Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles - C11FPBK

Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handlesrated 4.955 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles

 

Price: $84.00

Save $36.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
MS
Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Best EDC Knife
This is my first Spyderco knife, and it is best EDC knife I have owned. The blade is extremely sharp, and the textured handle is great and won't slip out of your hand. The blade is easy to open, and it locks open securely. Highly recommended.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven A. A
California
Oct 26, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I only have 11 if these
I have 16 of these. One in every backpack, car, glove box, tool box, jacket pocket, pants pocket, Fanny pack, emergency pack and in every color there is. You can’t go wrong with this knife
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin B
Gunton, Mb
Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great EDC
Excelent weight, blade shape, and quality. You can't go wrong with this knife.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leslie B
El Dorado, Ar
Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great size, weight and sharp out of the box
I bought the knife based it's reputation and video demonstrations. I am very satisfied with the size, weight and it is sharp out of the box. I am an EDC. It opens easy with the thumb hole. I am somewhat surprised at thin width of the blade, but suspect the steel will hold up to possible medium heavy use. Overall, I am very happy with the Delica, I glad I bought it, and recommend it to others.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wesley M
Redding, CA
Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The perfect pocket knife
I have had 4 or 5 of these knives. Just wish it was guarantied against LOSE! For me this is the perfect size knife and it holds a great edge.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jd
Boston
Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife.
Great size for an every day carry knife. Really sharp out of the box. Solid lock up, no blade play at all. 4-way positionable clip is awesome.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charlie M
Martinsville, In
Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spyderco Native 5 Lite w/CPM S110V
First I would like to thank Knifecenter for the always outstanding service and support, can’t imagine shopping anywhere else for related products. This knife is really pretty amazing in that they even made it. The blade steel seems to be so out of place given the the handle they choose to use, but I am so glad they did. I don’t believe I could have afforded a knife with thid blade steel otherwise. I actually love how light weight the knife is and it seems to be perfectly balanced in the hand. It fits very comfortably in the pocket and is designed with four clip position options so everyone can be happy. The knife was extremely sharp right out of the box and it appears that it’s nature is to remain that way for a long time. I also love the idea of stepping up my knife sharpening game cause this knife will require me to. If you are wanting a super corrision resistant, wear resistant super steel knife in a great design at an affordable price, this is a great choice. Regards,
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William P. F.
Westchester County, NY
Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Delica
The Spyderco Delica has been my everyday carry knife since some time in the '90s. I recently lost mine and had to replace it. Wow! The new one is even sharper out-of-the-box than the old one was. Even more razor like. It does every day-to-day cutting chore, rope, twine, plastic, cloth, paper, organics, with ease. Great balance, light weight, strong, good positive lock, terrific point penetration. The metal clip is well secured and came oriented for point up carry when folded which is my preferred manner. The slightly larger hole makes for even easier one-hand opening. The first one I ever bought from KnifeCenter was $50.00. This one was $63.00 some 25 years later. That ain't bad considering. This is a great knife and there's no better place to buy it than KnifeCenter.com.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce K
Keller, TX
Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I've been buying this model since before 9/11. Before that I was able to traverse airport security wearing it. Since then, I wear it all the time: in the office, around the house....it's indispensable. Great item.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kyle
NY
Dec 08, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great EDC
This knife is a great EDC. It's small enough to fit in any type of pocket and it's very light. The blade hold an edge very well (VG-10 steel) and deploys easily. The gimping on the blade and the bi-directional grip make it very easy to control when cutting. The knife does show a little though when carried (especially tip up: 3/4 inch) (I know that can be a turnoff for some people). It's an exceptional knife overall and easily competes with costlier knives.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Loy M
Alabama
Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
No longer worried...
At first I was worried about it being to large for EDC and perhaps a smaller Spyderco is in the future but there is no hurry. This knife is the perfect all around size and weight for a general purpose pocket knife. If i could have/carry only one knife this is definitely it. The quality of the steel used in this model is apparent first time you use it. Great for any task, small or large.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tyler E
Jupiter, Fl
Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great little edc
I bought this knife a little while ago for my girlfriend. She wanted to give her something for self defense and just every day common use. Great knife, holds its edge fairly well after a long day of cutting down boxes at work. It's a little small for me because of the size of my hands, but if my spyderco military isn't near by for what ever reason and she has her Delica, I'll take it and use it. Great little edc for smaller people or just people looking for something smaller and more descreet. Very lightweight, thin knife.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Isaiah
