Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles - C10FPGR

Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handlesrated 4.538 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles

 

Price: $87.50

Save $37.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kurt H.
Largo, Fl
Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Collect 'em All!!
Love Spyderco. Love the sharpness. Love the feel, light weight, smooth open, lock, and close. Perfect size knife. Have all 5 colored Enduras. Only the speciality ones are left. Love this Endura knife so much, won't stop till I get 'em all!!!
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
New York City, NY
May 20, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Fantastic Knife for the Price
I work as a law enforcement officer and can't say enough great things about this knife. Very handy knife with a hair whittling factory edge. The vg-10 is a beautiful steel for this and holds an edge very well. I really like how slim the knife and slides easily into my pocket. It is quite a longer knife than i had expected but it just makes it great in the defensive role. Great quality and price.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian T.
West Virginia
Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
This knife rocks.
This knife rocks! Buy one now! This is my first spyderco and i am absolutely amazed by the quality and finish for the price. It is most definitely worth the $20 more dollars compared to some other brands. Solid lock up. Good ergonomics. Nicely balance weight. Wicked sharp out of the box. I personally love the FFG blade. It looks stunning. The only bad thing about the blade is it shows fingerprints. I personally feel it's a bit large for EDC, but that why I also carry a smaller blade on my as well. If you don't EDC this blade, get one for around the house, garage, garden, etc. The VG-10 steel won't fail you. Highly recommended. I think I'm going to get more spydercos after the impression from this knife. BTW I do not consider this "flickable" due to the back-lock, but it is very easy and smooth to open one handed. This lock won't fail with heavy use.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Birmingham Al
Oct 07, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Excellent buy
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Okinawa, Japan
Aug 10, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great carry knife
Great quality! First spyderco. I've owned many knives since being in the military(issued benchmades and gerber), many of which are well over twice the price of this one. For the cost, this knife is nearly unbeatable. Blade is nearly as sharp as me and easily as good looking. I love the green, makes it more personal than a traditional black handle.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff S
Huntington, WV
Sep 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent quality and great value
Shave-sharp from the box, this Spyderco limited issue did not disappoint. Bought it as a gift for my son and promptly thought about keeping it for myself (but didn't; I might order another one for me, though). My experience with Spyderco goes back ten years to my first Endura which I still carry daily. Other than signs of normal use, my old one is still as solid as ever. I expect that my son's new knife will serve him as well.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rog
Trout Run, PA
Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfection in green
This knife has ridden in my pocket every day for the past 2 years. The blade shape is really useful. VG -10 takes a killer edge in short order with a diamond stone and holds that edge as well as or better than 1095 carbon steel. Heat treat is uniform. The steel is hard, but does not chip. The knife is easy to open and close with one hand. I really like the lock because it locks up solid and still uses spring tension to hold the blade shut when in the pocket. Having a really sharp come open in your pocket is NOT good. This knife ages really well. In two years I have processed deer, grouse and pheasants, cut up tons of cardboard, rope, and whittled countless pieces of wood. The blade still has the leaf shape and can be easily made shaving sharp.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Minnesota
Jun 08, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
Excellent knife for the money
This is the first Spyderco knife I've owned, and I'm loving it. Makes me wonder why I never got one years ago instead of waiting so long. This is my new EDC knife and the feel of it is amazing. Really light in the hand and not very noticeable in the pocket. Came extremely sharp out of the box! I've tested this knife'a cutting abilities on everything from plastic wrap to pallet strapping to hard woods and have yet to find anything that slows it down. The only con I'd have is that it is a little larger than I anticipated but I've gotten used to it.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome all-around knife
Great knife from a great company. Good steel, good handle, solid lockup, great fit and finish. Very very sharp right out of the box!
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Efros10
Michigan
Jul 07, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great lightweight EDC
I use this knife for work because it is extremely light weight, the full flat grind cuts very well and holds an edge. The knife is also very easy to sharpen.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Barnabe
Pacific Rim
Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Good EDC
The endura is nice and light, with a sturdy pocket clip that is forgiving enough to not damage pants. The VG-10 performs quite well on a variety of materials. The lockback locks quite securely but not so stiff as to make it difficult to open the knife one-handed. These come in multiple colors, and would make good gifts. Spyderco definitely has a unique look, and some don't like it, but the knife functions quite dependably. This is one of their most popular models
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Richard
San Antonio, Tx
Mar 16, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Weight, None
Spyderco Endura VG10
Great for the money, no frills general purpose EDC, with an awesome edge. Here's why: I am a believer in the Japanese made VG10 for edge holding and strength. Blade is SHARP. Out of the box I tested it as a letter opener. It slid through the envelope as smooth as silk. Impressed, I tried shredding the entire envelope to see if it would snag at least once. Nope, no snags no tears. Later that evening after oiling, working the hinge, practice opening and closing, admiring the edge, and such, I discovered several cuts on my hand while washing hands with soap. Did I say this thing was SHARP!? Handle is OK, I prefer aluminum, S/S, or even Micarta with S/S frame. Light weight is not a feature I look for. Texture is too aggressive, I prefer smooth. I foresee fraying the edge of my pocket. Clip position comes from the factory perfect for quick one-hand deployment from common stowage. Screw holes available for 3 more clip positions. If you are looking for a great EDC for general purpose, at a reasonable cost, great blade steel, killer edge, blade shape and size, this knife will do the job.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Green FRN Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
George
Miami, Fl
Mar 24, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None
Handle too sharp, hurts my hand to hold
I have several spiders. Love them. But this one, the decorative texture digs into my skin when holding it. I’m not talking the perfect blade. I’m talking about the hard plastic one holds, it it very defined and deep a pattern, so it buts or rather scores the skin.