Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles - C211TIP

Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handlesrated 4.769 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32 inch LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles

 

Price: $234.50

Save $100.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Hawaii
Feb 02, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent salt water knife
I have been using my Spydiechef for a few weeks now for daily carry, salt water fishing, and some food prep. The LC200N blade takes a very fine edge, holds it longer than H1 in plain edge, and sharpens easily. Perhaps it does not even need to be mentioned, but my Spydiechef has been absolutely corrosion-free after taking it into the ocean. The shape of the knife lends it fine control due to the blade's flat spine and the grip's contour. Depending on the task at hand, the drop point blade geared towards slicing and cutting rather than stabbing can be advantageous. The lack of finger choil on the cutting side of the blade provides more cutting edge for slicing up things like an apple. Fit and finish on my Spydiechef is pretty much perfect. The lock did stick initially but none exists after break in. Overall this is a superb knife for me. Prior to owning the Spydiechef, I most often carried a Paramilitary 2, Pacific Salt, Salt 1, or Delica 4. The Spydiechef is not as robustly built as a Paramilitary 2, nor as lightweight as a Pacific Salt, Delica 4, or Salt 1, but I find it to be most useful of all of the knives I own.
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron
Illinois
May 01, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, None
Edc king
Edc monster. Has kicked everything out of my rotation for the past couple weeks. Full rock solid lockup. Great grind thin behind the edge. Lovely worker handle finish. Blade steel is the best I’ve ever had. Minimal lock stick. Hoping it goes away with time. Favorite pocket clip design.
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cameron L
San Jose CA
Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Wonderful knife
Love this knifes flat grind, great slicer. Also love the steel, highly corrosion resistant and holds the sharpest of edges. Great buy and made an even better gift. Knife Center is also the plug when it comes to pricing.
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matts
Hawaii
Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
LC200N Blade Steel and Ti
Living in Hawaii is very hard on knives particularly if working around water. The SpydieChef pulls double duty as a Mariner's knife and in the galley for food preparation. This blade gets razor sharp and is about as easy to sharpen as CPM154--but will never corrode or rust. The Ti handle makes this a "no-brainer" for those working and playing in a salt water environment. I cannot say enough about how easy to this slimline folder is to carry and cut.
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay R
Memphis, Tn
Dec 28, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cheffle Off Buffalo
I bot a BBugout because of LOTS of Sterling reviews. Was I ever disappointed with it. It feels like something found at the bottom of a CrackerJack box. I bot this for the same reason. This one is hitting on all 12 cylinders. I believe the expression "It's all good." arose from people describing this knife. If there Is anything bad about this, it is the lack of colors (similar to the Model T Ford.) If there is anything ugly about this, it's the price. But I feel it is worth it. It will never earn the nickname, Rusty. If you have the money, buy it. Have I told you how good this knife is?
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Louis
VA
Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spyderco SpidieChef is a really nice knife
This knife is solidly built but lighter than it looks. It has a great clip, and cuts really well. I used it on venison the other evening and it cut nice thin slices. I am happy with this purchase.
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ds
NC
Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Fantastic EDC slicer
I’ve had this knife for around a month now and have carried it with me every day since I received it. It’s by far the best slicer I’ve ever owned. I’m not a hardcore user and mainly use my knives in the kitchen, for breaking down cardboard or other light duty cutting tasks so this is perfect in those respects. The blade stock is thin and has a high full-flat grind that begs to slice. The handle fills my large hand very well and for its non trivial size closed, is basically disappears in the pocket due to the knifes thinness overall.
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ericr
Wilmington Delaware
May 10, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
This knife somehow gets better every day!
At first, I wasn't sure I even like the way the Spyiechef looked. I can hold off on this one, I thought. Then I ordered it -- the shape and feel and utility of this knife only gets better every day. Its thinness makes slicing a pleasure. It's shape has an industrial beauty of its own -- beautiful, but with a tough character.
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew C
Morayfield, Other
Dec 08, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
great all-purpose edc
this is much more than just a food prep knife, it is very similar to the crkt onion skinner in profile and size and so i think would make a good folding skinner, add the lc200n steel which is very corrosion resistant, and the nice sharp flat ground blade, it ticks all the boxs for me to make a great all rounder for edc and camping, the thumb hole is closer to handle than other spydies so doesn't flick open as easy as say my k2 farid ,still very happy , i like this folder a lot:-)
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pete
Iowa
Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
just what I was looking for
great balance, fits great in had, comfortable in pocket, works equally well for all food prep, and as an everyday carry knife. It will open boxes, all morning and then fine chop garlic quickly and easily. Shape of blade allows for fine chopping quickly as you would do with a regular chef's knife.
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Greyghost
the beach
Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Good stuff
Of the three Slycz designs from Spyderco, this one may be the superior piece. It is slim and a joy to carry, versatile, built with simple precision, and begs to be sliced with. It also features a more unusual blade shape than either the Techno or Bowie as well as that great wire clip. Could've been a tad sharper out of the box.
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Peter
Australia
Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Spydiechef great but faulted
I use this as an every day carry knife. I find it light and functional, good size and Spyderco quality. however the liner lock is rough and catches on the blade tang and so doesn't operate smoothly as it should also the lock tab is too small for easy operation in my opinion. Perhaps overseas quality control issues? love the design though!
Spyderco Marcin Slysz SpydieChef Folding Knife 3.32" LC200 N Satin Plain Blade, Gray Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ben
Atascadero, Ca
Aug 02, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Light,sharp, unique
I EDC the knife, and it is great for that. It is very thin and light. Action is smooth and the fit and finish were excellent. Great ergos as well. The deep carry wire pocket clip is my favorite clip spyderco makes and this one is no exception. My advice... if youre on the fence about getting this one, do it!