Reviews and Ratings for Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles

Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handlesrated 4.043 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
7
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
2
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4 inch Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles

 

Price: $34.95

Save $23.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Travis D
Alberta
Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Love it
Great knife, great price, holds a good edge, I have beat the crap out of it, buried in logs halfway and bent sideways and still came out fine. Not a scratch yet. Buy this knife you won't regret it. Could have come sharper but for the price you truly can't get a better fixed in this class. We'll, maybe the F15....
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Heruscustos
Pa
Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
A thing of beauty
Just reviewed the tango version of this handsome knife!! In the last three to five years I've become as big fan of the steel used in this blade as it sharpens relatively easily and holds an edge forever! This knife is the overall length of many typical folders but gives you all the advantages of a fixed blade - no moving parts, no risk of lock failures and next to no maintenance required!. This knife is built from a hefty price of steel and contoured into a work of art and function. There is perhaps only one better looking knife on here in the nimravus which is outside the reach of my wallet. The sheath of this knife is well built but the knife may pose a awkward carry just because at a full 7.4 inches its something of a tweener ( between a big tactical fixed and a full open folder) Not fitting in either categories its a bit too big for deep pocket carry and too small for waistband. If you are comfortable with open carry or your state/jurisdiction allows it then the belt loop on the sheath is perfect for such and the knife's relief would allow it to be fairly inconspicuous on the belt. Grabbed three of these because rarely do we find such a well made knife at such a fair price. This knife would make a great gift!
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ernesto C
Mazatlan, Mexico
Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome!
Small and great knife for my backpack.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stitch
Grand Island, NE
Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Finally
Schrade is really stepping up to the plate with many new models, reflecting the customer's likes and dislikes. I bought this as a camp knife, but the way it's built, I will be using it for everything and then passing it down to the kids! I'm sure you could run over it with a tank and not damage it. It's simple in design and construction, and that is it's best attribute. I like how it looks, how it performs and what it's made of. Can't beat the price either. I will be guying the larger model next. Great products and great prices - Schrade has figured it out!
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe V
Covington, Va
Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
SCHF14 Knife
It's a slab of an equivalent piece of Chinese AUS-6 or 8 steel ( 8cr13mov). It seems to be stamped out of billet stock. It has a nice " stone washed" finish. It is now SHARP AS H. E. DOUBLE TOOTH PICKS!!!! Yes, I sharpened it to stupid sharp. Am I satisfied? Yes, and for the money it's a winner.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ahmed L
Mexico city
Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Schrade F14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black
Amazing knife, not to large, not small enough, perfect size and grip, the sharpness is amazing, so well balance, perfect for survival, tactical aplications or fight training!! so please with it!!! The only con was de clip of the sheath/scabbard, i remove, it, and put a total eclipse mountable self-locking pocket clip and it works great, it fits everywhere!!!! Highly recomended
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leonard
Pretoria, South Africa
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish
Cons: None
Schrade SCHF14 - Rugged and great value for money
This Schrade, similar to all other Shrades, are great value for money, with knifes from other manufacturers made from the same blade and handle materials cost WAY more. The ruggednes of the handle is the most appealing aspect of this knife. Very happy with my purchase.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randy H
Asheboro n.c.
Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Very good deer skinning knife.
Use this knive for deer skinning and love the sheath.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny
Oklahoma
Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome Knife for the price!!
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old School Bowhunter
USA
Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Schrade F14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Conto
I have been using this knife every day since I received it and it has done every job with ease. It's a great knife with a rugged set of grips on it, and an excellent Kydex sheath, with no rattle, great retention, and 1.5" belt loop. This knife has a dull finish that does not draw attention or reflect light. This feature allows this knife to be used while hunting without worrying about reflecting sunlight and spooking game. It is legal in length to carry in all 50 states and I personally like the non- serrated blade. These features make this knife more useful in hunting, camping, and hiking environments.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
utah
Aug 04, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
grat knife!
I got this knife and as soon as I got it new it was great the only thin I didn't like is the sheath. I have lot of knives but this my favorite
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cheekyfiend
QLD, Australia
Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Finish, Blade Sharpness
solid little knife
I use this knife for military use as a utility/ fighting blade. It came quite blunt out of the box which is disappointing, but the textured scales, and fitted sheath do give it an almost custom look. It is a solid little worker and cheap enough I'm not worried about throwing it around and being a bit mean to it. While the blade finish is a bit rough, it feels good in the hand, and with a good edge is a controlled cutter. Not enough weight to be any kind of a chopper, but that's not what its designed for. I bought this and the F13, and this is by far my favourite of the 2. All in all a hell of a good knife for 30 bucks.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael Schw
