Reviews and Ratings for SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body - KEY102-CP

SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Bodyrated 4.867 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5 inch Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body

 

Price: $11.95

View Product Details
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
John T.
Danbury, Ct
Nov 01, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Good Knife

Put this on my key chain in case I ever need a knife. For the money you cannot go wrong this little knife does the job and is sharp for the purpose it is intended for.
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
William H
Alabama
Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen
PA
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

neat little knife

This knife is very sharp, I bought this for opening boxes, letters. Works great when you forget to carry your usual pocket knife, fits great on keychain.
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter
Sweden
Sep 09, 2014
Pros: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Exellent quality for the price. Good blade profile. Easy to get really sharp
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
Philip
Honolulu, HI
Jan 07, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Handy mini pocket covert carry

Very cool little "hideaway". Given blade placement may not pass inspection but for EDC tool with keys is perfect. If the blade were placed opposite so the spine runs parallel to the key spine then it would be perfect. As is makes for a great gift which is what I did bought a bunch on sale. Lucky kept one for myself! Thanks Knifecenter for the deal.
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
Savage
Cary, NC
May 14, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type
Cons: None

Quality keyring knife

This keyring knife is the best keyring knife I've found. It's a quality lock blade that will stand up to abuse better than cheaper blades. Surprising quality for such a cheap price.
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
Walt D
USA
Jan 11, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None

Key KInives

Excellent service and very quick delivery. Product exactly as advertised and reviewed. Received very well as gifts; I will be ordering more.
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charlie S
11 6 Casimir Dr. New Castle,Delaware 19720
May 08, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
1>> cuttin String 2>>Opening Mail 3>>Cuttng off used portion of Cigarrette 4>> Field Dressin Water Buffalo Own many udder Sog knives & like the ease of sharpening & quality of steel !!!!
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
Darrell
Canada
Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None

Excellent little knife

Very good quality, very sharp and well built.
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Los Angeles
Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great Pocket Knife

I was looking for a small folding knife that was study, small but still useful, that didn't weight a lot and had a locking feature. No other knife could I find out there in this size range had a locking feature. This knife excels in all of the areas I was looking for and the key design makes this very unique and discreet.
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
D Talarek
60516
May 10, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

excellant

good blade .. stays sharp.. travels easy
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Paris tx
Sep 03, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening

Very sharp

Be careful, I have cut myself on knives, this one I almost needed stitches. Locks tight, I was closing it and caught my finger.
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lawrence Such
Avenel, Nj
Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Very handy knife

This is a great little knife to keep on your keychain it blends in very nice with your keys so nobody knows you have it but it's great for opening letters and such little cutting jobs,a very well made knife glad I got it
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 4 stars out of 5
Zoe
USA
Feb 03, 2016
Pros: Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None

a great knife

I put this on my keychain, in case I need for something. I like the fact the knife is small, and I can use to open boxes, or cut a loose strings off of clothes, even scrape off old adhesive on a bathroom wall.
SOG Folding Key Knife 1.5" Drop Point Blade, Stainless Steel Body
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alex
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 20, 2020
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None

sharp blade, key exterior looks legit, lock mechanism too rigid

The blade is very sharp and screwed on tight. The key exterior looks legit and from afar it actually looks like a real key. However, the lock mechanism is too tight. And to close it, you have to press really hard on it. It's also just a small spot so it's difficult for big fingers to press it.