Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles - C101GPBBK2

Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handlesrated 4.966 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
28
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles

 

Price: $151.20

Save $64.80 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Griff
Columbia, MD
Mar 01, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great EDC
Spyderco has succeeded in impressing me yet again. If you want a rock solid folder that can stand up to tough use again and again and still have the edge to handle finer cuts, this is the knife you want. The handle is very comfortable to grip, and offers great self defense options, as well as more precise use for detailed cutting. The G-10 grips your hand, yet when removing from the pocket, slides easily without tearing up jeans. It takes a bit to get used to the lock; more specifically, closing it one handed. Opening it is as simple as holding the knife and flicking the 14mm hole outward with the middle finger. It's faster than most assisted openers I've handled. The DLC coating on the blade seems tough, although is slightly reflective, and not completely matte. This doesn't bother me, since I'd rather have a high quality finish on a blade than a cheap one that only looks good for a week.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Northern Virginia
Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome knife
Awesome knife. Great locking mechanism. Smooth action opening and closing. I bought the all black tactical so not as easily seen when wearing dark pants/shorts. But if I had any gripe it's the coating of the blade since it appears to be wearing off and scratches easily. Hey, but that's because I'm using this knife as it's meant to be used, not just to stare and gawk at it haha. I also have the manix2 XL G10 without the black coated blade and I guess I just prefer the natural steel look more. But for optimal concealment purposes, get all black. Spyderco is an awesome company and I only expect high quality knives and products from them, and great and timely service from knifecenter. Quick delivery since I'm also in northern Virginia.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adelson F.
Dourados - MS - Brazil
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Excellent Knife
Excellent Knife
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alexander C
Dhahran, Al-Khobar, Other
Nov 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent
All I can say is WOW!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rj
CA
May 16, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome Service at a great price
New EDC knife, extremely sharp, fits well in my hand, and the locking mechanism is awesome. All around a great knife.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian H
Penaacola, Florida
Mar 12, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material
Excellent Product
I primarily use the manix2 as my EDC knife and it simply disappears in my pocket after a while. The knife is not too big or long and feels great in the hands. The factory edge was sharp and the knife is easily opened.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rss
Orlando, FL
Feb 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
Excellent steel. Smooth operation. Perfect ergonomics. Feels like a fixed blade when locked. I have owned many other knives from many other manufacturers none of them have even come close to the quality, sharpness and strength of the Manix 2 I highly recommend this folder for anyone that is hard on their knife and wants something that will take anything you throw at it in stride.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gps
west melbourne fl
Oct 22, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
It does not get any better
This is my third manix 2.My first was the satin finish plain blade-my second was the all black,and this is my third-the fully serrated satin finish.Needless to say I love this knife.The strength of the build and the overall quality are imcomprable.To me they rival the best of the custom knives but a production prices.The manix 2 is of a size and design that lend themselvs to any task and it's strength and reliability means that it never fail at any of those tasks.The spyderco made in USA quality shows all thru this knife.The manix2 is simply a cutting machine.I can find no fault with this knife,I even tried to jam up the ball bearing lock with sand a simple shakeout and it was perfect.Any environment--any situation and any task--A GREAT KNIFE--
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David K
Pittsburgh
Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent knife.
Used for edc. Very easy to open, fits nicely in the hand, good weight and balance. Definitely would recommend. Would not hestitate to buy another, if needed.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Acidburn
Norcal
Apr 14, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A premiere value bar none to comapre
Simply one of the best values out there bar none. Strong, wel made, well priced, tactical as you like, competes with way more pricey knives that do and are way less. Wayyy cool locking design, way cool. Top rate in all ways, you may want to consider the XL, thats another great value and workhorse, top pick. Acid
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
New York
Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, None
great knife
solid knife, great steel. will be buying FFG version soon!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Corwin
Interlochen, Mi
May 19, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Absolute Beast
I've carried this knife daily for two years and I have never had any issues with it. From boxes to cutting limbs for firewood. If you're in the market for a Spyderco then you need this. Cannot recommend it enough.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert H.
Bristol, CT
Oct 21, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife!
I use the Manix2 for everyday carry. It has the smoothest action and tightest lock-up of any folder I've ever picked up. I'm a little biased, because I'm a big fan of Spyderco knives in general, never had one that I didn't love, but THIS ONE...VERY NICE! You know you have a serious cutting tool in hand when you open and grip it.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
Pittsburgh
Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel
Cons: None
End of Watch
I wanted one after watching End of Watch, only to find out the knife shown in the movie wasn't a Spyderco.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pksqd
Dededo, GU
Oct 15, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
This knife is just so sick!
Just received the folder a few days ago. I was looking for something smaller than the EDC I was carrying. It's a nice medium sized knife. Doesn't take up much room in the pocket at all. The build quality is awesome. Blade sharpness is is razorlike. Only thing I'm worried about is the wear and tear on the spring. I'll deal with that when the time comes. Excellent handle... feels great in the hand. I love that it's all black and I don't regret replacing the CS Rajah III as an EDC. It now sits in my car.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Baltimore, Md
