Reviews and Ratings for SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles - TWI8-CP

SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handlesrated 4.19 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
7
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
0
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65 inch Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $43.16

Save $15.79 (27%) Off Retail

View Product Details
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leeper
Honolulu Hawaii
Nov 11, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

The best

I use it every day carry knife. It is sharp and fun to use. I like it better than my emerson cqc7 and my spyderco. I just love the assist open.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason J
Florida
Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I got this for my wife and she loves it. She carries it everyday and is easy to open and very light.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
North Carolina
Sep 09, 2020
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Great Knife

This is a well made knife for the money. Easy to sharpen, holds a great edge and pretty road tough. I have had several Twitch ll's and they are all of solid quality and craftsmanship. I did get a little blade wobble in one of the knives, but a quick tweak with a torx driver and all was good. I travel a lot and this knife is easy to toss in a suitcase and it really takes the road abuse quite well. Slim and easy to carry with slacks or an old pair of work jeans.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jjl
SF Ca.
Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Twitch opens fast

What a knife! Clean classy assisted knife. Blade flies out. Locks solidly Looks good with a suit Great small EDC.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve M.
Lancaster County, PA
Feb 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

SOG Twitch II - Can't live without it!

I never leave home without a Twitch II concealed, but in easy reach. I lost my first one and felt "naked" without it. Bought a new one ASAP. I have bigger blades, but this one carries and conceals very well. The blade lock (open and closed) functions perfectly and the blade tension can be adjusted for wear. This is an all around good knife.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gatorbait
Floida
Mar 12, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Love SOG

I got this as a 2nd EDC cause its smaller and more like a gentleman's knife...
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shane
Cincinnati
Jan 06, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Awesome little knife!

This is a great little knife! It's lightweight, it's flicks open very quickly and effortlessly. The knife is a great size for edc, and is a great slicer. I also think it's very nice looking as well. You can't go wrong with this knife. I would highly recommend!
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan R. M
Belleville, Illinois
Dec 12, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Excellant knife for " Dress Carry"

I bought the "Twitch II" so I'd have something smaller to carry with the same assisted opening feature in a more formal atmosphere. It rides un-noticable in the right hand pocket of my suit jacket. The blade quality seems to be of the highest quality.(It took about 12 min. with a diamond hone and a razor strop to bring it to a point where it will shave hair.) Workmanship is second to none.(Fit and Finish) and it locks up tight when open. I like it.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kent
Fort Bragg, NC
Sep 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Executive Knife

This knife is a great small knife for routine tasks. It has outstanding workmanship, fit and finish. It is a nice size that anyone can carry in a pocket with an easy assist mechanism to open lightning fast. Not too small or too big, just a perfect daily use pocket knife with great looks and feel.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris
Alabama
Oct 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Nice Knife

I really like this knife for special occasions. I like this knife because of the slip package and stylish design. I wear it when I wear dress clothing.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gari
Texas
Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Better than Expected

As an avid Benchmade fan, was skeptical of switching brands. I'll be honest it's not Benchmade but this has turned out to be a great lil knife for a 1/3 the cost. The opening mechanism was a bit rough when I got it, but after some polishing and oil it now works great and truly one handed operation. The blade had a decent edge but after about 5 minutes on my stones it now holds a great edge. I touch it up about every two weeks and usually it takes now more than 2/3 passes on each side to make it shave again.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Trambon
Toronto, Canada
Mar 09, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

unobtrusive EDC

very comfortable to carry in front/back pocket of pants. peacefully looking - can use it in a public place without scaring anyone. handle feels pleasant to touch and seems very sturdy. the knife is heavy enough to feel solid in a hand, yet light enough to be unnoticeable when in a pocket (which is also helped by the knife's very slim profile). the only minor negative observation: there is some blade play, which increases over time and can not be easily fixed by tightening because of the coil spring mechanism. I have 2 such knives in the house and the newer model seems to have a handle with a slightly darker shade of olive, which I like more. overall, love the knife and inevitably find it occupying my pocket while other knives stay at home. I find the thumbstuds unnecessary and use kick all the time, I would prefer the studs being smaller and shorter. I find the safety lock unnecessary and somewhat annoying - few times I found the knife being locked when pulling it out of my pocket although I never lock it. the knife was fairly sharp out of the box.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John W
Raleigh, NC
Dec 13, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None

Great EDC

I've carried this as my EDC for the past 3 years and it's been a great overall knife. The assisted opening with the kick works great and I use it exclusive of the thumb studs. There is some side play in the blade as others have mentioned. The blade sharpens well and the assisted opening mechanism works as well today as it did 3 years ago. The handle and finish have held up exceptionally well.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Deacon A.
Central NY
Jan 07, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Loyal

I own two of this exact same knife, and have had two additional twitch II in the past. That being said, the first three I could never had expected more. They were solid, held an edge, pocket clip never failed and only after getting them very dirty did the S.A.T. fail. This third one has up/down and side to side play that pisses me off. Other than that you really can't go wrong with this knife, three out of four aint bad.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Al D
Eindhoven, the Netherlands
Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

SOG Twitch II review

I love my knife. I use it in all day things. It's easy to use and smooth handling. If there is one thing to be improved it would be the pocket clip. If they could move that one to the end of the knife it would be overall perfect. For now it's perfect!
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave
Salisbury, NC
Oct 21, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Opening

SOG Twitch II

Great / everyday carry knife. Excellent quality and value for the money.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Brett Wolcott
Joshua Tree, CA
Jun 09, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, None

Blade play

Ive tried 3 sog knifes now with the same blade play on all of them, to me spyderco and kershaw give you a lot better quality for equal or less money.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Brian
North Potomac, MD
Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness

Not the best not the worst

This isn't the worst folder that you could get but it needs to be much sharper when you get it and the thumb studs are a little bit stiff.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Naofumi
Japan
Nov 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None

I love it.

It's a great looking knife. Good size and very firm built. Assisted deployment is so smooth and comfortable to use. Only one thing I want to complain about is that it's got a slight blade's play. Maybe I need to tighten the torx screw a little at the pivot. Anyway, it's a good option for E.D.C.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jk
atlanta
May 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Weight, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight

A So So Knife

Assisted opening great Quality looks good Usability fair Rather small to be manipulated and opened one handed, afterall isn't that why you get an assisted opener?
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Graphite Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Philip Evans
Texas
Feb 11, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Blade Material

Okay pocket blade...

The Twitch ll is an okay pocket blade. I use it to open packages and cut things like paper, leather, fabrics, etc. I don't really see anything exceptional about it. My Old Timer that I owned before this was a better knife, in my opinion. I've never been crazy about stainless. The only difference that I can determine between stainless and carbon is that stainless is harder to sharpen and bevel. The pocket clip was very annoying, so I got rid of that right away. There is an unacceptable amount of wobble in the joint, and I can't find an Allen wrench small enough to tighten it. The rubberized handle material (whatever it is) is hard to remove stains from. The mechanism is the really fine feature. I can't figure why it needs flickit knobs when you can pop it open easier from the back. I'm trying to get rid of those, too. All in all, yes it is a nice pocket blade, but not worth the $40 my wife paid (it was a Christmas gift). Comparable blades sell for a much cheaper price at my local Pilot truck stop.