Reviews and Ratings for ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit

ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kitrated 4.684 stars out of 5 (19.0 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875 inch 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit

 

Price: $92.95

Save $53.05 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Primative Skills Guy
North Carolina
Nov 25, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

The most practical knife you'll own

For outdoor skills work, 90% of the knife work I do is most easily done with this knife. Scraping hides, dressing a deer, cleaning a fish, making cordage, setting traps, fashioning tent pegs and poles, or cooking are all super easy with this knife. The blade stays sharp even after hours of scraping yucca or cleaning a hide and sharpens in no time at all. The handles is comfortable in the hand wand pinching up on the blade makes every centimeter of it useful. The sheath is super practical and easy to clean. Between this and the ESEE 6 (for the 10% of the work you'll do processing wood for fire building), you should be covered for all of your outdoor knife needs.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Erik R
Kailua, Hi
Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Excellent EDC

Great thickness and just feels great in your hand. Razor sharp out the box. Great carry options, I would I highly recommend getting the tough cloth especially in humid climates.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Casper
idaho
Jan 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

great for EDC

every day carry. cuts veggies,boxes, strap rope. great sheath, light enough to wear around your neck.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Howard
Middle Tn.
Dec 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Hate this knife. LOL

I have hundreds of knives. Even high dollar customs. Don't carry them anymore since I got my ESEE! it does everything I ask of it. Carry it all the time. Never without it!
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean B.
Sterling Alaska
Jul 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Small Knife with a big Heart!

I own an ESEE 5 also so I thought I!d try out one of these smaller knives. Man I sure am glad I did because they are a perfect size knife to have around all the time and it gets used more than my bigger version! Truly a compact semi-custom knife, love the micatrta scales, just like the ones on there bigger knives. It arrived sharp but I just took a couple turns on the edge with my favorite stone and razors edge! The sheath is great&works great on the belt, neck or in the front pocket with sheath inside pants&clip outside. I ordered mine as the whole kit so I have all the options. I did remove the scales &weave on some para cord&that turned out great also. These truly are a very handy knife&I can see why so many people like them&now there in all the magazines! They are just a small knife though¬ some miracle working super Rambo knife(keep that in mind if you haven't seen one)sometimes magazines tend to stir up unreal B.S. about products but I would highly recommend it and am trying to buy my second one! Oh and I love the super fast service from knifecenter.com!!! Only 4 days to ship all the way to Alaska!!
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ehistodap
Catskills, NY
Jan 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

nice little knife

it comes razor sharp and keeps a decent edge. used for backpacking and camping. rides to high on belt to carry on strong side, cross draw recommended.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny Twothumb
Australia
Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great strong knife

Looks great! The handle is big enough for large hands and the micarta has really nice texture. Good back up blade and for food prep.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arthur
New Zealand
Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great EDC knife

I bought this from KnifeCenter about 6 months ago for use as a EDC knife. I wear this using the provided clip that attaches to the sheath and it is perfect! I have to wear suit pants/slacks to work every day, so carrying a heavy folder in my pocket is pretty conspicuous. I have this at 3-4 o'clock in my belt and no one would know know the wiser! As for the knife itself: Great materials, came razor sharp and looking beautiful. Took a great edge after the factory one got worn down - I've only sharpened this 2-3 times over the 6 months I've had it. The handle is very nice micarta, very comfortable to hold and to carry against skin. (No cold metal touch like if you use it skeletonized) The finish is adequate, mine has started to wear off after use against some harder materials such as hard plastic. Not a real problem, as it still leaves a layer of protection even without the top layer. Due to the carbon steel blade, the edge can rust fairly quickly, however an easy long lasting fix for this is to get some oil (any kind) on a paper towel and wipe down the exposed metal. This kept rust away for at least a month (with regular use) until it needed another application. Summary - A VERY nice piece of kit, probably the most value for money that I've gotten out of a knife, especially with all the extras you get with the survival kit version. Try a small fixed blade for EDC instead of a folder - you may just like it more.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
John P
Kentucky
Nov 21, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

ESEE Knives IZULA-II Neck Knife Complete Survival Kit

The only thing I didn't like was the belt clip. I will purchase a Tekloc or Molle fastener. Other than that its a great knife that should last a lifetime.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Domien
Antwerp, Belgium
Feb 08, 2012
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None

Great knife

Handle material is not that in my opinion. It absorbs quit good fluids and greases. This results in some stains after a while. You can easily fix this by removing the handle. Anyway, this is a great lightweight knife.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nathan
hawaii
Dec 07, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

izula 2

I bought this knife for edc on my belt. The knife is perfect for thar purpose. The clip included sucks. But I bought a tek-lok clip and now it's perfect. Shipping was fast, I will be buying many more knives from knife center.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grove
Texas
Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

IZULA-II

love this knife. what's not to like. could go into every detail, but it's the perfect hiking knife. for a true camp out you make want more size. but this is such quality and price is good. excellent blade, handle, and sheath. 1095 steel good for this type of knife if not perfect. could be a great backup tack weapon if you need it and does not look menacing. a true 5 star kife and so fun to use in the woods.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
D. Vaughn
Mohawk, TN
Nov 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Favorite EDC

Just got my new favorite edc fixed blade. I carry this blade just for everday use whether cutting a package, slicing an apple or making fuzz sticks to start a fire. The new extra handle length is perfect for my larger size hand as are the hand filling micarta scales. Just enough to give you a firm grip for those tougher cutting jobs. Simple but effective 1095 steel gets the job done without fear of breakage, might even baton something with this little beast. Jeff Randall and Mike Perrin really know how to design something very useful for the everday routine or even possible emergency situation. I really think this is one of the best buys out there and cannot say enough about my first buying experience from these folks. Not only has ESSE gained a repeat customer but the Knifecenter has also. thanx
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Haroldma
Seattle, Washington
Dec 27, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Materials, None

ESEE IZULA-II Neck Knife

I carry my knife for a personal 'utility knife.' The "Izula' is worn around my neck 24/7 and has been used for opening letters to striking a fire while sitting in a cold varmit blind at the top of a desert canyon. Pros: The IZULA-II arrived extremely sharp, and after four turns a side with my portable "WorkSharp Knife & Tool Sharpner's" finest grit belt... shaving without water is not a problem. Strong blade and doesn't dull when skinning an animal. The sheath and knife are seemingly weightless while hanging very flat within the chest cavity. Cons: Paracord is okay, but 30mm black oxidized SS beads would have been better. No biggie, we have other options do we? I still rate this tool, weapon, Five Ftars.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Fotomania
belgium
Dec 24, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish

IZULA

Fine knife, good handle and big enough edge to brute (or harsh)>> needs sharpening survival kit ??? not so complete!
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Northwoods
Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Great little knife

Fits well in hand, plastic sheath works great to hold knife. Disappointed with clip on sheath, but love multiple holes for attaching knife.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Yvr
metro detroit
Dec 20, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

izula-ii

Being a fixed blade it feels and is solid despite its size. Its small size would make it an excellent alternative to a good folding knife to take on outdoor activities with the benefit of inherent robustness due to its fixed blade design.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josue
Phoenix , Az
Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great little knife. This is my first ESEE knife. Just ordered the ESEE3, I prefer just a little but bigger knife but I have nothing negative to as about this knife. It's very sharp, comfortable in the hand, I love the powder coat.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 3 stars out of 5
Reid N.
Phoenix
Sep 07, 2011
Pros: Finish, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Overall Quality, None

Goood

Add to collection...I thought the handle material could have been finished better for the price.