Germany
Mar 04, 2014
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is a good knife
Excellent small knife for a variety of tasks- edc, hunting, tactical ,survivalknife- you name it I bought 3 of them,and this knive delivers, especially for the money. Very stout blade, also the point is quite strong while still having good piercing potential. The 8 cr13 steel sharpens up very nicley and takes a razor edge. The finish is nice, non reflective, but it is not an ugly coating like seen so often today. The grip is secure big enough for my size 10 but not the most comfortable for extended heavy use- its a tad to flat for that -but on the other side it makes you carry it comfortable and unobtrusive. A good knife,especially for the price and I recommend it. 4 stars only because the knife out of the box needed sharpening to bring it to it´s full potential. Service and delivery was very good, shipping rate to Europe(Germany) maybe a little high.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Schrade Fan
ANYWHERE but Ca.
Jan 09, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good EDC fixed blade.
I own several Schrade fixed blades and consider them as being the best value in the industry even above Mora and Condor.This knife makes for an excellent EDC fixed blade due to it's size and practical blade shape.Another Home run for Schrade..To respond to the last guys concern about this knife..If you are concerned this knife may cause cancer,you might as well get rid of your computer,ALL household items,quit consuming ALL processed foods/drinks,quit using Toilet paper,quit using deodorant,drinking from coffee mugs,the list goes on and on and,becaue in KELLYFORNIA everything seems to cause cancer,THE MOST SCREWED UP STATE in the WORLD!!!.I would NOT worry one bit about that "claim"...
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael K
Alberta, Canada
Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good price for an excellent little knife. Well made with full tang and well textured handle. My only qualm is that most of my Shrades come with a vague warning that the materials used are considered by the state of California to cause cancer. I would like to know which materials so that I could make a better informed decision on how I use this knife. I use this knife as one of my backup hiking knives for when I'm out hiking in the mountains.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Johnny H
NJ
Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Sweet blade
I originally purchased this model based off of the look of the design, in short it just looked cool. When it arrived I was extremely pleased to find that it felt great in my hand and was of very good quality especially for the price.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Omegadr
San Antonio, TX
Apr 05, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great Value for The Cost
Great little knife, for the cost. Schrade must have made some changes, mine came razor shape right out of the packaging. Excellent sheath with a tight hit. The sheath alone is worth the price of the knife, compared to some of the crappy nylon one, similar blades come with. I have large hands and this blade still fits comfortably. I've been searching for a reliable, fixed blade EDC knife, and the fits the bill, without breaking the bank. I plan on buying several more.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joker
suburban detroit
Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
schrade f14
great little edc, well designed & produced except the edge, factories just can't seem to give us ( the buyers ) a good, sharp edge out of the box - schrade got everything else right - size, weight, thickness, finish, sheath fit are all great - price is right - just be prepared to sharpen it up - would have gotten 5 stars if it came sharp...
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Vinny
Nj
Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Blade has two nicks in it without me even using it. But the handle and sheath are definetly the best part of this knife
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rob
Arizona
Jan 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Knife - Poor Sheath Options
I've had the knife for only a few months and I love it. However, I can't find a sheath that fits my duty belt without ordering a custom one that would cost the same or more than the knife itself. I managed to get the stock sheath on my duty belt but the stress (of it not fitting) caused it to break within a few weeks. I'M SAD.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Daniel J
Bethlehem Connecticut
Jan 01, 2017
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Great blade but sheath broke
I have had this knife for close to a year now and carried it every day it is a great knife and I like the sheath but it isn't holding up to the test of time the belt loop has snapped almost clean through so I have been forced to leave it behind and carry another knife
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Jorge C
Tucson Az
Oct 06, 2013
Pros: Finish, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Broke before using it
Came in, and awesome looks and feel a bit dull but fixable. Went hiking but never took it out of bag or sheath. Today packing for my next trip, I see the blade was a huge crack on it. What a piece of crap. Great look.
Schrade SCHF14 Tactical Fixed 3.4" Black 8Cr13MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Matt E
Ohio
Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Finish, Weight, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Blade Chipped Within One Month
Sadly, this knife now occupies the spot of worst knife in my knife collection. My expectations were very high, but several factors became clear. 1) The blade, being very thick, is difficult to sharpen. I have had the same problem that other owners have had, whom I have found through researching the knife. The blade, made of 8Cr13MoV, chips and cracks after light use. I only had my knife one month when the first crack appeared. Niw there are two. 2) The sheath's belt loop is too narrow to fit thicker, not wider, belts such as that used for military webbing. 3) The G10 handle creates too many hot spots when handled for longer periods. 4) It's a beast and looks great, but should be more durable. 5) After waiting a month Schrade customer service has not contacted me back. They lose a customer even though I have other Schrade knives that have held up well.