Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles - C122GP

Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.62 stars out of 5 (129 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
89
4 star
34
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
0
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $51.10

Save $21.90 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blade 14
Atlanta, GA
Aug 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Fantastic EDC

Outstanding quality! Great price!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul T
Oklahoma
May 14, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
So I didnt get my knife here (i saw it in a store and had to have it then and there) and all I can say is that this knife is incredible. I normally hate china knives and completely avoid them because they are junk but this is THE exception, the build quality is the same as my spyderco paramilitary and delica, the only difference is the use of china steel which is pretty decent steel but nothing special. This knife can do anything that you would ever need a folding knife to do and if you beat it up doing that you dont feel bad about it because of the pricepoint. I cant beleive im saying this about a china made knife but this knife is completely excellent, get this knife!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steeley Sawyer
Indiana
Feb 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife

Awesome knife great lockup no blade play super sharp!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John D.
from one of those states that begins and ends with a vowel.
Nov 23, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Works for me!

Shaving sharp, stout, easy to manipulate, and might make the bad guys blink if you've had some training. Yes - it's made in China--so what? I just checked what I'm wearing, and all of it is made outside the US! I dumped the clip, as I usually do, but that's just a personal preference. This has the right blade style, weight, and locking system for me - and probably for you, too. BEST $35 VALUE I'VE EVER FOUND!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wally
Feb 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A little larger than I thought, but a great knife.

It's bigger than I thought it would be - a little too big for a pocket. Very well made, sharp, easy to open and close with one hand.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig
Kentucky
May 19, 2010
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Excellent Choice

This is an excellent choice for a knife. It is my daily carry knife and goes with me everywhere. Blade feels very sturdy like it will be able to withstand daily abuses.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacques
South Africa
Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Handle Material
Cons: None

best value

the tenacious is perfect in weight and size for everyday carry tool. The quality for the price is exceptional. Made in China bu very close to my other Spyderco knives.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
canada
Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

love it

great knife for every day carry
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
K
Singapore
Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Good Product

Overall Good product quality
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Maryland
Aug 19, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Ditto what they said, this knife is near perfect

Ditto what they said, this knife is near perfect. More so considering the price.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fan
La Prairie, Qc
Sep 21, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None

super good quality for the price

made in china, but very good quality control compare to my buck vantage pro which was made in US. the only downside is that the blade can not hold edge very well, hope they can make the same thing in better material, but still the best deal from spyderco, thumbs up.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Geoff
Simi Valley, CA
Sep 08, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type

Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife

Great knife. Great price. Perfect for backpacking. Light and decent sized blade. Easy open. Solid.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Random Chance
USA, Earth
Aug 27, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Gateway drug to Spyderco addiction

WARNING - this knife is the equivalent of crack cocaine, one hit and you're hooked! Fit and finish are absolutely unbelievable, ergonomics are superb (as you would expect from Spyderco), the G-10 scales are the best in the business, and this has to be the smoothest opening knife I've ever used. Liner locks aren't my favorite (mainly because they're so easy to do incorrectly) but Spyderco has gotten it absolutely perfect on this knife. The blade tang is actually radiused (not just slant cut) where it engages and the liner lock actually engages its full length and width - the tolerances are impressively tight and the lockup is rock-solid with a confidence-inspiring "snap" when the knife is opened. The blade is a full flat ground 8Cr13MoV that holds an edge very respectably under heavy use and is easily restored afterwards. Way to go Spyderco! Be careful though, get this one and you'll want more Spyderco.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Four60
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent EDC blade

EDC use, military. This is used as my EDC primary blade. It is easy to open, sharp as a razor and idiot proof.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elevate Mindz
SF Bay Area, CA
Mar 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Spyderco Tenacious

Good EDC! Very light weight and holds a good edge. I like that you can position the pocket clip blade tip up or down. Smooth blade release. Spider hole is a bit awkward but, you get used to it after a while. Good price and quality. Love the flat grind!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cody W
Kc, mo
Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife

Use this knife for edc, great lock-up, good deploymemt speed, and very sharp out of box. Another great knife from spyderco.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Francois
Switzerland
Apr 19, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

It's a perfect knife with a great price

There is nothing to add from the comments of Jim McEvoy. It's a perfect knife with a great price tag that we can recommend to everyone!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Klade
Genève Suisse
Jan 27, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
On tombe facilement amoureux de ce pliant de taille moyenne et malgré ce qu'on en dit l'acier de la lame est tout a fait correct et la finition digne de couteaux beaucoup plus chère, qualité prix excellent It is easy to fall in love with this medium sized folding and despite what people say steel blade is quite correct and finish worthy of much more expensive knives, excellent value for money
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Camperjoe
Hoboken, NJ
Mar 08, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Solid great quality knife at a great price! w/ Fast shipping from Knifecenter...
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wholu
HAWAII
Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great everyday carry knife

Great quality folder with a economical price. Clip can be moved to carry either point up or down pending on individual. Arrive with a razor edge. Very delighted with it and has become an every day carry utility knife.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Crispeto
Portland
Mar 04, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Perfect for me

I wanted a knife to take camping and on hikes as well as a sharp blade I could grab a hold of quickly. I didn't want to spend too much but I wanted a quality knife with a sharp blade. The Spyderco Tenacious is perfect. Easy blade in and out. Locks perfectly. Super sharp blade (shaved hairs right of the back of my hand), and all for under $40. This is one of those rare cases where you actually get more than what you pay for. Great knife. ***I'm actually updating my review. I was thinking of buying another knife with a bit stronger steel but then thought about it. I can get another tenacious for less than half of the one I was thinking about and the one thing about it having a bit softer steel is that it is very easy to sharpen. Just used one of the diamond sharpeners on it and it's razor sharp again. I'm off to get another one.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Crow
Cape cod ma
Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Freakin awesome

I use this knife at work and It is the sharpest knife I ever owned it holds it's edge and will cut electrical cords all day Have no complaints and I will buy another spyderco in a heartbeat forget sog or kershaw
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wells Holbrook
Fairchild AFB, WA
May 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Exceedingly sharp, reliable

