Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles - C101GPDBL2

Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handlesrated 4.682 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37 inch S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles

 

Price: $171.50

Save $73.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Connecticut
Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Way better than the Manix 2 Lightweight with a great steel and color!
The Manix 2 is a hall of fame knife for sure. I have this model Manix 2 and a Manix 2 Lightweight. I really reccomend buying the normal version over the Lightweight. It may be heavier, but its weight gives it a sense of quality where the lightweight feels a little cheap in comparison thanks to the steel liners and more premium feeling of G10 over FRN. This version is also screwed instead of pinned, and features an open pillar construction for the back half of the knife so it's easy to keep clean. The S110V steel preforms really well and lasts longer than my VG10 Spydercos, but I haven't compared it to S30V yet. The handle is very ergonomic, the spine of the blade features a nice 90 degree edge, and the jimping is more than affective. The ball bearing lock is dependable and easy to use. The lock, pocket clip, and Spydi hole make the knife fully ambidextrous. If there is one negative it's that the pocket clip isn't tight enough for my liking. It's not sloppy, but the wire clip on the Lightweight model is stiffer which I like. The "Blurple" G10 seems to switch colors depending on light condition. It's definitely a dark color not at all a pronounced purple or blue like the Endura series, but definitely preferred over the boring normal black version. In dark conditions it almost looks black. Outside in the daylight is looks more like it appears in the pictures. The knife is near perfect with its design, build, and material choices. Even little things like the "Earth" stamping on the ricasso make me smile. I can guarantee it will be in your top ten list.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
, Deep South Texas
May 04, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Holy cow!
Man this knife is much more than I expected. It’s bigger than I thought and has the most and best gimping design I have ever seen in a knife and I own about 25 different ones different brands. The factory edge is perfect on both sides and it’s so sharp I don’t dare put it on my edge pro yet. It almost looks like a custom. No problem unlocking the blade. In artificial light it looks black but in sunlight it’s a gorgeous blue. Yes it’s expensive but I got a lot for what I paid.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. Forest M
Charleston, SC
Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My new favorite Syderco folder!
I primarily use this knife for everyday carry and camping. Its fairly light and compact, but very stout. It just feels good in your hands! The blade was extremely sharp right out of the box and has a great overall shape.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David A
Madison, Va
Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great lightweight EDC
This is my first Spyderco, and purchased because of the s110v steel. The steel is amazing, and super sharp, and stays sharp for a long time! So lightweight, it surprised me how light and nimble this folder is, but ready for everything except hardcore chopping. Knife center is the go to store for all my knife needs, and customer service is top notch. Being a local business here in Va just makes it more of a reason for me to buy from them!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Buffalo NY
Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Best steel on the market
Other reviewers have said it but I will reiterate. This knife is a freak of nature. The steel is something like out of a movie; I've had it for 9 months as a household/garage knife and it can still cut paper in half with little effort. All I did to bring it back to razor was spend a few minutes on the strop, and presto it's back to factory edge. The manix design is solid, not my favorite but not the worst. Very good blue collar performer, coupled with the s110v super steel and you have a rockstar blade
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Cranston, Ri
Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, None
Great knife.
I have no complaints about this knife. It's awesome! It's a lot bigger than I expected which to me os a plus. Buy this knife if your looking for the best Manix 2 out there.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Snapshot 2017
USA
Sep 06, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Another really quality Spyderco knife.
Again just like my Spyderco PM2 Linited Edition, this Spyderco Manix2 is a quality built knife. The blade is right in the center and it's sharp as a razor i mean it's very very sharp, the knifes operation is flawless opens quickly and the lock disengages without any dragging or sign of hanging up. The knifes build and use of hardware is perfect everything fits nothing shows any sign of a not fitting flush as it should fit. The Burple Blue/Purple scales are just beautiful i love their rich color, and their feel in my hand really feels good and firm. Just like my Spyderco PM2 i don't find anything i don't like about this knife, and i feel anyone who buys one will find it a wonderful and useful knife. Also as always the Knife Center gave me quick delivery and a quality knife.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Slovakia
Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Beautiful Beast
I sold my S30V model to buy this. Handle scale is so vibrant, love this uncoventional color! Tried edge in the woods and for some cardboard cutting.. Held up really well, I'm looking forward to use this baby on more abrasive materials! Only minor downside, knife is just a tad off center, nothing serious though. Anyway, this one is lighter and prettier than S30V model, and addition of 110V is a win. I held lightweight version in hand, but this one will make you fell super confident with great traction G10 and skeletonized liners. This is top of the Manix evolution chain!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Inetta D
Rijssen, Other
Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Quality all around!
