CYBER WEEK DEALS: 6,100 ITEMS ON SALE! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

CYBER WEEK DEALS: 6,100 ITEMS ON SALE! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive - C10WDP

Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive4.950 (20 reviews)
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8 inch HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive

 

Price: $168.97

Save $90.98 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Chad
Perth, Other
Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Modern materials, old school lockback charm..?
I received two of these Endura's a few weeks back, WOW what beautiful knives! One has ended up in my collection and the other has become my main EDC. I've removed the clip from the one I carry and unless someone is right near you it just looks like an old school lockback. The only thing some may not like is the weight of the knife, it's approaching the weight of a stainless handle Endura. The HAP40 blade's on both were nice and sharp out of the box, I can't really judge edge retention yet because the knife is too new. Well worth adding to the collection of anyone who loves Spyderco gear (:
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Hayes
Greenville, Nc
Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Beautiful knife
I have wanted a delica/endura for a long time but I was not a fan of the handle. The wood handle made this a must have. This is my first knife in Hap-40 and I am thoroughly impressed. This is an regular edc for me now. The only negative is inherent to lock back knives, they take awhile to brake in but that is just the way they are. I enjoy fiddling with my knife so this hasn’t been a problem for me personally.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Ct
Houston
Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Reliable Design with Classy Materials
As an owner of many Spyderco products this one caught my eye due to the different materials. The blade edge comes razor sharp out of box and has held up well as my EDC. The ghost line on the blade and the Mahogany/Pakkawood handles give this Endura eye catching good looks while maintaining everyday usability, even though it carries a little more weight than the stock Endura. I would recommend this product to anyone, whether they are new to Spyderco, or just looking for something to set their collection apart from the rest. I will definitely be adding the Delica version to my collection as well. Also, as always, Knife Center was spot on with order fulfillment and shipping information. I will be a Spyderco and Knife Center customer for life.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Geno
California
Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
A Real Beauty
As a big Spyderco fan, I have a number of Spydies in my collection, inclusing a Plain Jane Endura. I really like wooden scales, so this edition is a real delight, especially since the wood is treated to be as durable as any of the plastics. Definitely a part of my EDC rotation.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Shelton
Charlottesville, Va
Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
Great for food prep
I primarily use this knife for my edc when I am cooking, grilling or chilling. It's great in that role. The blade is thin and slices like a dream. What I really love about this blade is the level of sharpness it can attain and hold. Yes other steels can hold their edge longer. But they are much harder to sharpen. When you weigh the edge retention against the ease of sharpening you Conner to realize what makes HAP40 so special. The 410 cladding does scratch easy. This knife is made to be used. If you want it to be a safe queen don't carry it.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Charlie
Florida
Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Interesting
I use this for daily carry. Great looking, great feel in the hand. Opens easily one handed. The only problem with this style of lock--which is otherwise good--is that you can not activate it and close the knife one handed, at least not easily.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Acid
The Oasis
Oct 05, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I say again ,.,.,.,.,
My second one, simply one the best knives out there of this general type, bar none. The same review again, x2. You will not be disappointed in any way. Stay sharp Acid Simply one the best yet if not the best.TKC really got it right.Premiere in all ways.Every bit as good as any custom knife out there, better than most these days, and affordable, you wont be so paranoid about using it.Do yourself a favor and get one, regardless of why you want it, you wont be disappointed.Stay sharp.Acid
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Acid
The Oasis
Jul 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Simply the best
Simply one the best yet if not the best. TKC really got it right. Premiere in all ways. Every bit as good as any custom knife out there, better than most these days, and affordable, you wont be so paranoid about using it. Do yourself a favor and get one, regardless of why you want it, you wont be disappointed. Stay sharp. Acid
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Joey M.
Fla.
Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Pakka-punch
So this knife on YouTube and said to myself, wow, that's really nice but how nice could it really be? Well I ordered it received it today and I'll tell you, it is absolutely fantastic. Everything from the fit and finish to the sharpness to the great materials to the beautiful wood handle scales makes this my new EDC. And I'll tell you something, that is a big acknowledgement considering I have about 150 or more knives. Yes, I know, I'm a knife nut.😉
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Brian
Colfax NC
Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great example of Spyderco Quality.
Great knife that is made from extraordinary steel. This knife center exclusive arrived really fast. The packaging was perfect and everything about the transaction was easy and professional.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
J_Wilson315
FL
Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spyderco Endura C10WDP
Typical quality from spyderco. Great edge, fit, and finish
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Roy
my phone
Dec 08, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
got wood? handles.