I am a SERE Specialist with the US Air Force, meaning I spend 3-4 months in the field. So far, this knife has impressed me with its out-of-box sharpness, and durability. I was skeptical about ordering a Chinese-made Spyderco but so far so good. Multiple carry options is always nice, and the signature circle hole opener is functional. Perhaps one of the sharpest knives out of the box that I've ever seen.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tcrawford
Socal
Apr 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

This knife as a real game changer

If you have always wanted to buy a Spyderco knife but didn't want to pay the prices some of their comparable knives cost, then this is the perfect knife to try. You get all of the Spyderco quality and functionality without the higher cost. Instead of manufacturing the knife in the US or Japan, these are manufactured to Spyderco's high quality standards in China - thus greatly reducing the cost to build it. I bought this as a basic utility knife for my wife, so she didn't have to use my more expensive knives. Now if she loses it, I can replace it without worrying about the cost. I like this knife so much that I plan to buy one for myself!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hans2010
Valley Center, KS
May 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great EDC,

This knife is extremely high value, particularly because of the price. Comes quite sharp, has great opening speed, and has awesome lock up. Great every day carry knife, as well as a folding tactical.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jaxxsun
Erie PA
Aug 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Hard to impress

This is my EDC and I would be utterly shocked if it ever failed me. This knife is vary well made and feels comfortable to hold and opens with out the slightest bit of resistance. This knife is taking the place of my Spyderco Poliwog. I did not loose it. Just afraid to loose it. Just so everyone knows, THIS KNIFE ARRIVES SHARP!!!! I took out a couple of layers of my right thumb while closing it for the first time in a hurry. I have not done that since I got my last Benchmade Bali-song
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patf
Townsville, QLD
Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Sharpest Knife I own

Great build quality, first Spyderco, will definitely be the start of a good collection for me, very please, extremely sharp out of box. 10/10
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodsman
Maine
May 21, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife

1. Knife Center delivers every time. They are my source for knives and cutting edge tools. 2. I read several reviews before buying the knife. It was highly recommended. 3. This Spyderco Tenacious is well made, the blade is well centered, and the edge is very sharp.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shaughn_33
Butler, PA
Jun 16, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

nice little EDC folder

This was my first spyderco knife, but it surely will not be my last. I can't really say anything about it that has not been said already, but I will try. Spyderco markets this knife as one in their "economy" line. Economical makes it sound cheap, it is not chap at all. The fit and finish of this knife far surpasses that of more expensive folders from other companies. They used high quality materials (the blade could be of better steel, but still scary sharp out of the box) lockup is tight and secure and the G10 scales leave nothing to be desired. If this is the attention to detail that Sal and his crew have for the "economy models" then anything spyderco has my support. Get this knife for yourself and everyone you know...they will thank you!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neil
Ireland
May 12, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None

A winner here!

Excellent quality, even though this is the 'budget' range. Nice to have a Spyderco with a liner lock. Flat ground blade instead of the usual hollow grind, but it still takes a good edge. I'm guessing it's cheaper because it's made in China rather than Seki in Japan. This one has my vote
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John D.
From one of those states that begins and ends in a vowel.
Dec 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Tenacious - another winner from Spyderco

Good size and weight - for me,at least. The blade will handle anything I'd ever deal with, the fit and finish suit my likes. I carry it in a coat pocket and,as is usual for me, I've removed the pocket cllip, I did NOT have to touch up the edge at all! You really need one of these, even though it's made overseas - it is impressive and (to me) a first class "If you need it, you got it" weapon/tool. I have never had a junk Spyderco, and this is no exception.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Salt lake city, UT
Sep 18, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Knife at a Great price.

I use this knife as my every day carry knife and it perfect, blade is way nice and easy to sharpen.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jd
Alabama
Oct 27, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

I would pay 100$ for this knife.

I use this as my EDC knife and general kitchen use. This knife is awesome. It has great lockup, the blade is centered, it's built tough and overall just reeks out quality. I was a little skeptical at first because of the Chinese origin but wow, the quality control is excellent. The knife just feels solid and the full flat grind blade is excellent. The 8cr13Mov steel will take a screaming sharp edge and hold it very well. Like I said in my title I would pay 100$ for this knife in a heartbeat. I like this knife so much I bought 3 more just to have. If you buy this knife I promise you won't be disappointed!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay
Charleston, SC
Jan 08, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None

Great Knife

For the price this is an awesome knife I have edc'ed mine for a little more than 3 years. I have alot of spyderco knives, all of which are great knives, but the tenacious is one of my favorites. Feels great in the hand. Rides good in my pocket and is a tough knife. The steel in the knife holds a decent edge however will rust fairly easy. I try to keep all my knives clean, so rust really isn't an issue with the knife. The only time this knife isn't in my pocket is fishing in salt water. All in all, it is a damn good knife. Yeah there certainly are better knives but not in the same price range. Spyderco makes awesome, quality knives, just that simple. If it's a spyderco, chances are it's a great knife. KnifeCenter is the best place to by as far as I am concerned. Customer service is great and delivery is fast
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Will
Canada
Sep 06, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None

Wow

Like it almost as much as my Paramilitary 2. Love using it. One of my favourites of ALL TIME! Just buy it, best investment under $40.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan G
North East Ohio
Nov 13, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Amazing knife. Worth every cent