I was in the market for a strong knife, both in build and in blade steel. Also I wanted a product which had already proven and distinguished itself. After having extremely positive experiences with both a Delica 4 and a Paramilitary 2 (s110v) this was on my list for quite some time, but in Europe the only reseller in my country sold it for €250,- which is ridiculous. After having a very positive experience importing a PM2 here earlier, I decided to go for it. First of all, I asked the people of knifecenter to check my manix 2 for any faults (sending it back is quite a hassle from the Netherlands), which they did and the order was handled very swift and efficiently. In about a week it was delivered at my home. The manix 2 comes as sharp as I can imagine, Spyderco does a fine job delivering their knives sharp, but bot the 'blurple' PM2 and Manix 2 are without doubt the sharpest knives I've received out of the box. And from my time with S110v steel I can say little to discredit it. It holds an edge immensely long when doing medium stressful jobs with it like cutting cardboard and the likes. I;ve had my PM2 in s110v for 2 to 3 months and I;ve yet to sharpen it for the first time. Spyderco's s110v performs well beyond my expectations which were already set reasonably high. Sharpening might be a chore, but with the right gear and practice in sharpening itself the new edge will last you very long again. In this respect I argue it is actually a low maintenance steel. The steel liners and the leaf shaped blade fold out to click into opened position and into the lock with oomph, you feel that thing isn't going anywhere. It feels incredibly solid and strong, yet not as heavy as expected. Actually, the weight is pretty ideal and also adds to the feeling you've got a real piece of quality tool in your hands. I guess I see how for some people it's a bit sturdy, but if this is a con for you, you don't really need this kind of knife I suppose. THe way it fits your hand more gently then a delica even,and the weight and feeling of the steel liners and the whole deal assures you you've got a tool that can do the hard labor without complaining and without worry. The opening mechanism is very snappy, the lock feels very solid, I still have to get a feel for it when closing but that's just about getting to know the knife. The blade is PERFECTLY centered on delivery. As far as Spyderco's go, I now own this, a PM2 in blurple as well and a delica 4 for the light work and light edc work, So I feel I have all my bases covered as far as Knifes go for the minute, and I should be done buying knifes (yeah right, Delica 4 in zpd-189 is already in the wishlist). I can simply not think of a reason to subtract any points from the knife, the service provided, the price and the quality of steel and whatever else there is. The blade is a perfect addition for when my PM2 just isn't cutting it (well it will cut anything, but I'm gentle with that beauty whereas I feel this blade and build could make trees chop themselves out of fear for this monster. Absolutely brilliant knife
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Q
Texas
Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
Fits your hand really good,came sharp,great steel and I like the color!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pnd
Asia
Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Why so well balanced!
It owns almost all necessary pros of a EDC: light weighted, very quality-built every part. Fast deploy for tactical, and confidence in lock. Its blade is razor sharp from tip to edge, plus a characteristic leaf shape.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan G
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome Knife
Love the fit and finish. The action is smooth as bitter and the lock up sound is magical.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jk
Richmond, VA
Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best Manix 2 thus far ...
The blue scales may or may not be your cup of tea but this Manix 2 differs from regular black scaled Manix 2 in 2 important ways. First, it has extensively milled liners, shaving about an ounce of its weight, which I consider more important than the use of S110V steel. As far as I am concerned, S30V steel is fine. If S110V is better, then so be it, a bonus. Milled out liner make this Manix 2 almost light as PM2 with more utility-friendly blade. One of all time best from Spyderco in terms of design, build quality and utility.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
Perth, Other
Jul 06, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfection
I use this knife for cutting. regular heavy cutting ranging from rubber tho hemp rope. the blade shape and grind are perfect for the job. the steel holds a great edge for a good amount of time. the lock takes some getting used to but is good when you have. it took some time to wear in to a point it was quite good but is very good no it is very comfortable to use i would highly recommend the knife.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Kinsale VA
Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Weight
Nice, but largish edc.
