SHOP ALL HOLIDAY SALES! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

SHOP ALL HOLIDAY SALES! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3) - C223PBK

Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)4.818 (11 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92 inch CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)

 

Price: $91.00

Save $49.00 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)
5 out of 5
Joey
,Tennessee
Aug 16, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect EDC knife
This is the one of the best EDC knife in my opinion and one of the best feeling knifes it fits in my hand perfect which I have average hands mine came really sharp no flaws I noticed besides the blade centering was a little left but with a slight adjustment fixed and still smooth opening and closing even falls closed with no blade play if you want a knife that light and like the compression lock this one is perfect would 100 percent recommend getting also super fast delivery got in 3 days from knife center.
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)
5 out of 5
Sam
New york
Oct 07, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None
First Spyderco
Knife center shipped the knife the same day and I received it in 2 business days. Absolutely no complaints about knife center's service. The para 3 lw also exceeded my expectations.
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)
5 out of 5
Bennett
Fairwood, Wa
Apr 29, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Flawless Lightweight Perfection
WOW..... I am so thrilled to add this one to my collection. I own several frn handled Spyderco’s and what strikes me first about this frn para 3 is the overall quality and solid feel of the knife. The compression lock is so tight and snappy it really feels like a great lock up. Zero blade play whatsoever. The blade?!?! Ok I take pride in my sharpening skills and this para 3 with BD1 steel is easily the sharpest factory edge I have ever seen on a knife. It is hair widdling sharp (I tested), and I have never received a spyderco out of the box this slicey. No sharpening here. I have no experience with BD1 steel but have read on bladeforums that it’s very similar to 154cm. Overall, this is a great lightweight knife with excellent build quality. Thank you Spyderco for this fabulous EDC, I can imagine it’s going to be quite difficult keeping this one out of my pocket. Get one if you can 👌🏼
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)
5 out of 5
It’s A Knifestyle
New York City
Jul 29, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best EDC Spyderco!!
This product is great for edc. The frn handles feel great and the CTS-BD1N steel comes very sharp. The deep carry wire clip is also very nice. For this price this knife is a steel. So stop reading this review and buy this knife!
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)
5 out of 5
Bugsy
Zionsville , In
Jul 02, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Knocked it out of the park!
This could be the ultimate EDC and is certainly a huge improvement over the original Para 3. The huge lanyard hole and stamped pocket clip is gone, replaced by lightweight FRN scales and the deep carry pocket clip I’d been wishing for. This knife is so light you don’t even know it’s in your pocket! I’ll be looking forward to future sprint runs of this version of the Para 3 which not doubt will be coming in the future. Don’t have a lot of experience with BD1N, but my knife was razor sharp out of box. At $91 this knife is an excellent value, and as another reviewer stated, “this is a Delica killer”.
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)
5 out of 5
Sc8sh
Ohio
May 07, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Pocket knife perfection
I pre-ordered this because having a Para 3 with the wire deep-carry pocket clip is exactly what I was hoping for. It's rare that I'm this happy with a knife straight out of the box. It was razor sharp and operates perfectly. Thanks!
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)
5 out of 5
Nate
Pensacola, Florida
May 20, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, None
The real "Delica Killer" is here
Better ergonomics than the Delica in a knife that's about the same size and still has about the same amount of sharpened edge. The compression lock operates perfectly, allowing for perfect lockup with no play in the blade at all. The pivot in mine is nearly as smooth as my Amalgam which cost nearly twice as much. The blade also drops shut almost as smoothly and easily as my Amalgam's. The wire clip obviously allows for ultra-deep carry unlike the Delica's stamped clip which left nearly an inch of the knife sticking out of my pocket. My one and only complaint would be the roughness of the inside edges of the FRN handle scales. There was a very slight seam or burr which made the edges slightly uncomfortable in my hand, but it wasn't anything that couldn't be fixed with a very light touching up with the fine side of the file in my Leatherman Wave. I'd rate it 4.9 out of 5 in its out-of-the-box condition, and a solid, unquestionable 5 out of 5 in its current, slightly touched-up condition. It's probably safe to assume that not every single one will be like this out of box, or if they are, Spyderco will probably have the issue resolved in future batches. In my opinion, this is absolutely the best American made EDC available at the moment. If you're thinking about getting one, you probably won't regret it. The transaction with KnifeCenter was flawless and fast.
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)
5 out of 5
Alfred
California
Apr 25, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Spyderco's newest hit
The knife is almost the same dimensionally as the G10 version. The FRN scales are more chamfered so the grip feels solid. The nested compression lock is held in by one of the back body screws and a guide pin built into the FRN. One scale has a boss built up into the plastic scale and the other uses bronze phosphorus washer in between the blade and small metal plate nested into scale. The inside edges of the fiberglass reinforced nylon slabs are sharp, But nothing some sand paper can't knock down. The blade shoukd be interchangeable with the G10 offerings. Great knife for the 91 dollar cost. Thanks Spyderco
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)
5 out of 5
Ed23
Knysna, Western Cape, South Africa
May 06, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Well worth the wait!
Love it, love it, love it! Right out of the box- Spydey flick is super smooth, the blade drops shut with a quick press of the compression lock, awesome blade (razor sharp), wonderful clip, disappears in the pocket, fair price and great service and delivery from KC. For me, it's everything I could want in a knife and I couldn't be happier!
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)
5 out of 5
Jarod
Newport, Tn
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
First Para3!
I couldn't be more pleased with this knife! Super sharp, nice pocket clip, and extremely light weight. This just disappears in the pocket. I am surprised they didn't start off with the deep carry clip, which is main reason for not getting the 3 until now. Really wish I hadn't waited so long, though. I really appreciate the knife being as small as what it is and it's still a full hand grip. It doesn't replace my PM2 as a personal favorite, but it's trying to for sure!
Spyderco Para 3 Lightweight Folding Knife 2.92" CTS-BD1N Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles (Paramilitary 3)
3 out of 5
Dave
Iowa
Aug 17, 2019
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Disappointed
If you get a good one, I believe you are making a worthwhile purchase. Mine was a wreck on arrival. Knife (not shipping) box was crushed and torn. What I discovered next made me wonder how many other people this knife may have been sent to and returned before I ended up with it. Centering way off. compression lock grinding and dragging bad. Screws loose. Blade grind not even close to what I would expect for a Spyderco. I’ve bought a lot of knives, and have a Paramilitary 2 that I bought from another on line seller that arrived flawless. Absolutely Love It! I don’t know if Spyderco has a production line QC lemon with this knife or not, but I do know that this was the first, and will be the last knife I buy from knife center.