Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles - C28PBK2

Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handlesrated 4.86 stars out of 5 (43 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
37
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles

 

Price: $66.50

Save $28.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim G
Southwest ohio
Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Spyderco Dragonfly

Use the knife for general purpose, cutting boxes, opening mail and such. Great knife, very precise mechanism and sharp out of the box. just the right size to carry in your pocket but much more cutting power than the pockets knives we carried as kids.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gwt
Tunkhannock , Pa
Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
i use this as my work knife for small task and its amazing it just slices everything like butter, and its got the strength where it needs, plus its a really sturdy well built knife.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gregpq
Massachusetts
Mar 18, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

My first Spyderco

Everyday uses include slicing my afternoon apple at work. This knife is great for this, cuts very thin slices. Easy to rinse off the stainless steel blade. Very light weight. Haven't yet managed to master the one-hand closing maneuver: thus the bandaid! Don't see much use for the clip. A great knife!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buyer
TX
Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Ease of Opening

Great pocket knife

This is a perfect size knife for a pocket. It is amazingly light yet feels rock solid. The clip has "goldilocks" tension, not so tight that it destroys your clothes, but very tight. Blade is very sharp and the lock mechanism is well placed Only con is opening it. I prefer the thumb bolt thing to flick it open, the hole in the blade doesn't feel as natural to me. Minor issue
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Seattle
Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great small EDC!!

With the FRN dragonfly, you cannot feel the knife when it's in your pocket, it is a smaller knife then I expected, however the full flat ground blade and comfortable handle make this knife a nice little cutter/slicer. Nice sharp pointy tip as well !!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gudel
CA
Jul 03, 2011
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Nice little knife

Sharp out of the box, compact and light weight, nice grip, no rattling. Nice overall quality knife. I like it.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Goshen, In
Sep 05, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Outstanding

We live in Northern Indiana and often travel to Chicago for various events. So I was looking for a knife that would be legal under Chicago’s knife laws, which specify a blade length less than 2.5”. My usual EDC is a Spyderco Endura, so the Dragonfly seemed like a natural choice. What an outstanding choice it was. “Well made” doesn’t cover it. Fit and finish are excellent. It snicks open and closed with ease. The shape of the handle, jimping on the choil, and raised thumb rest, offer an excellent grip for a small knife. The blade is beautiful and really sharp. This is not just an excellent small knife, it’s an excellent knife period.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cepheid99
McKinleyville, CA
Jan 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Handy

This great little knife fits perfectly in my hand. I like the width of the blade and how versatile it is. It has the exact clip I was hoping it would have too.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ecs
California
Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Favorite knife ever

I bought my first Dragonfly when I was taking care of small kids and needed a knife that could slice up an apple or cut open a bagel--without freaking out parents on a city playground. What I didn't realize was the Dragonfly could do most everything else I needed, too. I've tried other knives over the years, but none have hit that sweet spot of small, light, and amazingly useful. It works in the kitchen, it works breaking down boxes, it even works hunting. I purchased this new version because I ruined the old one in a sharpening "accident."
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed S.
IN
Sep 19, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great edc
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill Lincoln
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great small knife

I've been carrying a Spyderco in my pocket every day for about 10 years. I usually carry a Delica 4, but was starting to feel that it might be a bit larger than is practical for my office job. I'd considered a Dragonfly for years, but I don't like the molded clip that the original Dragonfly had - the wire clip on the Dragonfly2 is much nicer. The Dragonfly 2 is a great small knife - it performs much better than you would expect from a knife of its size, definitely lives up to the "little big knife" title that Spyderco has given to this series. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris H
Knoxville TN
Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Great small edc

Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
Wilson, NC
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Awesome!

Fantasic EDC! Probably the best small folder around.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
Nova Scotia
Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Favorite small edc

For when I want to carry a small discrete knife that I don't want to stand out at a social event, dinner etc this is my favorite hands down. I lost my first Dragonfly abut 2 months ago and nothing else in my collection could take its place. Just received my new one from Knife Center and it is razor sharp out of the box. The only remotely negative thing I can say is that because it is so light weight and easy to carry you forget it's in your pocket and you may not realize you have lost it until it's too late to back track. An amazing knife!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jymn
PA
Mar 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None

So small but can handle big tasks

Size is perfect. Don't let the size fool you. I just wished it was bigger so it's easier to carry around and to play with. Also, it's lighter than I thought. I should've bought the G10 version. Just because I bought this knife, now I'm going to have to buy the delica G10. I just have to.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
ME - Maine
Apr 26, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Dragonfly 2

This is my everyday carry. Excellent craftsmanship with smooth opening and closure.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan G.
Cape Coral, FL
May 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Dragonfly Worth Weight In Gold