OK, I personally think this is pretty big for a front pocket edc knife. Before you get down on the size... It's not huge, but it's on what I'd consider on the larger size for total edc. Keep in mind I've carried a benchmade mini griptilian for years. I loved the jimping on the handle, and the skeletonized liners really helped with the weight. I liked the blurple as did most everyone who saw it, but I understand it's not for everyone. As for the steel I can't say too much bad about it other than its hard to Sharpen. Being hard to sharpen for the s110v steel also means, in this case, it takes a long time to dull the blade. That said it just took some time on and edgepro and it was once again perfect.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zach C
Foothills of the Appalachians, TN, USA
Jun 06, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
An excellent EDC knife
Steel and Edge: I decided to go with the blue Manix because I wanted to give CPM S110V a try. So far, it's a great steel. Spyderco sharpens to a much shallower edge than I prefer, but that's easy to fix so I'm not going to complain. It came shaving sharp as well. Comfort and Ease of Use: Absolutely without a doubt the most ergonomically comfortable knife I own. This knife wants to be in your hand. At first, the gimping seems a little aggressive, but I got used to it very quickly. You definitely fee in control when using the Manix. It slides in and out of your pocket with ease, and I've yet to have a problem with the clip getting hung on anything. Lockup: The Ball-Bearing lock trumps Benchmade's Axis lock by far. It's definitely more stout, and it holds the blade tighter, both when it's open and when it's closed. Fit and finish: While I prefer the satin finish on the regular Manix, the striated finish on the S110V version still looks good. All the edges (on the blade and handle) are crisp, but not sharp or aggressive. The G10 (Love the blue, BTW. It's alot darker in person.) is textured well. Overall, the Manix is a hardworking knife. It not only feels great, but performs just as well.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Austin, Tx
Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Amazing
Pros: Construction is amazing, as is the steel. Doesn't seem to chip or dull nearly as much as my s30/s35v spyderco's. Cons: For me, it is a tiny bit heavy. I prefer EDC knives to be under 4 ounces and I dithered over whether or not to get the lightweight manix 2 or this version. The deciding factor was the lightweight was riveted and not able to be pulled apart. Overall, the weight is not worth deducting a star for, since it is a personal preference and I knew going into the purchase this was just over 4 ounces. My favorite spyderco knife so far, even more than my endura frn or native frn. Now all I need is a zdp-189 delica or dragonfly and my collection is complete.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jamison M
South Carolina
Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Type, None
Great knife
I have used this knife everyday since getting it. Wasn't sure about the locking mechanism but after using it I think it's my new favorite. The S110V keeps an edge very well. Everything about this knife is awesome!!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John M.
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
To be honest i would have given it 5 star if it wasnt for the SUPER STIFF LOCK. everything about the knife screams perfection. My only problem is that i literally got blisters trying to press down on the caged ball bearing lock. I looked on the web to see if its usual and i have seen numerous posts/reports on it. But have also seen youtube videos of how easy they open n close just via the caged ball lock by simply depressing it like an AXIS lock. I am sending it back to Spyderco to see if they can fix but will definitelly keep it regardless. I also have a PM2 but the Manix 2 seems n feels like a super strong lock. Here is a link a good link to possible fixes. http://www.spyderco.com/forumII/viewtopic.php?t=49474
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff Li
CA
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great knife!
Good edge retention, good ergonomic, good weight. I love this knife! The only issue I have is that the blade takes a lot of real estate in the pocket.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Eh
long island
Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
two lemons in a row
after hearing the hype i finally picked up an M2 S110V, unfortunately i got two lemons in a row. bought one that had a faulty lock, returned it and got another, this time there was a bit of side to side blade play which could not be tuned out. sent it back to Spyderco for them to fix and now i finally have a serviceable knife. overall it is really nice, solid as a rock and i love the S110v. Had to knock some stars for the questionable QC.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3.37" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Nikolas
Vienna, Austria
Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Sadly, a lemon
Short review: I reveived a model that had a very dull edge. I could slide it along my fingers with some pressure without cutting myself in any way. Under closer inspection, it became apparent that the edge had a substantial burr, as if it was only half sharpened at Spyderco. Poor QC, I am sad to say. The rest of the knife is delightful.