Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles - C11TIPD

Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handlesrated 4.500 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95 inch VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles

 

Price: $203.00

Save $87.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
Singapore
Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Have had this knife almost a month now. Beautiful, stunning damascus blade, feels very solid in your hand. Knife is very well made. It's a little stiff opening the knife, but it should ease up up in time. The round thumb-hole to assist opening the knife is a little sharp around the edges, but other than this it's a really great knife........
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Florida
May 05, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
a beautiful knife
Had to wait awhile for it to come in, but it was well worth the wait. This is just a stunningly beautiful knife. Well constructed with nice tight tolerences. A functional gentleman's knife.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Krzysztof W
Worcester, Ma
Aug 17, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
AAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++
This knife is super nice. it feels like high high quality , these titanium scales are insane. why spend $200+ on custom scales when you can get a knife with crazy damascus clad blade? this is a steal. I will never buy the plastic spyderco knife again. this baby is so nice I cant wait to buy more.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
illinois
Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Beautiful blade
Top quality at a great price.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Westminster,CO
Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
easy carry sharp blade, ready to catch some fish and clean
sharp to clean fish
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mc
Tx
Oct 01, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I like it!!!
I have always wanted a Damascus. This one was a winner. Good price, nice feel, razor sharp. The only issue I have it's too good looking to carry, I don't want to scratch it. Hahaha!
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
White Wolf
Conroe, Tx
Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Sheath, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, None
Beautiful Utility
All of the renowned Delica traits with a beautiful Damascus blade & titanium handle. Super sharp from factory as expected from Spyderco. I would summarize the Damascus pro/cons over the standard delica 4 as: + Thinner profile. + Rugged titanium handle. + Easier to unassemble & clean. +++ appearance! +/- More unfolding resistance. --- Less grip. - Price. Extremely happy with purchase. Similar to all my firearms, I will completed break down parts & clean with Nano-oil (CLP 5). Reports are that cleaning will result in a smoother blade engagement.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ross
DC
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome!
This knife was a little heavier than I thought it would be, that said, I think it's perfect. I love carrying this beautiful and kind of rare pocket knife everyday. Your buddies at work won't have one of these.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike M
Lake Elsinore, Ca
Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Cool Knife
This is a really cool Knife. My only complaint is that it's so pretty I'm a bit hesitant to use it. As knives go, it's about the sharpest I've seen out of the box, it's sized right, well balanced, and just plain cool. For me it's not an EDC, but if I want to impress other folks when I'm out and about, it's the ticket.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dude
VA
Apr 11, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Damascus Blade
I am buying my second one (my daily carry knife) Spring is here and when I started riding my Harley every day my leather jacket caught the clip and pulled it out of my pocket. If you found my beautiful knife on the side of the road enjoy it I'm buying another one. I have been carrying Spyderco's for 30 years. Not even looking at others! Dang they are on sale I think I will just order two of them.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Old Rust
Great White North
Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
nice knife
Very good knife. Only limitation is the action is stiff. It should wear in, but it is stiff.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael
Texas
Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Cool Knife
I got this knife last spring and it had been my EDC ever since. I've put it through pretty hard use. I've cut up tons of cardboard, and thick plastic at my job and it's not quite as sharp as it was when new, but its still razor sharp. Very nice lock up, with no blade play even after all these months of use. Its quite light and just disappears in your pocket, plus you can mount the pocket clip in four positions. Very ergonomic, feels very good in my hand and opens easily after break-in. My only complaint is the finish. Mine had some rough machining around the edge of the handle scales, and the spyder hole had burs around the edge which hurt your finger when deploying the blade. The darker gray colored area of the steel will also rust easy, but that's probably just due to the type of steel used. Overall a good looking quality HEC knife.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Benl
Pelham, NH
Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Really nice daily carry
Great size for a daily carry. Quality is good, knife holds an edge, and the lockup has stayed tight after more than a year of use. My only criticism is with the titanium scales: it scratches really easy. I was really surprised by this, as I thought if anything held up, it would be the titanium. It doesn't effect the function, but still... Otherwise, I'm really happy with this knife.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2.95" VG10 Damascus Plain Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Paul
Melbourne Australia
Dec 09, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Crap knife to sharpen
This knife won’t be sharpened . I can sharpen any other knife . When l go from achieving a burr it will not sharpen beyond and goes dull every time . I can get all my knives to shave hair but this one is sh-t