Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles - C11P

Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.909 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $101.50

Save $43.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gina B.
Monroeville, Pa
Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good Deal
Great price for the style and quality of steel!
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevg
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
C11P Review
This is another EDC that I recently added. Having purchased a few the Delica knives in the past, I was really happy when this arrived. Seems to be thinner and much easier to handle. Same great Spyderco quality and a sleek look.
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lalo
el paso, tx
Jan 21, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
blade sharpness
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
AZ
Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Practically Perfect in Every Way
I use this knife for everything - food prep, opening boxes, fishing, hunting, camping, opening mail, etc. It is slim, strong, tough. The quintessential Spyderco knife. The only thing I can think of that I don't like about it is that it didn't come flat ground ... I fixed that. I have wanted one of these since they first came out, but I could not afford one then. I got mine last summer, and just love carrying and using it. The VG10 blade holds an edge forever. It isn't the easiest steel to sharpen, but it's also not as difficult as D2 or 154CM.
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
W R
West TN
Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is just a really great knife from Spyderco. Comes from the factory super sharp and it holds its edge well. I really like the all SS construction. True, you lose slightly in the grip department if you are working in a wet environment, but not enough to me to outweigh the solid, quality feel that you gain. I have nothing at all to say negative about this knife, but I do wish that Spyderco would also offer it in a full flat ground blade. I would definitely have both. And I would definitely get this knife again.
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Your Nickname
somewhere, usa
Sep 05, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
great knife
It's very sleek and useful knife.
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Houston Texas
Jul 05, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
This is an outstanding EDC knife, let me explain
The best EDC knife I have ever owned. It is very comfortable to clip on my belt line and carry all day, it doesn't poke me anywhere, unless I jump up on something, like I did when I jumped in the bed of my pickup, like an athletic jump. That is the only time it ever pressed against me but my knees were very high to make the jump, I had forget I had the knife on my person when I did that. This knife can do surprising large tasks for its size. It is a very handy knife with very tight and solid construction and with study locking, I love it. I'm not a knife sharpening expert, however in my experience with this knife, it seems to retain its edge best with a lower grit at a 25 degree angle. I think the secondary bevel is at 25 degrees because when I sharpened it with this angle, the entire secondary bevel seemed to have made contact and nothing else. It very sharp with the lower grit belt I used and it holds an edge for a very long time. It doesn't say what grit it is on the bet I am using but I think it is a 600 grit. I can carry this knife comfortably with any type of clothes, all day long, including sitting down, because of this, it is a true EDC knife for me. I REALLY LIKE THIS KNIFE
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Santa Barbara, California
Aug 11, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The Delica is the knife for me.
I already owned the 3rd generation model, and love that knife so much, that I wanted a spare as a back up (in case of loss). I wear a clip knife daily in my work as a naturalist. I'm not the best at taking care of things, so I prefer them to be indestructible. That's why I like the Delica. There's no skimping on steel in any part of the knife, and it's easy to operate one-handed.
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Alameda CA
Apr 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Nice
Razor sharp, smooth and slim. Despite its weight, you almost don't know it's there.
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Acidburn
NorCal
Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Gals love this knife
The gals love this knive.
Spyderco Delica 4 Folding Knife 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rob P
NYC Ny
Sep 14, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
another great knife from spyderco
this will be another spyderco every day carry knife. The stainless steel handles look and feel great. Nothing bad to say about this product.