I carry a pocketknife all the time. My last dragonfly lasted over 10 years, but unfortunately was lost a few weeks ago. The Dragonfly 2 with vg-10 steel blade from the Knife Center was priced right and arrived promptly. It is slightly different in that the pocket clip can be removed on the newer model. The knife was razor sharp out of the box. It is light, handy, great ergonomics and has fantastic cutting power for such a tiny knife.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jaxxsun
Erie. PA
Aug 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Give the knife that you would buy for your self

I gave this knife to my copper - next door neighbor. It was a birthday present. The guy did not own a knife. So I gave him this knife as his EDC. He was thrilled. It is light small and vary sharp! He now never leaves his house with out it.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
Dublin, Eire.
Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent small EDC

Great little pocket knife, I keep mine on my keychain with a quick clip, very subtle, non-offensive knife I use in work. Excellent service from Knifecenter.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zecht
Singapore
Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Nice ergonomics, feels like a big knife when using, shaves hair when out of box, simply perfect
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed S.
Gerogetown In.
Sep 17, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
edc /size great for pocket carry
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Goldenset
Silicon Valley, CA
Nov 29, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

happy with quality

It's my first knife of this type. I'm very happy with it. Light but not "cheap" light. The feel is fine for my intended use. Easy to open; easy to close.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hunter82
Vienna, AUT
Mar 20, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

looks like a toy-cuts like a laser

The finger choils and jimping are great in this little knife. I also like the backlock and the linerless construction. The wire clip is another highlight on the Dragonfly. I already am in line for the ZDP-189 version with this one for EDC putposes and the harder steel when a lot of delicate cutting jobs are to be done. Knifecenter is great on the newcoming Spyderco knives-they already have them in stock before the company´s homepage even shows them.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kim
Dallas
Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best EDC I own

My son got me interested in getting an EDC with higher quality steel than the numerous knives I already had. So my requirements were a blade between 2-3 inches, weight less than 3 oz (less than 2 desired), better than 440C, plain non-serrated blade and a cost under $100. The Spyderco Dragonfly 2 meets all those requirements. I am especially impressed with the out of the box sharpness of the blade. My previous favorite knife for sharpness was a Buck #327 (frame lock), which I can get much sharper than my other knives. My favorite for size is a 20+ year old Puma, so old & worn I cannot read the model information. Finally my favorite for smoothness of action and lock (liner lock) is an old Kershaw #2420. The Spyderco Dragonfly 2 is sharper than my Buck #327, as smooth an action as the Kershaw, and as light as or lighter than my Puma. It is my new EDC!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vmoore
Kansas
Feb 16, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Great knife!

This is a great knife for carrying in your pocket or hooked on your belt.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andy
New Zealand
Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent smaller EDC

This is a great small form knife for when you want something a little more discreet in your pocket. With the front finger choil allowing you to get a grip right up on the blade it will even handle talks you'd normally need a large blade for as well as allowing the handle to fill the hand better.. Normal Spyderco level of foot and finish plus outstanding customer service from knifecenter.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maximilian N.
Innsbruck, Austria
Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Favourite EDC and Backup!

I wanted that knife for a long time! It's always said to be a "big blade" for it's size and weight and that's totally true! It's my favorite edc blade by now. Lightweight, small but perfectly ergonomic handle design and aggressive and versatile blade! The materials are excellent and VG-10 is one of my all time favorite steels! Very resistant against corrosion, easy to sharpen (diamond or waterstones) and holds an edge very long. All in all a knife homerun! Lockback, clip, overall quality great. Not really able to flip it open,but it's not made for that. Nice spidy hole size! I recommend it for EDC, backup blade and even as skinning blade due to it's sharp tip and ergonomic handling. Even woodcarving is possible although the little handle is not really designed for that. RECOMMENDED! Max from Austria
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edward
Warren, NJ
Oct 04, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great EDC!

This is a great EDC knife, especially if you have an office job. This knife is clipped to my waistband, hidden under my belt and waistband, all the time. Only the top 1/2" of black FRN shows and my belt hides all but a little bit of the wire clip. Very unobtrusive, and always available. I only put it aside when I must go through a metal detector. While there are other less expensive knives that could fill the same function, the ergnomics, size and quality of this knife are great. Although time will tell, I think that VG10 steel is the perfect comprimise of price, toughness, edge retention, and ease of sharpening.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
illinois
Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
great knife! great customer service!!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Katie W
Poughkeepsie ny
Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great

Good little knife, sharp and locks tight, extremely light and useful for everyday carry.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom Horn
Illinois
May 27, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

