Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles - C122GPS

Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handlesrated 4.375 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
0
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Combo Blade, G10 Handles

 

Price: $51.10

Save $21.90 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Irish Knife Collector
IRELAND
Aug 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

CHEAP QUALITY !!

WHEN YOU GET THIS KNIFE YOU WILL THINK YOU HAVE A 100 DOLLAR PLUS KNIFE IN YOUR HAND. I WANTED THE ALL STRAIGHT EDGE BUT I HAD TO GO WITH THIS AS THE OTHERS WERE SOLD OUT BUT IM HAPPY NOW I DID AS THE DUAL EDGE LOOKS VERY NICE AND I MUST SAY OF ALL THE KNIVES I HAV ORDERD THIS IS THE SHARPEST OUT OF THE BOX I HAVE GOT.... SCARY SHARP!!! YOU WOULD BE INSANE NOT TO GET THIS KNIFE AT THE PRICE IT IS!!! AND TOGETHER WITH THE SPEED AT WHICH KNIFECENTER GETS YOUR ORDER TO YOU..... GET IT!!! NOW!!!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean C.
Portland, OR
Apr 09, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great EDC

I have been carrying this for about 6 months now, and have nothing but good things to say. I have been able to sharpen it to a wicked edge which it retains well. You can't go wrong at the price.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Caleb M
Tempe, AZ
Aug 28, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Never leave without it

I have been using this knife as an EDC for about 7-8 months now and every time i have tried to either try out a new knife or switch to an old one it just feels off. Comes amazingly sharp like all Spyderco products and has stayed that way. Love this knife.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Corey
Ont ca
Apr 09, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None

Good job spyderco

Good ergonomics edge retention and sharpness.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill C
Philadelphia, Pa
Jan 31, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
This knife is better than I expected it to be! It came arm hair shaving sharp out of the box. I use it as an everyday carry, mostly for opening packages at work, boxes and the occaisional package wrapped with thos annoying plastic bands. These bands pop right off when I barely touch them with the knife! This is my first Sypdie, and it wont be my last! Knife Center is great to deal with, they ship fast and their costumer service is second to none! I will continue to do business with Knife Center!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Janell Lin
Costa Mesa
Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None

Amazing...

My husband loves this knife. Its light weight, and conveniently the clip on this specific brand can be moved to either side, ( top bottom side or side) my husband loves that.. Thanks knife co.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Art K
Mobile, AL
Mar 02, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None
This is my EDC. Really like it.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dw
mn
Aug 31, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

great

great price and product. fast shipping.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
George
England
May 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Fantastic value for money

Not much more to say. I love everything about this knife. At this price there are no downsides, only positives.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Combatjiujitsu
Kentucky
Aug 18, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great EDC!!

Wonderful nice. Sharp right out of the box. Everything I want in a EDC and more.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lincoln
Cheney, Kansas
Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

The perfect purchase

This Knife is priced well, and the quality of a much higher priced knife. Everything about this knife is a plus. No downside. The perfect EDC knife.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Adam B
Big Bear Lake, CA
Nov 07, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None

Great knife for the price

I bought this as a daily carry knife. It is light and easy to handle. Spyderco did an excellent job in design, keeping the things that make it a Spyderco and removing a lot of the flush of a more expensive knife. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is the steel, but using a better steel would increase the price. My favorite part is the crispness of the locking action.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Stitch
Grand Island, NE
Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None

Still a Spyder

Added to my collection of "tactical folders" and for the price, it's worth a purchase. I know it's Chinese (what isn't today) but my knife came sharp, and it fits my hand well. I use it as an EDC in my rotation, and it does what I need it to do. Works as designed. I have no problems with it and actually like it, and if needed, would have no problem buying another one!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dave
Southwest Florida
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use, None

it's okay - good for what it is

This is a general use hanging on my pant pocket knife. It is very sharp as spyderco usually is but not the same quality as the stainless blades and very disappointed that spyderco no longer makes the nice stainless they used at the 60 dollar price point. Good things: very sharp. easy thumb open blade. Bad things: made in china, doesn't sit in hand great, has a geometric feel rather than a contoured feel the stainless has. closing the blade is a bit clunky. In general, for the money, a good useful blade.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Larry Jordan
Valley of the Sun
Apr 15, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening

Heavy and hard to open.

I had heard so many positive things about this folder here an on youtube: ease of opening on its bronze bushings, quality of construction for this price point, G10 scales. My expectations were rather high and unfortunately were sorely disappointed. Too heavy. The G10 scales are not grippy enough to provide confident purchase. If I'm going to lug around 4.2 oz, I'll carry a Endura (3.6 oz) with its FRN panels which provide excellent traction, thank you. Too hard to open. Inertial openings are impossible with such stiff tension. Try as I might I cannot overcome the blades strong tension and I'm reluctant to mess with it, since losening might compromise liner lock reliability. I'll carry an Endura or even a Delica which can be easily opened with thumb hole or any number of inertial openings , thank you. Consequently, this is not a knife that I would carry for EDC or tactical use.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Ron Pfeil
AYSEN , CHILE , SOUTH AMERICA
Jul 06, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness

DISSAPOINTING

REALLY DISSAPOINTING , HEAVY , HARD TO OPEN , NO SPYDERCO FEEL , POOR BLADE QUALITY , SUGGEST TO DISCONTINUE THESE KNIFES