Upon seeing the UPS truck stop at my driveway I was excited and could not wait to get my package which contained the Tenacious. When I first opened the box and saw this beauty I was amazed at how great it looks. Looking at one online does not do it justice. My first use of the knife was seeing how sharp it was. I ended up shaving the entire back of my hand with it. It comes INSANELY sharp. My 2nd thought when I first held it in hand is that it is a huge knife. This is the 2nd large knife I own next to my Kershaw Cyclone. Due to the fact that it is rather larger I will probably never get to EDC it but use around my house and when I am out kayaking or something will be well enough for me. Its little brother, Persistence will be an EDC and is next on my 'To Buy' List. Checking out the knife I notice that it is VERY solid. Everything fits perfectly and moves smoothly. Feels perfect in hand in every grip that I use. Little slippage due to the gripping of the G-10 handles and the jimping on the back of the blade. Deploying the blade is extremely smooth that is due to 4 Phosphor-Bronze bushings which makes it deploy much smoother than having 2 larger bushings. The Spyder hole is a great feature that Spyderco uses on all of their knives. Big enough and positioned well enough that you can get the meat of your thumb in there to give your thumb a secure hold when deploying the blade. The pocket clip is very rigid and will keep the knife secure in your pocket or on your belt when not in use. I am not a fan of liner locks but Spyderco does them right. For me to like a liner lock on a folder it has to be at least half the thickness of the blade itself. Which the liner lock on the Tenacious is. Jimping on the liner lock helps you push the surprisingly tight lock down to close the blade. When locked the blade has no vertical or lateral play which is another sign of a great knife. Pillar construction on the knife is great makes cleaning much easier. Will not have to take the knife completely apart to clean it all the time since most liquid or debris will fall right through. These are all the points that come to mind when speaking about this knife. I am sure I would be able to find more if I continued to play with it for the next few weeks. But This is an amazing knife for the price. You can go to another store and get a crap knife for the same price as this and you will be kicking yourself for not buying the Tenacious.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alexander Celis
Dhahran, Al-Khobar, Other
Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent

Quality budget knife!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. White
Nashville TN
May 02, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Man this knife is big love it
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike S
Philadelphia PA
Dec 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

A great buy

This knife is well thought out. In use it is a pleasure. If you don't mind sharpening, there is not much reason to getting some of the more expensive Spyderco offerings of its type. This knife compares well to the Ontario Rat folder that I have. Both have great blade geometry for real world use. This Spyderco is lighter the thumb hole is easier and the scales grippier.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike S
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A Pleasure to Use

This knife is designed so well that spending more for the pricier Spydercos will only make sense for those who really dislike sharpening. I like the better steels as much as the next guy, but the steel used is quite up to the task. In use, this knife exhibits thoroughly thought out features, which is better to me than fancy steel with bad blade and handle shape. This knife compares well with the Ontario RAT folder and Ka-bar Dozier folder that I have. I hope Spyderco continues to make this model.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Douglas
Seattle WA
Sep 23, 2008
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great well designed knife

Great well designed knife. Then for the price - wow! I carry this more than my Spyderco Military that I was given. Blade is well done, nice flat grind that cuts smooth and deep but is still stout. Holds an edge well but is also easy to sharpen. I used it pruning in the garden, clearing some alder and blackberries for a shooting lane,cleaning small game and trout, opening way too many online shopping boxes..... Bought two this spring, now replacing one that a buddy has "borrowed" after using mine. Hope to test it on dressing a deer soon!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frogslayer44
Middlesboro, KY
Feb 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Weight

Spyderco Knives Tenacious 3 3/8" Plain Edge Blade G10 Handle

I use this knife for EDC it is lightweight and sharp enough to shave right out of the box. I have several Spyderco knives, and this one is quickly becoming a favorite. Not a bad little knife for everyday use and the price, also it took some time to sharpen, but it hasen't lost the edge yet. (I am brutal on knives)
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anderson
Kansas
Jun 06, 2013
Pros:
Cons:

Working Knife

I use it daily at work. Open boxes, cutting tape and removing plastic wrap from bundles on pallets. It works better than the cheap razor cutters issued!!! I got no surprises with this knife. Since the Spyderco bug has bitten me, I have "work" Spydercos and a few are strictly for "show" (starting a collection)!!!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lyrical Assassin
Georgia
Jan 26, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

awesome EDC knife

I have not been collecting knives for very long and I wanted a good edc knife. after doing much research on youtube/ knife reviews i really wanted a spyderco. most spyderco knives are fairly expensive for my college student pallate, but this one fit the bill just right, its not too heavy, sharp right out of the box, good sized liner lock, and a good ergonomical grip can facillitate many grips if you are trained to do so which i am. i discovered KC prices awhile back and i have bought all of my knives from them since, and they are very pleasant to deal with. if you are looking for an everyday knife this is it, no need to go spend much more than the 40 bucks here for anything if you cant afford it.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zack
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

BUY THIS KNIFE!

Use this knife for opening boxes at work. It is excellent, I love everything about it. I recommend the tenacious to anyone looking for a cheap quality knife!!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Emt40sw
Southwest
Mar 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excelent knife for EDC.

This knife is better than my Benchmade Vex. Same price range, but easier opening. I also have the larger Resiliance which is also awesome but a huge knife. For $40 you can't go wrong!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maurício F.
Bombinhas-SC-Brasil
May 08, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Practical, sturdy and good cutting

I have one, day by day is perfect. Practical, sturdy and good cutting. I prefer to drop it in the pocket and took off the clip. Really goes unnoticed because it has volume and "weighs" nothing in his pocket. As defense has good ergonomics and "balance" reliable.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William A.
Middlesboro, Ky
May 06, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, None

For the Money? A Cut Above!

Over the last two years, this knife has been used more than any other and has proven sold and dependable for all purposed from cutting rope and cardboard, twigs and branches to cleaning sea trout in the Atlantic. In that interim I have tried several others , all more expensive. I keep coming back to this one. It's handle won't slip, the blade shape is good, it is big enough for most jobs and has proven very durable. The best edc for the money, bar none.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hunter82
Vienna, AUT
Mar 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

better blade/handle ratio than the Persistence

The Tenacious seems just a tiny bit larger than the Persistence when closed but the difference appears when opened: Almost the same handle size with a longer blade. The jimping also feels great and the locking liner is a very sturdy version. The G-10 is on the smoother side and the clip is a very rigid one. I specially like the blade being sharpened all the way to the handle. That will be a good feature when gutting deer in the coming season. The service here at knifecenter also is great, tried others, always came back. They are the best!!!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tonie Jones
Kansas City, MO
Aug 18, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type

Excellent Blade.