Jun 01, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Amazing tactical edc!
I use this everyday as a utilitarian knife to cut rope, packages, tape, wire insulation, and it always comes in handy as a defensive weapon if needed. The ergos of the handle just melt in your hand and fit perfectly. Razor sharp out of box! The cage ball lock sets into place and is rock solid with no blade play in any direction. It is a little heavy but i love the feel of the weight in hand. If you're worried about the black DLC coating wearing off or showing scratches, DON'T! It's the toughest blade coating I've had on a knife and doesn't fade or show any wear whatsoever and I've put it through some tough tasks. All I was hoping for and more in an EDC choice!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Doe #2
Jul 04, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Overall Knife
I bought this knife for my collection. It ended up becoming my EDC. Great ergonomics, comes with a nice factory edge, and pockets very well. As for the weight, I think it is perfect. I like a little heft on my folders. The lock is very different, and takes a little time getting use to, but surely will not fail. The G10 is perfect; not too grippy, but not smooth. I highly suggest buying this, or a Para-Military 2. You will not be disappointed.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
M. Trout
Maryland
Apr 04, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Manix never let's me down
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fotog
Space Coast of Florida
Oct 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
It's a great Manix 2
I first purchased the Manix2 for EDC, but after I saw that Spyderco was producing an all black version, I just had to "upgrade" for my EDC knife. I really enjoy the construction of this knife, and having it in black now is just a bonus. Everything to like, and in black it is even more handsome of a Spyderco. It goes everywhere I can legally carry it. Now I have a back-up too.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kenneth Witmer I
Dalmatia, Pa
Jun 06, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
good knife
I carry this every day very tough easy to sharpen takes a lickin
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grant M.
Wichita, KS
Mar 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Manix 2
Was really impressed with this knife. Never owned a spyderco before and I must say, they definitely found themselves a permanent customer.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony H
Dallas
Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Extremely good value
This was given to me as a gift and is my first Spyderco. It feels like a real work-horse of a knife. It will likely get a much use as my full size Benchmade Griptilian which shows a lot of wear. It's roughly the same size as the Grip (except for the taller blade) but heavier due to the G10 scales. The blade shape is a bit more 'scary' looking than average which may be an issue in an office environment. The forward finger choil allows for excellent blade control for fine work. The rough texture of the G10 and abundance of gimping allow for a very secure grip. The locking mechanism is very similar to the BM Axis lock which I really like. Another nice plus is the oversized lanyard hole which will accept un-gutted paracord. I use my knives in the yard, camping, and for opening and cutting down a lot of boxes. The black coating will get worn, but all my black blades show wear so I'm not concerned. Overall an excellent combination of design and functionality.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Boston,Ma.
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
beefy!
perfect edc for wintry months. built like a tank,rock solid with an extra wide dimensional blade for superior penetration and cutting power.All the right materials put together the right way.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Azza24
Edmonton
May 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Tops
Well built. Excellent quality, amazing ergos
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marc
new jersey
Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, None
Cons: Weight
Best spyderco imo
Sold Paramilitary 2 after buying this one..put a zip tie on it now it replaced my emerson as my edc..if you have week girl hands you may not like the lock..weight is around 5oz which is right at my limit..
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Am-Am
San Francisco Bay Area
Oct 15, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Wow, wow and wow!
My third Manix 2; have had the plain and serrated steel versions since their release. I have had a few knifes for a long time (well, according to my wife, it is w..a..a..a..y more than a few, but nevertheless), including some quite expensive custom-made ones, but for some unknown to me reason, after I bought the steel versions, I practically never reach for the other ones (except, probably, for Spyderco Police when I need a longer blade). They are unbelievable - heavy but well-balanced, razor-sharp but not losing the edge, pleasant to hold, easy to clean, enjoyable to use, exciting to look at. Very easy to open and close with one hand (need to practice a bit, though). Great job, Spyderco!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Ohio
Jan 19, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
My First Spydie
Overall I'm going to have to say the best knife I own. The coating on the blade is tougher than nails, out of the box it will shave the hair off your arm, good weight to it, the G10 is not as aggressive as some others I own (good on the jean pockets) but not bad overall, the jimping all the way around the knife isn't so much as to hurt your hand, It will not slip in your hand. The combination of the jimping and G10 work together perfectly. The lockup is solid and quick. Jimping on the bottom side of the blade is a real plus, it allows me to hold the knife different ways without loss of grip. the only bad thing I can say is I wish the blade were flat ground but Spyderco has a few sprint runs out there that I plan on buying when I find them. Great U.S. made knife.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris S
Thornhurst PA
Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None
AWESOME
I have been caring this knife for about 5 months now i have used it to cut open boxes paper ive even shaved with this knife before never sharped once yet and is still hair shaving sharp i love this knife the 154cm steel is great holds an edge perfectly only thing i dont like is the weight but not that big of a deal it is worth every penny
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mountiefan16
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 01, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight
Spyderco Manix2
I have never owned a Spyderco before, with Benchmade my favorite brand. However, this is one well made knife. I like the blade shape and the locking mechanism is very strong; though a little hard to manipulate. Overall, I'm very impressed with the feel and quality of this knife. My only reservation is that for everyday carry, it's a little large for my tastes. Otherwise, it's worth your investment.