Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blurple G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3) - C223GPDBL

Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blurple G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)rated 4.875 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3 inch S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blurple G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)

 

Price: $178.50

Save $76.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blurple G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Billy
Warrenton, Va
Dec 08, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

For me, it is the perfect EDC

I own both this model of the Paramilitary 3 and the Sage 5 with S30V steel with the carbon fiber laminate over G-10 scales. I was torn between which of these two knives would be my EDC. Ultimately, I decided to carry both of them as my EDCs. I did have stiffness with the Sage 5 action on opening and closing. After a week of working it, the action has become smoother although the blade does not drop freely. It takes a slight flick to get the blade down. This was not a problem with the Para 3. Out of the box it drops freely. If I were forced to choose between these two fine knives, I think I would have to go with the Para 3 because of the superior steel. Also, I have no problems with the pocket clip and it protruding out of my pocket. It makes it easier to grasp. Ergonomically, both of these knives "fit" my hand.You really can't go wrong with either of these two fine knives. Courteous, prompt service is the norm at KnifeCenter.com. They have a great team there.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blurple G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill S
Columbus, Ohio
May 24, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

High Quality

Quality materials and well made.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blurple G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lil Evil
Home
Sep 06, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Love it

Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blurple G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jethro
Orange, Nb
Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Believe the hype and get a deep carry pocket clip

I have many knives... I find this more fun and as fast deployment as my flippers. It's not too small either, if anything, here in Australia its at the upper limit for EDC in my opinion... This steel is fantastic also,i rarely need to sharpen it when regularly using for light tasks and my word she slices better than any pocket knife i've used. Dont get hung up on the lanyard hole and clip position... i took the clip off and the knife sits comfortably in the pocket all day... just buy this...it will cut as good as a pm2
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blurple G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
Youngsville, NC
Jul 06, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

This is a Quality Knife

This is my fifth Spyderco knife and my current favorite. I was thinking about getting the PM2, but it is just a little too big for my taste, so I opted for the Para 3 instead. I paid the additional money to get the premium S110V steel. I can't say I'm a fan of the "blurple" G-10 scales, but they were part of the package. I am happy to report that Spyderco did NOT use Red Loctite on the Para 3 I received. Hopefully, Sypderco's red Loctite era is gone forever. Spyderco's compression lock is very addictive. I prefer it over any liner lock or back lock I have ever used. I will be a long time before I buy a knife that does NOT have a compression lock. Disassembly is complicated by the very tight fit of the lanyard tube. Fortunately, you can just rotate around one set of liner and scale using the lanyard tube as a pivot. You can then remove the pivot bushings and tube without taking the knife completely apart. After cleaning and lubricating with Finish Line Extreme Fluoro, the re-assembly went very smoothly. The S110V steel can be difficult to sharpen, but I have found that the diamond stones that come with the DMT guided sharping kits can sharpen S110V easily. After sharpening and stropping, this knife will shave the hair off you arm without effort. This knife is excellent, but it has a couple of things thing just don't seem too well thought out. The lanyard hole is way too large. So much so that it forces the clip to be mounted too far down on the knife. However, since I have never seen the need for a lanyard and I remove the clip from every knife I buy, these are two issues I can overlook.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blurple G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Notsofasteddie
Ballground, GA
Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

awesome EDC knife!

the Para 3 is my new favorite knife. It's the perfect size, easily flick-able, and very comfortable to hold and use. You owe it to yourself to give one a try!
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blurple G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Chives, Nouvelle Aquitaine
Jul 13, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Better than PM 2

Got mine this week delivered within a week to France. I have had my S30v PM 2 as edc for years , and decided to get a smaller brother. Great prices !! Opened box and there it was- super sharp, bright and shiny. No blade play , everything centered . I love the rounded scales on the PM 3 , which are an upgrade to the big brother. I have this as my edc now , and in other clothes I carry the PM 2 and the Wolfspyder model. Thanks for the great customer service and fast delivery
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blurple G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ben
Maisach, Germany
Mar 02, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

I could not believe. Now I do.

I am a huge fan of the Paramilitary 2. Then the Para 3 came out and I thought this knife is way to small. It will never fit my requirements as an EDC. But oh well, it does. The overall size fits perfectly into my hands (I have medium sized ones) and the blade length/strength is awesome. Where the Paramilitary 2 has a slightly "too thin feel" the Para 3 is slightly thicker due to a shorter blade. I am also massively satisfied by the S110V. It holds its edge ridicously long - even if it is a bit hard to sharpen. Polished with several leather strops it is scary sharp and will do a solid job. All the every-day-tasks can be done without doubt. The only negative thing - and for me personally this is the reason for only 4 stars - is the "standard" position of the clip. The handle sticks out of my pocket way too much and when grabbed it feels way too much inside the handle. Thus I moved it to tip-up. Now I am satisfied carrying it like that - even if it is a bit weird at the beginning. For people that prefer tip-down this might be an issue. But if THAT keeps you away getting a Para 3: You gonna miss something!