The Spyderco Tenacious is a very nice knife at a discounted price. The fit and finish of this knife is on par with or better than Spydercos that I own made in the States. The Tenacious is made in China which is why the price is about 1/3 of what these would cost if made in the US. I have to say that I am really impressed with the quality and workmanship of this knife. The liner lock works as intended. A lock back would be my preference but at the price, it's well worth it. The blade has no finger choil (all blade) so it takes a little getting used to at first when closing. You just need to be mindful of the blade configuration when closing but you would get used to it very quickly if you EDC this knife. Blade material is a step down from higher priced models but price/blade materials comparison = great buy in value. Recommended.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brendan
The wilderness
Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Best knife I have ever owned

As a scout I have owned a multitude of knives for various purposes and half used and abused ever single one. This knife has been my everyday knife and I have to say this easily surpasses every other knife I have ever owned, it takes 15 minutes to get it razor sharp on a stone and stays that way forever. The only con I have ever come across is the main bolt holding the blade tight has loosened over about 5 years of owning the knife it was a simple torque screw, just tightened it down and never had a problem again.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shaman
Fallbrook, Ca
Mar 09, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None

Spyderco Knives Tenacious 3 3/8" plain blade G10 handle

I use this blade for every day cary. I live in the country on acreage and use it for many small tasks around the rancheria. A good knife is a joy to cary and use. This blade is exceptional. The non slip grip is appreciated as is the easy to sharpen plain blade. I personally like the single hand opening ability as it makes deployment of the blade effortless adn speedy. I do not normally like frame locking blades but this knife has a positive lock up with no rattle or loosness as of yet. I will see if the lock loosens up over time. Also, the blade stays folded in the pocket and has not,far "bitten" me with a partially open blade. We shall see if the blade loosens up with use. The pocket clip is both strong and positive and easily changed from side to side. I also appreciate that the metal frame has been "skeletonized" as a weight saving measure. So often we see blades with solid but heavy for its size frames. I personally feel that intelligent skeletonizing of the blade does not in any way weaken the structure of the blade but does lighten the carry weight which is appreciated by anyone doing basic chores. All in all this is a first quality blade,easy to carry and use. This a very good quality item that delivers more added value the its cost.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
South Texas
Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Weight, Lock Type

Good knife, excellent price

The knife has excellent build quality. It is used for everyday carry. I have a much more expensive Benchmade knife, AFCK, that I love but don't feel good carrying it daily because of the price. This knife has as good build quality as the Benchmade. In fact the blade is centered better than on the AFCK The blade steel isn't as good but it came sharp enough to shave hairs but barely. A quick touch up brought it up to razor standards. Only thing I don't like, but do, is the blade is so wide. Makes it a bit big for the pocket. (I carry my keys in the same pocket and I notice the knife a bit too much every time I get them.) At the same time I've grown to love the width when using it.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
mount clemens , mi
Apr 29, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great knife for the price. Will more than likely order a second. I highly recommend this knife. prompt service from knifecenter. I will definitely be a return costumer.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
New Hampshire
Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None

A fantastic EDC for the money

Hands down, THE best Chinese made knife I have owned. Typically I shy away from Chinese made knives, but THIS one is a winner all around. G10 scales, stainless, skeletonized liner, shaving sharp out of the box, flat ground blade, easy to sharpen 8cr13mov steel, 4 position clip, rock solid lock up, perfect fit and finish. For under $40, the best I have ever found, very happy with this blade!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bowiecat
CA
Apr 03, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent Knife

This knife is a no brainer purchase...its excellent quality...I got mine for $30, they will go up in price....just ordered #2, these knives are scarily high quality for the price....really it is excellent.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric C
Arkansas
Nov 24, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

A Spyderco Win!

I work in the timber industry. The jobs here are hard. Hard work that makes for hard men. There is no tolerance for slackness. The Spyderco Tenacious holds up it's end of the bargain. Great knife at a great price. Thank you, Spyderco! I am especially happy with the deep carry clip. I have lost more knives because of lack of attention to detail in this single area. Cardboard, banding, rope this blade does it all with exceptional slicing capability. I am impressed and I still haven't found just how sharp it will get!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zangetsu
Rochester
Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, None

Amazing, especially for the price

The G10 handle feels high quality, and adds to the sturdiness of the knife. I don't worry about this falling apart, and it's a good price too carry everyday. The grip is comfortable, and the 4 way clip is great. Overall, a great knife
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Work
South Dakota
Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco C122GP Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, G10 Handle

I really like the Spyder knife. I have another Spyder knife and have used it for many tasks. Stays sharp no matter what I cut. I like the shape of the C122GP blade and the handle too. Has a nice balanced feel in the hand. I customize knives and plan to replace the G10 handles with exotic wood, bone, micarta, or antler, and do some kind of file work on the back of the blade and around the liners. Also plan to make a spine to finish off the back and flow to the blade. I like the thumb hole in the blade for ease of opening, a quick flick and it is open. The many options of tip up tip down, right hand, left hand are nice too. This Spyderco C122GP will become my every day carry.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nathan W
Lincoln, NE
Aug 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Awesome

I use this for work and it is probably the best knife I've had so far. Sharp right out the box. Nothing worng with it.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gerrit
Australia
Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Buy it already.

I'm sure you can read other reviews about this knife. Everything they say about this knife is true. My ONLY complaint is that fingerprints show up on the blade everytime you touch it. Then again, that's hardly a complaint about quality, is it? Get this damn knife, you'll love it.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Timothy Shandor
NV
Aug 28, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

One of the best Knives out there

One of the best Knives out there.The feel of the knife in your hand is very good.It was razor sharp out of the box, lock was great-finally another good liner lock with a blade design that is usable. Solid made and good quality. I camp and hike a lot with scouts, family and friends so a good knife is a must. I bought 3 with my first order and plan to buy 3-6 more before they decide to drop it in their (Spyderco) lineup like most manufacturers do (they always get rid of the good things). This is actually what the para military(small version of the military knife)should have been.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gregory
Portland, Or
Jun 13, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
I have this knife with a black, partially serrated blade and I love it. It is my first Spyderco because most of them are cost prohibitive. This knife is worth the money, which is to say its a deal. The demand for product lines like these from Spyderco, Kershaw, etc, come from the consumer and I imagine that in order for great companies to continue making first rate goods they now need to bring in that mid-range dollar. I'm a Kershaw man for that reason. Spyderco is becoming the "other" knife. I want more of them. The jimping on the spine is so perfect. It feels good in the hand and fits the pocket so nicely. A good weight and "sharp" falls short of describing the edge. Full flat grind blades do what you want them to do. Get this knife and don't waste time wondering over it. My only regret is that it didn't come as twins for each hand.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Middle GA
Jul 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
EDC
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lancev
Arizona
May 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent knife

