Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles - C11FPBN

Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handlesrated 4.909 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles

 

Price: $84.00

Save $36.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dwitty
OKC, OK
Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Amazing
Ive had this knife for a while and have abused it so bad sometimes as a knife collecter i feel sad for it. The blade has yet to show and signs of structual damage, just the normal scratches VG10 will incure. The FRN is durible enough to ran over with a 35,000Lb. vehicle with only the pocket clip falling off. Which i learned from that FRN bonds well with superglue. I cant speak highly enough of this knife, alot of times i will grab it instead of my Chris Reeve Sebby. Also easy to maintain VG10 sharpend easy and hold great for EDC, the knife breaks down, cleaned, and back together in roughly 5-10mins.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gonzalo
Argentina - South America
Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My first Spyderco
This is my first experience with Spyderco knives. Hopefully, it won't be my last. I bought it with EDC in mind and I find it meets all requirements: lightweight, comfortable size, carries well in pockets, excellent cutting edge, locking mechanism and ergonomics. Workmanship and materials are flawless. And praise also to KnifeCenter staff: perfect delivery time, perfect attention to customer.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hikingthedivide
continental divide
Aug 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great carry knife
This is a great carry knife, flat, lightweight, holds a great edge. I use it for just about everything. Nice look, too.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Taczac
Torrance Ca
Dec 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Can't say enough about this knife!
I've been a Spyderco collector for years...started with the Co-pilot and a 1st gen Delica. This Delica is by far the best. It has not left my pocket in weeks. It came razor sharp and the VG10 is holding a great edge even after opening many boxed and cutting lots of road, cable ties etc... Pick one up and you'll fall in love with it.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deadeyedshooter
Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Jun 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect Everyday Carry folding knife
The edge came VERY sharp, totally topped my expectations. The scales colour is very attractive and provides a good grip. Firm lockup, no play, tight tolerances, a very well crafted knife. Pocket clip can be moved to any position which is excellent, but I like mine the way it is. I carry this with me everyday and have put it to good use so far. It makes for a good conversation piece too!
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gobblin
San Diego, CA
Jul 06, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Solid Knife
I wanted a Knife that has a super slim handle that would fit in a flight suit pocket and this was perfect. Super sharp blade and easy to smoothly open. Super knife for the money.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Louisiana
Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Material, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
Best edc knife
I bought this knife because i wanted a knife with an edc knife with more premium steel. I have owned this knife for 2 months.The edge out of the box is fantastic. Vg10 sharpens up very well. In my opinion this knife is better than any other edc choice. Spyderco has outdone themselves
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tuffthumbz
pendell PA
May 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Mans best friend
So everyone knows how great this knife is so ill keep this short. As an EDC you couldnt get any better. RAZOR sharp and light as a feather. It will become your default EDC. I wouldnt go chopping down trees with it but it holds up to everyday tasks. perfect knife !
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan O.
Connecticut
Mar 26, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A+
Love the brown frn scales, came out perfect!
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hunter82
Vienna, AUT
Mar 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
can´t wait to do some serious work with it
The handle, the blade shape, the flat grind, that smooth pocket clip-all are rational reasons to be interested in this knife-but you´ve got to feel it in your hands to appreciate all the quality that lies in this knife. The brown coloured handle also is a nice feature. Even choking up to the blade seems possible even though it seems not to be intended. A great EDC to sum it up.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Brown FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alex S
Miami, FL
Dec 31, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Excellent EDC Knife
Blade came to me hair shaving sharp right out of the box. This knife is light enough that I forget it is in my pocket. The clip is very secure, but I don't expect problems with it shredding my pocket. The handles are very well textured. However, the finish had slight problems, not the absolute perfection I have come to expect from Spyderco. Some parts of the handle didn't appear to be cast properly, and the backspring doesn't flatten out completely in the open position. That is probably just an isolated case. None of these slight problems affect operation in any way. Great knife for the money, 4 stars only because of the imperfect fit and finish.