Reviews and Ratings for ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit

ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kitrated 4.727 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875 inch 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit

 

Price: $71.95

Save $41.31 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tomskid27
Central California
Jan 04, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

great product

great product, no complaints. However only negative things can be said about Knifecenter and how they handled the rest of my order.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
austin, texas
May 13, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

great knife at a great price

i bought the knife to use exclusively in the yard and garden. i liked the skeletonized handle and that cord-wrapping it (for which there are several tutorials specific to this knife on youtube) is quick and can be undone to clean it or replace it. when cord-wrapped, the knife has just the right width. the thumb rest on top and the handle length make it fit perfectly in your hand. the blade is crazy sharp and has cut through limbs, bamboo, dirt, and roots, and it's still just as sharp as the first day. the sheath is also great. not too heavy and versatile so that you can carry it up and down or horizontally. and you can use the cord-wrap (which you'll need more of than is supplied) and cord-lock to make belt loops that tighten down as much as you need. in short, it's a versatile, sturdy, sharp, and high quality knife. it's also backed by RAT's lifetime, no-questions-asked replacement policy. that's nice.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kathy W
Daleville, IN
Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

My friend has this knife and I love it and have asked for it for Chris

I plan to keep this knife in my survival kit. i like that it has serrated edge
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Northern, NY
Oct 14, 2009
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

First rate knife

I was introduced to this knife and brand by a friend. Good value for a very good product. I purchased this as a neck knife and plan on trying other RAT products.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jr
Cookeville, TN
Sep 21, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Great product, great service

This knife will probably become my edc blade. I love the size of the knife. I bought the complete kit and I am glad I did. This is my first RAT Cutlery product but it will not be my last. Also I can not say enough great things about the extremely fast shipping.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tuffthumbz
philadelphia pa
Aug 17, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

great knife

smaller then i thought but i love it for an everyday carry. fits in my pocket with sheath.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
Maryland
May 11, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Izula Kit

The Izula Kit took a while to get in, apparently due to issues at RAT. It was worth the wait. The Izula is a great knife by itself- a single piece of powder coated 1095 Carbon Steel weighing only 2 ounces. The kit is a great addition to an impressive knife for any survivalist. It came with paracord, magnesium, a survival tips card/instructions, molle lock, split ring and emergency whistle. The knife handle itself is not comfortable to hold, so I wrapped the paracord around the handle giving it a good grip, feel, and look. It's low weight and survival kit make it great for campers/backpackers.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nvrenough
louisiana
Jul 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

amazing

just a great knife. nothing neg. its sharp, easy to use, easy to carry. great design. gotta get another one. can't find a downside with this thing.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 03, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Finish, None

Sturdy Knife

This is nice knife that arrived shaving sharp. It is really a bit smaller than I expected based on the pictures, however. The blade is plenty thick and stout for most applications, and the tip is plenty sturdy. With the paracord wrapped around the handle, it is comfortable enough. The only thing I didn't really like is the very thick powder coating on the blade. This might not be a problem for you, but it means you have to use the cutting edge with the included flint, rather than the back of the knife. It also stained and scratched easier than I would like, but that is merely a cosmetic quip. The sheath is adequate, but very tight. If it is on your neck, you will be grabbing the sheath to get the knife out or you will choke yourself pulling on just the knife.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ross
California
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Handle Material, None

Great knife

This knife comes super sharp right out of the box. It's a very sturdy little knife. I'm glad I bought it although it is a bit small for my hands better when I wrapped the handle with paracord.
ESEE Knives IZULA-DT-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Desert Tan Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Eric Blair
cambridge, MA
Jul 07, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

simple excellent minimalist tool

this little knife is just what you need and not a bit more (most people carry way too much knife: if you wan't to chop wood, bring a small hatchet not a pig sticker!). i keep mine in a small survival kit, but truly the uses of this rugged simple blade are many. my only tiny complaint is that the "desert" color is more pea green than tan. other than that you can't go wrong with this handy, simple, well-made little knife.