This is probably the best knife for the money that I own and I own a considerable number of knives. The ease of opening and closing one handed, the robust blade which comes razor sharp and does hold it`s edge. The liner lock is much thicker and gives you a sense of confidence about staying engaged. The G10 handle may not be as grippy as some of the more expensive knives but it is more than sufficient. I would put this knife in the $60 - $70 very easily. Great bang for the buck!!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nwh
Fairchild AFB, WA
Dec 08, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Thumbs up from a survival instructor

For the price, an excellent knife. I am a survival instructor, and use this in the wilderness at least one week per month for a variety of tasks, including skinning small game and fire prep. I own more expensive knives but for spending 3-4 months a year in the field, I am cautious of taking out expensive gear. I also like to show my students that they don't have to spend hundreds to meet their needs. The handles have a good grip, even when wet or when handled with gloves. I have fairly large hands, and while this is on the small side, it works well for me. I use the pocket clip as it came but I appreciate that it is set up for tip-up carry as well. The blade holds an edge surprisingly well and sharpens easily. The locking mechanism is reliable under normal use.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gps
west melbourne fl.
Sep 27, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

great price--greater knife

This knife has all the spyderco credentails--superior quality--fantastic fit and finish and that overall spyderco great feeling in your hand.All mof this for 35.00 you just can't beat it.Great job spyderco.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
N. Butters
Chicago, IL
Feb 04, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Good EDC

The blade itself, though made in China, is high quality. The fit of the knife in my hand is excellent and the blade opens with ease using the thumb hole. I particularly enjoy the rest on the back of the blade, which allows the thumb to stabilize it for maximum leverage.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen S. F.
Tallahassee, Fl
Dec 01, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

VeniVidiVice'

Own/ed a dozen or more Spyderco's, almost all-up till Tenacious, American made. Big fan of Spyderco over the Years, well-thought out, ergonomics, & overall cradtsmanship. I am a little concerned for the future of American made products after having bought 4 Tenacious' thus far...if China can produce THIS high of a quality product....at THIS price-point?? Cause, Lemme tell you, THIS knife would be virtually IMPOSSIBLE to pick from a line-up of American made Spyderco knives! It's THAT good! I have 3, as well as the big brother of the series- Resilient, ( just as good)....not a huge fan of stainless in general but like this 8cr13Mo whatever better than most 440c out there, gets scary sharp & maintains it, best knife under $100. no doubt.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kartik S
India, and no I don't wear a turban. :-)
May 17, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Very Nice Offering from Spyderco For the Budget Conscious.

Scalpel sharp out of the box. Love the handle material and the liner lock. The knife glides open with littlest of efforts. Perfect pocket clip tension. I have only praises for this knife.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter B.
san franisco Ca
Aug 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

5 stars

one of the best if not the best knifes used on our travels great knife for the best
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doc
jackson ms
Nov 19, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

spyderco

used mainly for skinng
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim Mcevoy
Maryland
Feb 28, 2008
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Tenacious Plain Edge

I read several accounts that this knife was good and well worth the $32 price tag. I hesitated buying one since I am not a liner lock fan (I have several other liner locks from other manufacturers). After picking one up I would highly recommend it to others. The liner lock is very solid. Blade opening is very smooth. No blade play whatsoever. The G-10 scales provide a very good grip and are machined nicely. The flat ground blade is a great slicer. The blade steel also impressed me. I found that the 8Cr13Mov blade easy to sharpen, takes a very fine polished edge (hair popping sharp), and holds it quite well (cutting cardboard and wood). I can get this blade even sharper than the VG-10 blades I have. I am so impressed with the overall fit and finish and the cutting ability of this knife that I will be buying a second one soon.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zumabob
Malibu, California
Aug 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Favorite,

I would pay a lot of money if a knife feels good in the hand. I have been buying knives for 30 plus years, 15 years buying Spyderco. When I buy something else or given one as a gift I am always unsatisfied . This Tenacious melts in my hand its a great fit and perfect size. I have lost or given away at least 6-7 of these Tenacious. I am currently out of this knife and I'm using the Spyderco Military which is a good knife but does not work for me. I could buy 6 of the Tenacious for the same price You wouldn't believe the knifes in my drawer. To make a short story long. I have spent thousands and this knife work best for me.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Erik Fix
Norway
Nov 11, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

For the price it can't be beat: High Value

High value knife that can't be beat for the price its at.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nvt Instructor
Washington DC
Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great EDC value for money

I've got more knives than I really need, but over the last two years I find myself carrying this knife more regularly than any other. For the price point the knife is remarkable. The opening and use ergonomics are what one would expect from a Spyderco. The G-10 scales are very nicely beveled, and the Torx screws which hold the knife together are countersunk into the scales and fit flush. The pocket clip is affixable to either right or left side for tip up or down carry. There is a lanyard tube through the rear of the knife should one wish to use that option. The liner lock fits perfectly along the side of the blade, giving a hand-fit appearance (although this may be a fluke of this particular knife). After two years, the blade still has zero play when locked open. Why is the knife so cheap? It is probably the 8Cr13MoV steel, which is not great, and definitely will not take the edge of the more expensive steels. However, dressed with a few strokes on a stone every couple of days, the knife is still plenty sharp for everyday tasks like cutting boxes, rope, and the like, as well as fruit or meat (it has a much sharper dressed edge than most dining room steak knives). It's worked for every use I've ever put it to. I've got more expensive knives, but carry this one more than any other. If you want a relatively inexpensive EDC that holds up and works remarkable well for the price, the Tenacious is hard to surpass.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jose
sevilla (spain)
Nov 20, 2009
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Lock Type
Cons: None
fantastic
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Michigan
Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Spyderco Tenacious Review

Used as an EDC. Great knife for the price. Sharp blade and takes an edge well. Very happy with this knife.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Verypinkcrow
Europe
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material
Cons: None

Great deal.

