Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles - C10P

Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.556 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875 inch Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $105.00

Save $45.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hugh Glass
New York
Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None
Spyderco
Awesome knives period
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
PA
Jan 07, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
Great quality, very sharp! Excellent knife!
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike Muchia
Ga
Dec 06, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
a great knife went with a plain edge
This 4th generation Endura is a great knife went with a plain edge to replace the full serrated endura I have carried for 12 years. The new model fits your hand better and I like the beefier blade. The gimping on the back of the thumb hole gives your thumb a solid perch for better blade control. The VG10 blade material holds an edge well and is easily sharpened to hair poping sharpness with a spyderco sharpmaker. This steel holds an edge long after other blade materials have lost there edge. Only down side was the blade was stiff to open at first. I put some Flitz metal polish in the workings, opened and closed it 50 times washed it out and gave it a shot of Hoppies micronized teflon powder and it has been smooth a silk every since.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan L Page
MD
Jun 30, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The stainless Endura is a heavyweght version of the lightweight classic. It feels more substantial and quite frankly more expensive. All around SWEET knife!
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wewin
Austin, texas
Feb 01, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very durable!!! Nicely built. Japan made! Strong and i like the all metal stainless. Some say its heavy on the review.... Heavy because its all pure metal. I gave spyderco 10 stars if i can here.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dune Badger
Kansas City, MO
May 19, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
One of the nicest knives I own
This is one my current EDCs, it's stainless steel handle gives a nice heft to it. The blade is quite sharp and the all steel construction lends it a very slick and smooth feel. Also it's nice that the pocket clip is easily moved.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric H
san francisco
Oct 03, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
not too heavy
I love this knife..I think my first was a police model nearly 2 decades ago. Yes, its heavier than the resin handles. I really prefer to have a little weight back there. And its basically indestructible. Super easy to clean and sharpen. These make great gifts. Alot of people dont realize how handy it is to have a nice sharp quality knife with them all the time.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Inga
Latvia
Oct 07, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Vertical blade play out of the box :(
Slight vertical blade play out of the box and no screws to adjust blade tension. The FRN versions are definitely better.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.875" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Acidburn
NorCal
May 24, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight
Not good for much as is.
Too thin, too heavy for being too thin. Poor aspect ratio. Needs a scale on the blank side, like the police model which is truly useless. I will add a micarta scale to the blank side and it should be pretty good, but still heavy for what it is.