Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles - C11ZFPGR

Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handlesrated 4.941 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles

 

Price: $84.00

Save $36.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jp
NC
Mar 21, 2017
Pros:
Cons:

The edc

This is my third delica 4. Gave other two to friends. I think this is perfect edc, carries awesome because of smallish size and flat profile. I have a strider PT, a small sebbie insigno, and two benchmades in similar size (plus assorted others) but still believe thiis blade is the most bang for buck and sets the edc standard.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean W A
Foster City, CA
Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

This knife is a great EDC. It is light and easy to open with one hand.

I use this knife as my EDC. From cutting an apple slice to opening a box. It's light sharp and fits my large hand great. It also doesn't break the bank when it comes to costs. Doesn't let the price fool you about the quality, it's there.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael L
NM
Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None

My sons fave gift this year

Gave it to my son as a Christmas gift and he loved it. Not only was it his favorite gift but now his favorite edc knife. He loves that the color is different too almost camo looking. Now he wants the endura to match. Great knife and great service what more can you ask for!
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nicholas
Biloxi, Ms
Oct 24, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

First Spyderco

This is my first Spyderco and I am hooked great quality, fit and finish are top notch. Blade steel keeps edge well, requiring minimal maintenance. I’ve owned a lot of pocket knives, being a fireman and a nurse I’m ruff on my equipment and this certainly holds up to the challenge. Thank You Spyderco...
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Seanster
San Francisco Bay Area, California
May 03, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

New EDC

I have been looking for a new EDC for about a year. When it comes to a piece I'm going to keep on me 24/7 I'm pretty picky. The Spyderco Delicate 4 was the perfect fit for me. Blade, weight, size, material and the fact that it's just a bad #ss little knife.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jose H.
Florida
Nov 04, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Perfect EDc

What can you say its a delica, its been around for ever for a reason. Its the perfect edc blade. The zome handles look real nice. Buy it.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bernard
Puerto Rico
Apr 04, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

I was not dissapointed

I have just started collecting folding knives. After getting the Spyderco Paramilitary 2, i was hooked. Then I was looking for a smaller knife and was torn between the Para 3 or the Delica 4. The price made me go for the Delica and after getting it, I was not disappointed.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Illinois
Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Awesome EDC

Great for everyday EDC purposes. Have not used it for any hard use.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael S.
Bucks County, PA
Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

My first Spyderco. Very impressed

First off, I ordered this knife on a Monday and received 2 days later on Wednesday. Love that fast delivery. The knife itself is beautiful. The Zome looks like camouflage. Razor sharp.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean K
Ewa Beach, Hi
Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

informative

Use this knife as my edc. Cuts very well and it is lights weight and slim, you forget that its in your pocket.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Reading pa
May 04, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Recommended!!!

great Slicer, great edc blade. Dissspears in your pocket and will cover 95% of your daily cutting tasks!!!
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mc
North Dakota
Jun 09, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Nice scale choice

Typical Delica greatness with a refreshing scale color combo. Kind of camo-y, but still refined. Great addition to the collection.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David H
Houston, TX
Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

LUV this knife!

LUV this knife! Razor sharp straight out of the box. Light weight and a great EDC. I did months of research before choosing this knife to buy. I have a huge a appreciation for the history of Japanese blade making so when I came across the Delica 4 Zome I had to have it. The handle design is great. Zero regrets! The action was a little tight at first but after a couple of weeks of opening and closing I can flick open the blade with my thumb no problem.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Reber
Harrisonburg, VA
Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening

Perfect EDC

This knife is the perfect EDC knife in my opinion. It's lightweight and narrow enough that I can carry it in the change pocket of my jeans. The shape of the blade is perfect and it's an extremely effective cutter. I LOVE the full flat grind. I can't really think of any negatives. Upon receiving the item, it did have an extremely tight lock up. After opening and closing for a while, it's now buttery smooth. However, the back lock design is not a style that you'd get if you want to impress people by flicking your knife open, even though I can do it with one hand. I also wish that Spyderco made a deep carry clip for it, but it's not a huge deal. Overall, great knife for EDC. It's light in the pocket yet it's sturdy and has enough blade to accomplish any EDC task you should encounter.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Houston, TX
Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Awesome Knife !!!

Spyderco releases another amazing version of the very well know Delica 4. The zome handles just add a second kind of cool factor. Amazing buy, amazing value. Get one while there still here !
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anton
Auckland, New Zealand
Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great EDC knife!

The knife came razor sharp out of the box. Quality is what you would expect from a Spyderco knife, top notch! Ergonomics of the knife is spot on. Don't let the sub-3 inches blade fool you. This knife is more than enough for your edc needs. All in all, perfectly happy with the knife and the service provided by knife center.
Spyderco Delica 4 Flat Ground 2-7/8" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anthony Striblin
Saint Louis, Mo
Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

Spyderco C11ZFPGR Delica 4

not real happy with zome color, hate to drop in the woods