Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles - C11FPBL

Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handlesrated 4.840 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles

 

Price: $84.00

Save $36.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sasha
Serbia
Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Spyderco Delica 4
Best EDC ever
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
Baltimore
Dec 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very good for the money
This is the second one I purchased. This is my everyday knife. Holds an edge very good and is easy to get the edge back when it needs it. I would definitely recommend this knife.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ehaj
NH
Apr 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great knife- love the flat grind and price
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Florida
Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Nice EDC knife
Knife weighs less than I expected, and fits into my pocket well. It's used as an everyday carry and will see a lot of hard use like, cutting up cardboard boxes, tape, wood, skinning a hog once in a while, cutting bait for fishing, ect... I have had it two weeks and have now sharpened it once. The factory edge was not as sharp as expected, and after a few days of use I decided to put a sharp edge on it. I purchase the full flat grind in VG10 because I like a very sharp edge and am tired of having to sharpen my other knife in 8Cr14Mov every week to keep a good edge on it. The VG10 sharpened easier than I expected and will take a really nice polished edge without a lot of work. The full flat grind makes it easier to slice through most things too. The Delica 4 feels like a little larger knife when you are using it, than it actually is. The handle and jimping give you a nice solid grip and give you a lot of leverage when cutting. Overall this is a very nice knife for everyday carry. Also, Knife Center was easy to order from and delivery was quick!
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Essex. Uk
Apr 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome knife!!
Great knife. Comes razor sharp out of the box. Love the colour. Feels good in the hand. 10/10 coolness factor. Top quality from spyderco. I'm a total knife addict, and this one fits nicely in the collection. It's only had some light use so far. And because of our extremely strict (stupid) knife laws here in the uk, I don't carry this knife much. But it's a great knife to own. And excellent service from the knifecenter!! Thanks guys!!
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmy
Shalimar Florida, Tabuk SAudi Arabia
May 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
I bought this knife as a gift for a British friend of mine...who I work with in Saudi Arabia..I know he will love it.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blake
Kansas
May 31, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife
I use the delica every day. I have found it is becoming the only knife I have carried since I have gotten it. I forget I am carrying it because it is so light, but when I need it the knife feels sturdy enough for any task I throw at it. when I ordered the knife my only concern was that it wasn't going to be solid enough for me, but when I opened the box I got a pleasant surprise, it feels well built and has proven so time and time again. My favorite knife I have owned. Only problem is I now want an endura because this thing is so sweet.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Guo Wangyu
Ningbo, Other
Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Lock Type
very good
The knife work is very good, open and close smoothly and high performance price ratio, and friends all say very value
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ki Song
md
Feb 08, 2018
Pros:
Cons:
great knife!
great knife!
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Corps
Delaware
Feb 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
Spyderco is well loved within the knife community for good reasons. Their knives have great ergonomics, great blade steel and shape, and overall quality. This knife is no exception. I already had a saber ground delica and decided to try the FFG. This knife is absolutely great for the money and I'd pay well more than this. This is for sure a must have.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gtly
toronto
May 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
delicawesome
Love this knife. It's super sharp and very light. Looks beautiful too. I will be upgrading to the larger endura upon next purchase.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Germany
Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco´s best EDC knife
The knife is especially made for EDC, not to small and not to big. In comparison to the next smaller knifes I use to carry (Dragonfly) it´s a lot more handy to open and use. I had never problems with this knife that allows me to give all pro´s an handle, weight, locking, handling. Comes out of the box sharp as hell.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lcady
Newburgh, IN
Feb 22, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Solid product
Bought it for my son. He loves it. Nice and sharp. Sturdy. Well designed.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Madelynn O
San Angelo Texas
Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Weight, Pocket Clip, Sheath, Handle Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Chula Vista, CA
Oct 20, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
Outstanding every day carry
I've had my Delica for about a week now and I love it. Outstanding steel, lightweight, ergonomic, razor sharp out of the box. I've only used it for easy tasks - slicing oranges and so on - but I would feel comfortable using it for more demanding work.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kin Yu C
Pok Fu Lam, Hong Kong
Feb 03, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife!
A great little knife. It's small but it cuts like big. It's light, slim and easy to carry. Its blade is very thin. It's noticeably thinner than similar size knives like mini-griptilian or the smaller Spyderco cat. Long handle gives you nice grip. Nice little knife after all. Great for edc.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alnico357
Batesville AR
Mar 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Delica FFG blue
Light in the pocket, sharp. What I expected from Spyderco. No negatives at this time. It sliced up my orange very nicely. It probably won't see hard use. I like the FFG blade.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thetoe
Pensacola FL
Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Light is Right!
Wow. I've always been a fan of more burly, heavy duty folders but this one has shown me the light. It has replaced my old EDC blade and I'm not looking back. I love everything everything about this knife. The weight is perfect. It's feather light. The clip is perfect. Opening takes a little getting used to. The knife comes very sharp and so far has held its edge very well. It's hard to tell from the pictures, but the grip is very good. Not a rubbery feel, nor a plasticy type feel. It's hard and tacky with the checkering providing excellent grip. I could not be happier and I would encourage anyone to add this gem to their collection.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stevil
AZ
Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
T-H-E Knife
Had an Endura I really liked, and so when the wife wanted a blade in something smaller the Delica was the go to blade. Could not be more happy. Perfect in the hand and just the right size for anything and everything you could think of. Should have bought two and kept one for me.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon
MN
Apr 30, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great EDC knife
Great all-around EDC knife, typical Spyderco high quality. First full flat grind blade for me but nice so far. Really like the blue scales, stands out in a crowd of ninja-black and much more people-friendly in a bright color than many others.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lcady
Newburgh, IN
Feb 22, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Solid product
Bought it for my son. He loves it. Nice and sharp. Sturdy. Well designed.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Taylor
Hong Kong
Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Love this for my EDC
I have been EDC-ing this knife for about a month, love it. So light I don't feel uncomfortable in my pocket. I have seen product picture at different sites and was expecting a more vibrant blue, the color from the knifecenter is very accurate. The knife comes plenty sharp, but a few spot on the edge were rolled very very slightly, don't really impact for EDC use. Since I am very anal about the edge, I resharpen it myself, the VG-10 is great, very easy to get it hair whittling sharp.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jehangir
Mumbai
Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
EDC Perfection
Love the knife Love the Design Love Spyderco Love Nutnfancy Love Knife Center Trust me get 2
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hurricane
South Texas
Oct 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Cool light weight blue pocketknife
Very light, quality pocket knife. Hardly feel it in my pocket. Sturdy lock and comfortable handle. Like the unique blue color.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Don R
Garden City Kansas
Sep 05, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
Spyderco delica 4
Blade won't lock. Safety issue