Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles - C10TIPD

Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handlesrated 3.400 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
3.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
2
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83 inch VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles

 

Price: $224.00

Save $96.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Duke
Maryland
Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Worth. Every. Cent.
Ignore the BS you might have heard. This is an amazing damascus blade and may be the sharpest out of the hundreds (thousands?) I have handled. Its not a satin blade with liners and scales. The titanium handled are solid slabs for each scale. The blade is true damascus with 31 layers forged together beautifully. But again, true damascus against solid ti scales... This will effect ease of opening and closing of you know anything about the materials. Just use a little extra force when flicking open or using the one handed method for closing back-locks. For the materials, quality, and dependency of this knife, extra inertia doesn't bother me a bit. You won't find a better built damascus folder for this price. Ever.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Luke
Missouri City, Tx
Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Great look
the friction is real on this knife, but it gets better as ones muscle gets used to it and it wears in slightly. spidey flick is probably not possible here. the edge is keeping fine, but i can tell there will be issue if i an cutting acidic stuff with it.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr. Dyson
MARYLAND
Jun 02, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
GREAT KNIFE
Daily carry
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
RVA
Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice Knife
Nice knife. Bought it as a gift for a friend and was very impressed by it for the price point - Nice random damascus, titanium handles, sharp, zipper case. I had no problems opening it with my thumb, so I have no idea what the issue is with the opening problems mentioned in a couple other reviews. It does not fly open, but it's not a flipper, so I don't expect it to. But, it is in no way hard to open. And there is a pivot screw that can be adjusted. It locks up solid and the lock back is easy to operate.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jammin
Michigan
Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Knife
It’s a really nice knife like the look of the blade, sharpness, the handle how it comes with a case.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Davis T
GEORGIA
Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Great knife
I love this knife.Believe it or not this is my edc.It's just an all around stunning knife.The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 was because the blade is just a little hard to open,but it really doesn't bother me at all.so I'll give it a 4.5 BY GOLLY!
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
W.T.E
Hudson Valley
Apr 04, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent Spyderco Offering
Duke is right. Ignore reviews by people who complain about ease of opening. Carbon Steel and Stainless together will exhibit friction which translates into a slightly more difficult opening. This will ease with use. Mine is fine. Not hard to open with your thumb at all. If you feel the need to flick a knife open buy another knife for your purpose. This knive's blade is layered in Carbon Steel over a core of VG-10 Stainless. You need to keep the blade very slightly oiled. If your blade rusts it's YOUR fault..This knife is a very nice variant of the Classic Endura...If I wanted to beat up a knife it wouldn't be this one. It could take it but it's too beautiful to screw up...Enjoy it!
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Ryan
Cincinnati
Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
Disappointed For The Price Tag
I bought this knife about a month ago, and having carried it for a decent amount of that time, I can say this is a safe queen. The Damascus began spotting with rust about two weeks in and Flitz caused the whole blade to lighten by several shades with took away from the beauty of the blade. To its credit the knife rides nicely as it is extremely thin in the handle (thinner than a standard Endura) The knife is also very tight when you first get it. If you like to flick your knives out, good luck. it took several weeks before I could get it to flick even somewhat consistently. This one is in storage and will most likely stay there for a very aside from more dressy occasions. In closing, I just feel that this knife doesn't have the quality I would expect at this price point, especially from Spyderco.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Acidburn
The Oasis
Jun 06, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, None
Big Disapointment
Excellent materials Excellent fit and finish Excellent Endura design Really poor execution Two hands to open Lots of friction, too stiff when trying to open. If this does not break in a bit it will have to go back, truly useless as it is, unless you want a two hand opener. What ever gives these the spring tension, tension bar?, it is way too stiff. Almost impossible to open with the thumb hole. The top edges are so sharp they can cut you. The edges on the thumb hole are so sharp they will cut you with all the force you will try to use to open this knife, then fail anyway. What a shame, should be the flagship model. No hand fit and finish here, all machine work, wam bam out the door. Should be a real winner in all catagories, execution failure in a big way, what a shame. I almost bought two i was so excited Should have bought two SS models for the same price as this mess. Lets see what the Spyder people say next week when i call it in. If it get fixed, revised etc ill update then, for now, big disapointment. Acid
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3.83" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Acidburn
The Oasis
Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, None
Follow up report
Spyderco agrees these are hard to open. They say its a function of the blade steel type. exchanged for an EDZUK, Every Day Zuchini Ultra Knife, you know the truly great serrated PoPo model that was on special and the premier dealio of the year here at TKC. Stay sharp. Acid