This is a relatively bigger knife to carry around, good on a day out being a tourist. First impression is of a well put together product. I like how I can dismantle it for cleaning (if it ever comes to that). Thank to lock - easy one hand operation, both opening and closing. I have to think hard to find any fault with it. So I won't :]
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sonic69
Singapore
Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Excellent knife

Was surprised by the size, bigger than I expected. The fit and finish are fantastic. QC on this product was spot on. So smooth opening. The blade came the sharpest of any knife I ever bought so far. Handle scales are very comfortable yet gives good grip. Its been one of my most satisfying purchases to date.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dale Mack
Calif
Jan 26, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

very sharp pocket knife for every day carry at a GREAT price

A very sharp pocket knife for every day carry and at a GREAT price. I like a liner-lock knife, so I am hoping they come out soon with a larger Tenacious, as I change over to a larger liner-lock knife when walking in the nearby farming areas (coyotes, dogs and some two legged types).
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nome
Baton Rouge LA
Dec 15, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great quality, good steel, highly recommend.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan
TN
Jul 06, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Nice

This is my first Spyderco knife and for the money it cannot be beat. Benchmade eat your heart out because Spyderco has you beat in quality and price.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brendan
northeast USA
Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Love this knife

I bought this knife to carry around during everyday life and it sees a lot of use. The blade came razor shape out of the box and stayed that way for a reasonably long time, when it was time for me to sharpen it I could easily get it right back to razor sharp in 5 minutes. I love this little knife and would recommend it to anyone who wants an everyday use knife to carry on their persons at all times.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Louis
N.Y
Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Blade Material
This knife is awesome I really like the knife its really sharp I love it all way around.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spydercopia
South Carolina
Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife. Hit me up if you want this knife for half price

Love the g10 handles and how smooth this knife opens and closes.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nathan
Huron, Oh
Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Awesome knife

Perfect EDC. Can't beat the price. Crazy sharp out of the box.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richlee
Winston-Salem, NC
May 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent Knife!

Very well built! Great buy for the money. When you hear the lock snap into place, you know it's locked. No doubt about it.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drew The Knife Guy.
Coventry, Ct
Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

outstanding knife

I ordered a Spyderco Tenacious folder from Knife Center.com on the 19th and it arrived yesterday. Super fast delivery and no shipping fee. This knife was my first Spyderco knife purchased and I am very impressed. Great quality material, Very light and easy to use/ open and a pleasure to carry.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
Mirfield, Other
Jun 12, 2019
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

excellent budget EDC

As a budget EDC this knife lives up to its name. Four years ago I bought two one as a gift for an electrician friend of mine. I use mine in normal EDC rotation, but my friend uses his at work on a daily basis in his work shop. He uses a soft stone to sharpen when needed and claims the knife holds up really well and is easy to resharpen I own two other Spydercos a Native and a Jot Sing Khalsa, both with better steel and both three times the price or more!! You cannot compare the knives on an equal basis. Never the less, excellent fit and finish, sharp out of the box. Other than the labelling I could not tell which knife was made in China, USA or Japan ! ! Well done Spyderco.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dahzee
San Diego, CA
Jun 04, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Daily Carry Easy To Maintain Good Quality

I've been looking for an affordable, great quality, well designed, daily carry knife for utility and tactical purpose. I searched quite a bit before I found this knife at such a sweet price of about $40 shipped. I know it's not the best grade steel you can get but for a no non-sense knife you get a lot for your money. I was ready to spend another $50-$60 for what I wanted this time but knife covers my needs so well that even though my girlfriend just got me one for my birthday I ordered a second identical knife because when I find something I like that works I stock up for the day I wear it out, lose it or give it away. I looked at SOG, Benchmade, Boker, Jim Wagner RBB (Boker), Gerber, CRKT, Blackhawk, Spyderco. CONS I.M.O.: -Better materials are out there for instance the steel used could have been a better grade or some people feel that the G-10 produced in the US is noticeably superior to that of overseas where this one is made (obviously cost had to be conserved somewhere) -Would've appreciated a purpose built glass breaker point on handle -Took 5 Business days (no Sat or Sun delivery) for it to UPS Ground from Maryland on the East coast to San Diego, CA on the West (I know I could have shelled out more money for faster shipping and it's not the distribution centers fault for being where it's located) PROS I.M.O.: -The machining is precise so the knife has tight tolerances -Clip mounts blade up or down, right or left handed -G-10 (Compressed/Baked Resin/Fiber) is very durable and non-slip -Narrow side profile for easy pocket carry, yet fills the hand well -Affordable
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kpitrlkpitshrp
North Coast
May 25, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material
Cons: None

Great Folder for the $$

This folder is Tenaciously huge! Biggest EDC I've used. Not real discreet but maybe that's a plus. Quality excellent, smooth and locks tight. Steel is not the latest, greatest, but came sharp out of the box and is easy to touch up. Overall a super folder for the $$. A No-Brainer.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Aaron T.
Florida
Oct 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material

Aaron T.

I've been using this as my edc for about 2 weeks. It is very well constructed for the price, came extremely sharp and is a very good value. I wish Spyderco would make a higher-end version of this knife. The opening action is fairly smooth but requires a bit more force then I'd prefer. Also the liner-lock is a bit on the thin side and seems not to be super sturdy. Overall, a very good value for money.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brad E
Wilmington, Nc
Nov 14, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None

awesome!

i own two spyderco knives, the centofante 3 and the tenacious. the centofante has a very thin blade and is best for boxes and paper, plus the handles are plastic. dont get me wrong, it is a great knife for edc if thats what you use your knife for. the vg-10 is a GREAT steel that comes very sharp!!! however, if uyou want a knife that has a good steel (just under vg-10) but has a little weight and is a GOOD edc for almost everything, you might want to look at the tenacious. i own both, but for the money...the tenacious wins hands down!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Larry S
Polo, IL
Nov 21, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Pleasantly surprised

Although I was somewhat hesitant about buying a knife made in China, I was surprised by the quality. The blade was very sharp and locked in open position securely. Seems like a sturdy knife. I use it primarily in workhorse applications. The only thing I didn't care for was the pocket (belt) clip; the spring tension was quite strong.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
S O
Wausau, Wi
Apr 28, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None

