Reviews and Ratings for ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)

ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)rated 4.609 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)

 

Price: $24.95

Save $0.47 (2%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joev
Houston, TX
Jul 06, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
a must for the IZULA
gives a much better feel to the already excellent IZULA.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
Pensacola, FL
Aug 02, 2014
Pros: Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Used in a Ka-Bar BK24 D'Eskabar
I used this in a Ka-Bar BK24 D'Eskabar. It is not exactly designed to fit that knife but with a little trimming around the liner you can get it to fit very tightly into the that blade handle. Fit and finish of the handle is top notch it should last a long, long time.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony
Sweden
Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Material Quality, Fit
Cons: None
I am amazed
The finish of these handles are excellent. The fit perfectly and it was really easy to install them. They certainly gives the knife a more ergonomic grip! Really good product!
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tnzayatz
NJ
May 23, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
great addition
Just realize there is a left and right section, note the taper which should go towards the blade.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buz
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Material Quality
Cons: None
Nice
Haven't installed these yet, should have read more carefully so I would know the handles don't come with the necessary torx wrench.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Xxl1982
Moline, IL
Mar 15, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Fit
Cons: None
Made the Izula Feel Like a Whole New Knife
Great product, fit perfectly on the Izula.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt B
South Texas
Apr 03, 2012
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
Must buy
Great addition to a great knife
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick R.
Leominster, MA
Oct 22, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
Izula handle scales
Great fir and easy installation. They add a more solid grip to a small handle. Nice product and reasonably priced!
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shin Watarai
Tokyo,JP
May 18, 2010
Pros: Fit, None
Cons: Material Quality, Fit
Just fit!
This product will bring more good grip feeling with your Izula than paracode-wrapped handle. With handle parts, Izula handle become more profound to fit to your palm.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deecoop0351
bowie MD
Mar 16, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
outstanding
wow i love the feel of these handles. Easy to put on and fits great. I love my izula even more.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deputysheriff 100
Douglasville, Ga
May 07, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
Micarta handles
Just received my Micarta hanldes for my Rat Izula. Had my knife wrapped in black paracord since the knife is black. Put the handles on in a jiffy and it looks and feels great. It was nice with the paracord but the handles make it a thing of comfort to hold. Better than the paracord. It gives you more to hold on to. And it didn't make the weight of the knife that much different
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
A Knife
San Francisco
Oct 29, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great!
Awsome I used 'em on the Eskabar had to slightly shave the inner gasket fit great. they add tons of comfort & no weight or bulk. Way better than any 550 wrap job. Bottom line it feels good.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Uscggm
San Diego, Ca
Mar 16, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
excellent scales
Made the knife far more "grippy" and is of excellent quality. combined with the OD geen Izula, it is a heck of a color combination. Looks great! If you have an Izula, these grips are a must!
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
R.S.
Northern Virginia
Apr 15, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Fit
Must Have Accessory
You must get at least one set of handles for one Izula in your collection. Great product. I had a little issue with the threaded insert that the screws grab to pinch the handles together but all I had to do was loosen the opposite screw to make it fit. No issues.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maui Jedi
Brier,WA
May 07, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
Great Handles
I own 2 of these knives and the Handles are a must. Excellant fit and finish. Only thing I could see to improve these handles is if they were just a little bit thinner. No big deal though.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mikes
Granville Ohio
Aug 09, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
Big help without lots of weight
These handles make a huge difference in the feel of the knife and they don't add much weight. Easy to install.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deputysheriff 100
Douglasville, Ga
May 19, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
Micarta handles for Rat Izula
Purchased the Rat Izula & Survival Kit. Great knife. Wrapped the handle in paracord. Then ordered the Micarta handles. Feels much better in hand. Gave the Rat Izula a great look. Handles fit your hand like a glove, easy to install. Love'em. Give the handles a try and you will see.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
sarasota fl.
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
love these izula micarta handles
looks like a different knife
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bobcat
arkansas533988
Aug 07, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
handle fits better
i would not carry this knife without this handle well i bought them together they make the knife nice neck knife who thought it up good job
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 4 stars out of 5
John L
USA
Jul 08, 2010
Pros: Fit
Cons: None
Comfortable
The skeleton grip of the Izula is a bit uncomfortable unless you cord wrap it OR use these handles. The handle scales pretty much transform the knife. I have average sized hands and the Izula with these grips fit my hands perfectly. Large handed people will either find the handles are a required upgrade, or that the Izula is a bit too small for them.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 03, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
Nice scaled
These give the knife a much better, fuller feel in the hand. You will need a very small torx head (possibly two of them) to install these, so be warned.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 2 stars out of 5
Bill
wildwood, nj
Mar 03, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Fit
Does NOT fit eskabar well
My fault, this is designed for the Izula I (not II nor Eskabar). You can make it fit on the Eskabar but it is not an ideal fit at all. You would be much better off buying some wooden or micarta slabs and making a handle yourself. Just for case and point, the bolts included with the handles are the wrong depth for the eskabar (though fit izula I well). They have to be installed improperly in order to tighten down.
ESEE Knives Micarta Handle for Standard Izula (IZULA-HANDLE)
rated 2 stars out of 5
Aaron
Frederick, MD
Apr 08, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Fit
These fit my Izula perfectly, and are very nicely made. However, the included screws are not quite long enough to attach the slabs to each other. I went out a bought some machine screws that did fit, and it worked fine, but it's not something that should have been necessary.