The Most Interesting Man In the World

He posed for the Picasso. He melted the Chicago Blizzard of ’67 with his aura, from the driver’s seat of his taxi cab. The Chicago Cubs hired him to sacrifice a goat on home plate, back at Wrigley Field, during the rain delay in game 7, of their 2016 World Series win, … and he performed it from Cleveland. He’s the most interesting man in the world: “I don’t always go to Chicago, but when I do, I carry a Dragonfly. Stay feisty, my friends.” >>>>> Nice EDC for Chicago, or other jurisdictions that have knife laws protecting us from carrying, “dangerous weapons,” (any knife over 2.5”, insert eye-roll here). I like this blade style better than Spyderco’s, ‘Chicago’ (available at KnifeCenter.com) but, both have their merits. Dragonfly is slightly longer in blade/grip, but a mm smaller thumb hole. I like Dragonfly’s VG-10 stainless, over Chicago’s CTS-BD1. Dragonfly's grip is just enough. Opens easily. Stay legal, my friends (insert final eye-roll here).
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cc
Montana
Jan 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great gift for my nephew!!

Love the shape and feel. Great knife for a budding teenager in Montana!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mason
Chula Vista, Ca
Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Buy one

Just about the perfect lightweight EDC. You will scarcely find a knife this small and light with a pocket clip, and one that feels as good in hand. The jimping on the thumb and choil make this knife almost feel full sized in hand. The thin flat ground VG10 blade is very sharp and durable. My newest example is not perfectly centered. I like the wire pocket clip, although some do not. Deployment is smooth and the lock mechanism is strong and functional. I have owned 3 Dragonflys; if you are reading this and don't own one yet, do yourself a favor and buy it now.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christoph
Africa
Jul 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None

as promised

on quality and very light
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blade158
Johannesburg, South Africa.
Jan 05, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Improvement.

New model with the wire clip is an improvement over the plastic clip that would not grip when switching from thick to thin pants. Suitable for office carry.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
Buffalo, NY
Apr 26, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Perfect Carry Knife

Extremely sharp, very lightweight - the perfect size to disappear in your pocket, yet big enough to handle any chore!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Atlanta, GA
Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Nice, as expected

This knife was a gift for my Dad. We have previously carried the Ladybug as a pocket knife because of it's weight and ease of opening. I thought he might like something a bit bigger and easier to handle w/o a large weight premium. The Dragonfly is 2X heavier than the Ladybug but still light enough to carry everyday...........I hope. I was pleased with the knife and will order one for myself; although, I'll remove the clip for deep pocket carry. The textured FRN handle is not only light but helps the knife stay put in your pocket when sitting (I've lost a couple of SS models that slipped out of my pocket)................yeah yeah I know, use the pocket clip.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tiffany
Mississippi
Dec 12, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

great knife

good everyday knife
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Devon
Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Handle Feel

Fantastic

Its my edc and breaking down boxes/cutting hard plastics is what i put it through regularly and it holds up well. Gotta tighten the pocket clip wvery now and again but thats no big deal. Other than that fantastic knife.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Charlie
chicago
Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel

Quality/Lightweight EDC

Needed a small, light knife for everyday use that i could front pocket with both dress and casual slacks. This fits the bill. Blade is super sharp. Point allows for precision cutting. Top and bottom choils with jimping allow for three or four finger grip, depending on cutting requirements. Quality VG10 steel. Real nice light duty knife for opening boxes, cutting string/rope and all the rest of the days miscellany.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Louis B.
El Monte, CA
Jul 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Better

It is definitely better than the previous model. I use it for everyday jobs that require a medium size pocket knife. The knife is a little bulkier which makes it easier to open. As it is Spyders are easy to open and this knife very easy to open. Plus the metal clip is also better. The plastic clip was ok but the metal is better. The Dragonfly 2 is definitely an improvement. Get it! And get the lapel pins too! They're nice.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
B. Roberts
Eastern N.C.
Nov 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Great knife, one flaw

Great small gentleman's folder. Many improvments over the last model. My only problem is the wire pocket clip. It bends out of shape way too easily. It's easy to fix, but for fifty bucks you shouldn't have to.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Name
Location
Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight

FRN Handle Version

It's good for it's price. Compared to its G10 Dragonfly, the handle on this FRN black version feels weaker. One good pro of this knife out of the box is that it is even easier to open compared to its g-10 version out of the box. I personally do not like to meddle with the screws, as I like my folders to be aligned completely in the middle. Handle Feel and Handle Material is subjective. G10 feels smoother to me. This FRN handle feels like plastic. It is also slightly less resistant to fire, but I doubt many people will be burning their knife handles. The blade itself is still very good, VG-10. It was sharp out of the box for me. I also prefer a knife that weighs more, but that is my preference. I do not like those that weigh too little. This version is much lighter in feel than its G-10 version. Even though I dislike the handle, I like the knife as a whole, as much as I like the G-10 Dragonfly.