Reviews and Ratings for ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit

ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kitrated 4.583 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875 inch 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit

 

Price: $71.95

Save $41.31 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pieratmk01
May 09, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Rambo should have this

I use it for a camping and back packing knife. It is a great kit and one you wrap the sheath and the handle in paracord you know you are ready for anything. The only down side to the knife is tat you have to use the blade as the striker for the flint unless you have something else with you. Other then that it is well built and easy to carry and conceal if necessary.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin G
Annandale, MN
Jan 20, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None

My new favorite knife

The IZULA is light, sturdy, and sharp. The OD coating and optional Micarta scales looks sharp, and so, as a bonus, my new IZULA matches my ESEE-5. (Knife-color coordination is one of the overlooked keys to wilderness survival.) The IZULA sheath is terrific--solidly constructed, provides tight lock-up, and it lets go of the knife without needing a pry bar. Also the belt clip works well: the knife doesn't flop around when walking, working, etc. (Anti-flopping belt clips: another overlooked key to wilderness survival.) Now if I could only get a matching ESEE-3, I'd really be ready when TSHTF.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony
Sweden
Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

My first Esee

This is my first Esee knife that i have bought to my collection and i am truly amazed. The finish is excellent and there is no doubt about the quality of this knife. The steel used is a pretty basic one but the process by which they treat the steel and the thickness of it combined with the design makes this knife sturdy, sharp and really excellent. This knife is really good for edc aswell as simple shores around camp. I bought the green coating and I love it! Buy this one and you wont be dissappointed.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deeds21
Chandler, AZ
Mar 25, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Excellent Product

This is the most useful knife I own. It has the small stature for finesse work, and the ruggedness for serious cutting.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phill M
San Francisco
Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Great little knife

This is my all around hike knife for day trips and light camping. It's perfect for all the little jobs around camp and works extremely well for some of the more detailed tasks. Only down side is how high the belt clip makes the knife ride on your hip when attached to your belt.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Merlin
Paris France
Nov 05, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Wonderfull Tool

I use it for various camping uses. It cut as hell. It became my favorite fellow in forest Great product
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trevor Smith
Jacksonville, NC
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife

This knife is amazing holds an edge well, the finish is durable but will stain and rust if not cared for. The kit is good , whistles loud, ferro rod works great. I wear it as a neck knife and it's comfortable. Great service from Knifecenter.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bobcat
arkansas
Aug 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

isula is tough enough

i like this for light travel dont get in my way if i need its close whats the steel
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mdcamper
SilverSpring, Md
Mar 08, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Finish, Sheath/Scabbard, Materials

Nice Neck Knife

Light Weight, I have it strapped inversely on my pack shoulder strap. It does rust if you dont care for it. I had to clean it really well after getting caught in rain while camping. I'm glad RAT recognized the plastic belt clip is crap (mine is held together by electrical tape) and engineered a metal one that comes with the new one.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bobcat
arkansas030356
Aug 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

isula is tough enough

i like this for light travel dont get in my way if i need its close whats the steel
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brooks
Baltimore
May 24, 2011
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None

Great blade!

Great blade!
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD-KIT Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Complete Survival Kit
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brian J. F.
Southeast, MI
Jun 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

better with Micarta

I like this little knife a lot better once I purchased the optional micarta scales. Even with the cord wrap, the handle was too thin in my hand. I also like this Izula knife over the Izula II because I can stick my entire little finger in the handle hole while gripping the knife. The hole on the Izula II looks too small to do that. The mini survival kit was pretty much useless. The little whistle was garbage (very disapointed in that) but the kit may be worth purchasing solely because of the magnesium firesteel it comes with. If you can find one this small by itself then purchasing the entire Izula kit is not necessary. Setup: Split rings with the firesteel, micro screw driver, photon led, Tinder-quik, p-38 can opener and a few REI stormproof matches (don't forget the striker pad for them) Ranger banded to the sheath. Neck cord consists of 31 feet of braided paracord with a brunton button compass and a UST JetScream whistle intergrated into the braided cord (cobra stich/weave). I wove a matching, double layered paracord bracelet with green quick release buckle to go with this particular setup.