Excellent look and feel for the price

The look and feel of this knife is well worth the price. It is a great EDC option if you don't mind the size.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alex G.
Houston, Tx
Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, None

Best Bang for the Buck

I gave it a 4 because of the chineese stainless. But other than that very good knife. And very good looking. For the price i think spyderco did a awsome job. Comes razor sharp out of the box. And blade shape is nice and has a good size belly. Awsome knife.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jordan
New York
Jun 17, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None

Great Bang for your buck

The fit and finish on this knife is outstanding. For the money, I think it would be hard to find a better bargain.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bri
jersey
Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

satisfied

This thing has a solid thunk when it locks up, not usually a big fan of liner locks but this thing is built tough and the blade shape and size is intimidating. Jimping is good and the thumb ramp feels 'right'. Clip is tight and will take a little 'breaking in'. great price,very satisfied.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Noel
New York
Jun 18, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

great item at a great price

Not knowing a lot about knives, I found the description of the Spyderco Tenacious 3 3/8"" Plain Edge Blade w/G10 Handle to be very helpful. So much so a friend bought the same one after I told them how easy it was to order and how fast it shipped to me.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sifu61
chicago
Dec 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

cant go wrong with spydi

i own many knives and many spydercos; i have never been dissapointed. keep up the good work
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave
NY Adirondacks
Dec 19, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

nice action, good detail and shaving sharp

Use it for EDC in the "tip down" method. Good balance and excellent material selection and craftmanship for it's relatively low price.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alec
California
Mar 01, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Whoa! Now Thats SHARP!

This blade lived up to expectations - and more, given by other customers and as predicted from Spyderco. So, why "and then some"? Numerous knives make claims and promises about how sharp they are "right out of the package" -- and then promptly need at minimum a touch up or even more for a well-honed edge. Well, my 1st night with it found me playing with its ease of opening, clip draw from a pocket etc, hefting it for stability and examining the edge (sharp!); it wasn't till I put it up that I found a small circle of blood on my thumb and found out not that I had cut myself, but instead that I had SKINNED myself (a tiny circle, probably 0.5 cm in diameter) and never realized it til I looked. Now That is sharp! Alec
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tony E
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: Blade Material, None

Hard to beat for the price

There's no getting around it - this is a whale of a knife for the money. It's reasonably well made, the blade is razor sharp, and it has typically strong Spyderco ergonomics with a nice G10 handle. I can't give it 5 stars since its blade is made of relatively plebian 8CR13MOV and Spyderco makes so many better knives, but this one is stellar at its price point.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rush
Ontario Canada
Jan 29, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None

a great knife

I always carry a pocket knife with me. On this knife I liked the fact it could be disassembled to clean, good grips, very sharp blade. If there was one thing I didn't like was that it is a little large for a pocket knife. It does not sit discreetly in your pocket. Overall quality is excellent
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom
USA
Mar 02, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Solid

This knife looks and feels great. The thumb hole works awesome for opening and the raised back of the blade allows for a nice firm grip when using the knife. Nothing bad to say. A little larger than what I expected, but that was a nice surprise. Solid knife.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cb
Albany, NY
Feb 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

great knife for cost

Good EDC knife. Excellent materials, great value.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kaniele312
Orlando,FL
Feb 24, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material

EDC/User/Beater Knife

One of the best knives for the price and well built. Not afraid of really using it.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Doc
Dallas, TX
Jul 07, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Simple, classy, cheap.

What's new that you haven't been told or read about already if you're looking at this knife now? With just the right amount of lines, combined with a functional no-frills design. Flat-ground, thin overall, easy to conceal with comfort. Spyder sharp, spyder-wide.. kind of wish the blade was mirror polished. The handle provides a good grip. Liking the G-10. Not bad, good display of Spyderco Chinese manufacture.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chuck
AZ, USA
Feb 05, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Blade Material, None

Budget EDC

This knife is great overall. The ONLY drawback is that it is in fact made in China. I understand materials and labor is expensive, but I would have been willing to pay more for an American made knife. This one was bought in order to try it out. If you are on a super tight budget and need a decent knife, this one could be a good choice. It's nice enough to handle most jobs, but the blade steel will require more frequent sharpening than other better steels.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Equest
Germany
Mar 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material
Looks more expensive than it is. Beware of your fingers when closing this knife because there's near no ricasso. Built quality seems very good, blade is centered exactly, and comes scary sharp out of the box. Clip f***s up your trouser pockets a little. Liners are skeletonized to reduce weight.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Maryland
Aug 01, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Perfect for the price point.

The Spyderco Tenacious was everything I expected. As a first time Spyderco owner the price point is exactly where an introductory knife should be. The size is perfect, big but not overwhelming. The blade size and thickness are also a fine selling point. Solid grip and sharpness out of the box. My only complaint is how far the knife protrudes out of my pocket with the included clip.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Daryl
Texas
Jul 08, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife, easy to carry, feels good in your hand.

Great knife, easy to carry, feels good in your hand. Comes with a nice sharp edge.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brian
Florida
Feb 05, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

If you are on the edge, buy it.

I love the knife. Great for cutting boxes which is what I primarily use it for. Comes razor sharp. The ability to change the position of the pocket clip is nice, although it doesn't come with a tool to do so. I am a lefty so the original orientation of the pocket clip isn't very suited to my specific needs, but doesn't hinder the performance of the knife. One thing that may deter some buyers is that the knife is made in china, but Spyderco is a very reputable company and had the name "china" not been on the blade, you wouldn't know the difference. One other thing that could change your purchase is the size. It is a bit on the big side. Luckily Spyderco has two smaller replicas of the same knife.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jstewart
Berkeley California
Mar 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Perfect EDC knife

Holds its edge well, have been using it everyday for past couple of weeks on various materials; wood, cardboard, rope, etc. looks bada$$ to that's always a plus. value is undeniable you won't find a quality knife like this at a lower price. It is made in china but its a small sacrifice. Overall very nice!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bc
New Orleans, LA
Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Very smooth action. Easy to open and close. It's a Spyderco so we know it's a quality product and I think we pay extra for that quality assurance. It seems a little pricey considering the blade material. Wasn't as sharp out of the box as my Dragonfly. Overall, it's a good knife and I'm glad I bought it.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Althedirtbag
Vienna, AUSTRIA
Aug 12, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None

