

Very handy knife. Handles most outdoor chores. Not big enough for heavier work chopping wood etc. Used on hiking trip Appalachian Trail. need optional handle for comfort
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Davjau
Birmingham, AL
Aug 28, 2009
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Speedy Service...excellent product!

Superior Edge Retention...the knife came factory sharpened, sharper than any knife I have ever used right out of the box. If you touched it to your arm the hairs popped off. The sheath is also very stable and locks the blade tight. After doing a paracord wrap on the handle, I couldn't be any more happier.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buz
Los Angels
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

A Winner!

Size wise, the Izula falls between really small neck knives like the CRKT Dogfish and the larger Becker Necker. It looks to be very capable, and is sharp! Needs a strong tug to release from the sheath. It won't rattle or fall out.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lbj
Norway
Apr 09, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Excellent!

Excellent EDC/survival/backup knife. Fits everywhere, on you&with you.