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Superb EDC
I bought this knife as my new everyday carry (EDC), replacing an old, no-name knife with a very low quality blade/steel. The Delica is great in every possible way. It exceeded all my expectations. There really isn't anything negative about this knife at all. The blade is outstanding - very sharp, very easy to sharpen, and it holds an edge really well. The pocket clip is perfect. The knife itself is very well made and seems to be really durable so far. My only concern when I ordered this knife was with the handle material. I'm generally not too fond of composite grips on knives, but the handle on the Delica4 - like everything else about this knife - surpassed all my expectations. I can't recommend it highly enough. As an aside, this was my first order through KnifeCenter. Everything was very easy, and I received my knife quickly. I'll definitely order through KC again.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oscar
Norway
Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect for everyday use
My first Spyderco. The Delica 4 is a small folder, which is a good thing if you use your knife around people these days. Perfect size if you need a utility blade for everyday tasks like opening stuff. The only place i can see myself needing a longer blade would be in the kitchen, for food prep etc. The handle on the Delica 4 fills my medium sized hands perfectly. It's very light weigh. Comes insanely sharp out of the box. I've never owned a knife this sharp before! Get the black one, you won't regret it!
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David R
Martinsville, Va
Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect EDC Knife!
Two thumbs up for Spyderco and for KnifeCenter.com! This is a awsome knife and you really get a lot for your money! VG10 steel is corosion resistant and strong. This steel is easy to sharpen and maintain the edge. It is tough enough to hold its' edge provided you're not sawing on rocks with it. The FRN (fiberglass re-enforced nylon) handle with bi-directional texturing is perfect. Very grippy and strong. Skeletonized stainless steel liners strengthen the knife while keeping wieght to a minimum. The locking mechanism is tried and true for years with Spyderco. I have used thier knives with this lock for 23 years and know this to be a fact. The blade is tight with no play side to side or back and forth. The clip is very strong and useful. It will not wear out your pocket. This is a highly functional, affordable knife. I would also highly recomend KnifeCenter.com. Fast delivery, good prices and great, friendly service is what will keep my business. I will shop here again and I will refer friends here as well.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doron D
Israel
Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
Highly cecommended
Amazing ergonomics, extremely sharp right OOB. I’m carrying it as an EDC knife. I own few more similar knives of other companies, most are CKRT which are also gr8. Its very light, opens pretty easily with one hand and. The locking, well... I gotta get use to it. still giving it a rounded 5 !
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary
New albany In.
Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good purchase
Use as everyday carry. It is light weight in the pocket. Very sharp
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Billy B
Flat Rock, Nc
Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Love, love, love this knife...
EDC, keenest edge on a knife I've ever had. Love how it feels in the pocket.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blade 14
Atlanta, GA
Dec 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The standard in EDCs
This is my 3rd Delica, and probably not my last. Light weight, super sharp OTB, and very easy to maintain. This knife has never failed or disappointed.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. H
Merrill, MI
Jan 06, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Grear EDC knife
I carry at least one small pocket knife and a larger task knife every day. Spyderco has been a main EDC brand of mine for years.Materials, workmanship is second to very few whatever the price point. This model is perfectly legal in the length department for my area, 3" blade, and the quality of lock up and blade material is great. Holds up extremely well to my typical uses as a box cutter, package opener, tape cutting etc. Blade takes a shaving edge if desired and holds it well. Re-sharpens without much either when that time comes, usually takes a while for sure to dull it. Opens easily after a bit of break-in, locks up like a vault. What more can you ask for at this price point ?
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jill C
Atlanta, GA
Aug 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great Customer Service and Product!
The USPS was the only bad thing about my order. I sent a request for help on my order and almost immediately had a response! It was so wonderful and appreciated! The knife is amazing! Super light weight but sharp! Very unique style that can easily be carried around in lighter shorts (gym shorts) without dragging them down. Great decision on my part to choose KnifeCenter for my purchase! Can't wait to get another knife from them!!!! Thank you!!!!
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Daniel
Canada
Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Quality and Performance
The Delica 4 is a fantastic knife. The build quality is very high, the fit and finish is great, although my blade is not centered, however, it does not affect the performance of the knife and I am still very happy. I love the locking mechanism. I am a fan of lock-back knives, and this one is one of my favorite lock-backs. The knife preforms very well at every EDC task I throw at it, and can even do some more rugged tasks such as making feather sticks. I take this knife when I go fishing, and it has been used to gut and clean out a fish or two. The handle material is very light, and very strong. Pocket clip isn't as deep as I like, but still is very good. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase of this knife, the delivery was quick and the knife and box came in good shape. thank you knife Center.