I bought the the endura as a fan of laminated steel. The bladeforum referenced them as carpentry steel. I also bought the 100pacer recently in CTS XHP. The hundred pacer seems to have a smoother cut, likely due to the wide blade making the flat grind more acute and/or the trailing point that gives a slice versus a chop very naturally. That said, the endura is razor sharp, just a flatter cutting edge and less blade depth. The handles are beautiful and so far, water resistant. I have a very moist job. No questions, please. I would have preferred an acid etch to let the lamination shine. Its perceptible, but very subtle. I love the cutting edge, handle, smoothness, appearance, and pocket ride. Not scary or tactical looking, so nervous people won't assume your looking for trouble. Overall a great knife.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Delfuego66
Arizona
Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Packwood Endura 4
Really sharp, needed to oil and pin loosened to help quick opening.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Joe
NY
Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife!
This knife feels great in my hand. The wood feels and looks great and the knife is extremely sharp out of the box. I wanted a knife with wooden handles like my Grandfather used to have. I have that now and it also has twenty first century steel with an old fashioned back lock. Great combination!
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Urbanranger
Earth
Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Endura forever...
Top notch quality in a collectable usable knife. It took a while for me to pull the trigger on buying this sprint run edition because my trusty EDC is the FRN VG10 version of this knife. I don't know what it was, but something about this piece made me feel like I had to add it to my collection / EDC rotation. Upgraded steel + the handsome pakkawood handles perhaps? The upgraded steel is razor sharp and the pakkawood natural handles feels like nostalgia in my hands. I use this knife for forestry work and as an all around utility knife. I absolutely love it. The epitome of form meets functionality. I almost want to buy a second set just for collecting purposes.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Terp
MN
Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Gorgeous
Got the Pakkawood Delica before they sold out and saw the Endura was still in stock, so ordered one. Great fit and finish, its evenly stained, razor sharp and mechanically perfect with a centered blade. I don’t plan on carrying these too often, but they sure are nice to look at.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Ryan
Cincinnati, Oh
Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Absolutely Perfect
This is the most amazing blade I own. I am a relatively new collector, but I can say with confidence that this is a real enthusiast level knife. The quality is evedint as soon as you get it I'm your hands. The HAP40 comes sharp and looks great with a subtle transition that can be seen above the edge of the blade. I ran this over my sharpmaker for a few minutes and it reached a level of sharpness that easily surpasses my next sharpest blade. It takes a lot of willpower to refrain from purchasing the delica to accompany this blade in my stand, not that it will ever be in the stand. I can't put this thing down.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Jean-Manuel
Courbevoie, Other
Sep 04, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
The best version of the Endura ever
We all know how knives get personal items and how many times we touch them and use them. Synthetic material got their practical side but natural materials provide some spirit to a folder. It gives nobility, it gets some gentle patina over the years and it makes your personal knife much more personal and more precious. The legendary Endura and Delica has now provided as the exclusive batch at the Knifecenter and they are not only great Spyderco’s but also near perfection EDC. First thing to notice is: this is not your regular Endura. Like the Orange Sprint Run C10FPBORE, this C10WDP is offering one of the best blade ever made in Seki: HAP40 steel clad between SUS410. HAP40 is like CPM M4 an high speed tool steel created by particular metallurgy and made by Hitachi. In my book it means a strong edge who will not chip even if ground thin. It’s even better than my superblue Stretch in term of long last edge and certainly less prone to pit or stain. So, it’s much better. Talking about perfection in manufacturing: the blade is perfectly centered and there is zero vertical play! The steel spacer and skeletonized steel liners give a very solid feel and a high quality feel. This is the same spacer as on the G10 Endura. It’s not butt heavy, the knife is well balanced. You can noticed how the adjustment between the liner and the spacer are perfectly done. Of course the factory edge was on the razor side of the scale. With such a special steel it could be thinned by some work on sand paper to de-shoulder it or kept this way. Even if the Endura doesn’t have a choil, when closed the blade falls by inertia gently on the index. Making the closing safe and fast. Perfect ! “The wood is Pakkawood which is a stabilized laminate of birch with stain, but it is the best material for knife handles. It never warps, absorbs water or changes in any way and it looks great. It also polishes up with a buffing wheel to a high gloss. They are totally made in Seki City and I love my Delica. ” Howard Korn – The Knifecenter of the Internet. Nuff’s said. This is a labor of love. The wood is warm under the touch and provides enough traction for a serious cutting job. This knife is a user, a beautiful and rare user. A classical design enhanced by the choice of materials. Compared to my Millie, the blade is thinner but provide almost the same working edge. The Endura has always been an impressive cutting machine confirmed by years of production and refinement. So here it is: the best Endura version with a great “Wow Factor”. Even sheeples love it. It’s not menacing, it’s all in elegance and choice in refinement. This is a stunning folder and a rare Endura giving you the chance to carry a Grandpa’ knife with the last technology. You can find its full review and high res pictures on my blog. (nemoknivesreview.com)
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
5 out of 5
Tom H
Elkhart Indiana
Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Looking knife Top Quality
What more can I say its a Spyderco. Love the Wood handles
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3.8" HAP40/SUS410 Satin Plain Blade, Mahogany Pakkawood Handles, KnifeCenter Exclusive
4 out of 5
Jacobedc
Oregon
Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Great looks, great blade!
I bought this knife because I thought it looked very good! Upon receiving it, I also found that the hap40 steel comes scary sharp and gets back to it easily. Fantastic cutting tool!