Good EDC

Good ergonomics, absolutely no blade-play, opens very smooth!!!!Just don`t like the steel.Although resharpening is extremely easy to do, the steels seems to be at the soft side.Of course for this prize it is nevertheless the best knife i know.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nebuer
Springfield, MO
Apr 28, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

I Can't Hate It

This knife is suprisingly great. I work in law enforcement and have bought numerous knives for on and off duty use. The amount of quality that this knife has is unreal for the price. I have knives that I have bought for three times that price that do not have the same caliber of quality and the Tenacious. Its extremely light in weight and the flat ground blade is extremely sharp. The only drawback is that it is made in china. I strongly suggest and encourage anyone to try.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brian
Monrana
Aug 02, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, None

Spyderco

Really good feeling knife. The steel is a little soft. However really easy to sharpen on the spyderco sharp maker. Over all good knife
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jon
CT
May 07, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Sheath

Great Knife for the price

I use this knife for everything from opening boxes to camping. It arrived extremely sharp and is holding a nice edge. Love the fit and feel and for the money it's a great knife.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Be Prepared
Annapolis
May 12, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A folding sheath knife

When I first received the knife, I really noticed the weight, but I believe that the weight is a part of the sturdiness. Once the knife opens, it is solid. When the blade is open, the knife is actually a pretty good sized tool, the size of a sheath knife, and the weight. I feel like I could pound on the back and the knife would take it. Plus, I wouldn't worry about doing it for the price of the knife. One other advantage of the weight is that the blade is heavy enough to flick open with a little thumb action on the thumb hole, almost like a thumb stud. The knife has a smooth opening, even after having taken a couple of brackish water dumps while sailing. Overall a good work knife that you don't have to worry about.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pfc
Gainesville, FL
Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None

Great value for a great blade

Definitely a EDC rotation knife. Was always hesitant to get this knife because it was made in china and had 8cr13mov steel. However, it feels solid, comes razor sharp, resharpens well, and for around $40 it's well worth the money if you're looking for a pretty decent value folder. Only reason I give it a 4/5 stars is due to the fact that i would love to see this knife in a slightly upgraded steel.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Calico Killer
san diego,ca
May 12, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

tenacious

I use this knife as my everyday pocketknife. i am very happy with this knife. It was very sharp out of the box and seems to be holding its edge well. The only thing I didn't like (I'm sure its just me)was the clip is almost too tight and i worried about damaging my pants so with some difficulty I removed it. I do like this knife.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Quantum Kid
Oslo, Norway
Nov 03, 2010
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, Blade Material, None

Nice every day carry, but...

A good EDC, but I'm not convinced it deserves all of the hallelujah praise it's been getting. Yes, all round performance is good (lock, balance, edge retention). But... ...the Tenacious' main weak point is blade steel: It will start rusting if it gets as much as a whiff of the ocean. Landlubbers will never notice this, but pirates should probably look elsewhere for proper hardware. Maybe try out something a lot more stainless, like a 420HC blade.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Geoff
South Africa
Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material

Nice design, poor steel.

For the past year I've used this knife daily for fishing, slicing food, cutting bits of string & plastic etc. It's a very nice and practical design, but the steel lets it down - it rusts very easily and the edge has many nicks in it.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jon
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material

Not up to the Spyderco Native.

Purchased a Spyderco Native in GIN-1 steel twelve+ years ago, and it is still my favorite folding blade. I got the Tenacious last year due to the price point, and sorry, it just doesn't match the quality of the USA manufactured Native. The blade is thinner on the Tenacious, and has a different grind; probably would have been "satisfactory for the money", but it is what it is. You won't be sorry holding out for the Spyderco Native for better steel, better ergonomics, and yes it costs more but you really do get more with the Native. No comparison, so the Tenacious went back for refund.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Shinken
montréal, qc, canada
Aug 20, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel

poor handle material and too wide for a pocket knife

ease of opening. great edge. BUT the handle material (g10) is a polymer. it's too light in my opinion. the knife doesn't give a sound feel in the hand. when closed, the knife is too wide in the pocket. it takes about 2 inches wide. if you also carry keys and a cell phone in your pocket, you may find it's too big. the pocket clip in not level with the end of the handle. when closed and in the pocket, it leaves about half in inch of the knife out of the pocket. not very discreet. i prefer my trusted gentleman folder from mcusta. it does not have any of the mentioned flaws.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Bearlyme86
San Francisco, CA
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness

Large, Dull

I came by this knife as part of my search for a new EDC after having lost my S.O.G. Flash II which I carried for many years. Wanting to upgrade without spending alot more money I began reading and researching, and three knives came up as the "best: the benchmade mini grip, the kershaw leek, and the spyderco delica 4. Of the three I bought the BM and leek, but substituted a spyderco tenacious for the delica (big mistake). Don't get me wrong, the Tenacious is an OKAY knife, but it is NOT on the same level as the BM and Kershaw when it comes to EDC for two reasons. First, it is LARGE. While the tenacious does sit well in the pocket and is sufficiently thin to allow EDC, it is simply too big a knife to carry without arousing suspicion and the extra size lends no benefit for everyday use. Second, out of the box the Tenacious blade was less sharp than the free knife I received along with my order! It was only after a half-an-hour honing it on my spyderco sharpmaker that I was able to reach a razor edge (sharp enough to easily take off arm hair). All that said, the Tenacious does have its benefits: once honed it was able to reach a more than satisfactory edge, the locking mechanism if as tight as can be asked for, and the size makes it an adequate substitute for a fixed blade when backpacking (assuming you aren't planning on chopping wood). Bottom line, for my uses I should have followed the advice I got and spent the extra money on the Delica 4.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Dave
Canada
Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality

Poor quality steel

The poor quality steel become chipped really fast. Cant keep an edge well. The low steel hardness make it easy to sharp but also prevent the blade to keep the edge. For 40$ its a good price but i dont see how to use it . Poor for edc, poor for campin...