Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles - C28POR2

Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handlesrated 4.938 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16 inch VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles

 

Price: $66.50

Save $28.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leo
SAN Diego
Feb 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
The spyderco dragonfly 2 is excellent as an everyday carry knife. It's small enough to have in your pocket but large enough to handle general tasks needed for larger sized knives. It's simple design and sharp blade make it a joy to own. I own several spyderco knives and this is one of my favorites for the size, weight and blade composition. I would recommend this for anyone looking for an every day utility knife.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Poquoson, VA
Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
I'm a big fan of Dragonfly 2's
Spyderco's Dragonfly 2 is my everyday carry. Light, handy, and always ready.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
One of the best little big knives around!
Makes a great edc and is enjoyable to use, easy to resharpen. This is a safety orange color handle with VG10 steel on a FFG blade.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Terry H
Perryville, Missouri
Jan 08, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Excellent product
I purchased the Spyderco Dragonfly knife for my teenagers first "keeper" all around hunting knife. I was pleased with the craftsmanship and tightness of the product. It seems to be made to last a lifetime.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Radv
Long Beach, CA
Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Utility EDC
The ladybug is too small. This Dragonfly is more capable utility EDC.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sarge
SW, CT.
Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Highly Visible 'Bug'
The dragonfly 2 in Orange FRN is the latest iteration of a classic Spyderco knife. It's lightweight and disappears in the pocket, but cuts like a much larger knife. VG 10 is a very good steel and the FFG makes for an efficient slicer. The pocket clip is excellent. Oh by the way the color is cool!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robbie
Newport, NC
Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Dragonfly 2
Love this little knife! Spyderco makes great products. I already had three Spydercos already and wanted the Dragonfly. Glad I was able to secure one. Great little knife! It's already been getting some ride time in the pocket. I bought one (Spyderco Native) for my wife with this purchase and two since, one for my son (Pacific Salt) and daughter (Salt 1). We are all happy campers with the knives. If you're looking for a great knife that's extremely sharp out of the box, has great steel, looks pleasing and feels great then give Spyderco a try. You shouldn't be disappointed.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
Ca.
Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife !
The bright orange color makes car keys easy to spot. Perfect size for backup EDC, I always attach one to car keys.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Torst74
Norway
Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent EDC
At first when I got this in my hand I thought it was just too small, but after handling it I decided to put it in my pocket anyway, and after using it found that I really really like this little knife. Feels very good in the hand when I use it, but I can imagine someone with large hands will be less enthusiastic. Blade comes very sharp and holds for a long time, as expected from Spyderco. This is my new EDC, works equally well in the office and in the woods.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard B
Dallas, Tx
Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
perfect for the job
I bought this small/lightweight knife for my girlfriend to keep in her purse for just in case ideas. The Orange is very bright (easy to find when she is digging through her purse). The VG-10 blade came razor sharp, as expected from Spyderco. She uses it to open the occasional box and some small gardening tasks (zip ties, Velcro, light pruning). Highly recommended for someone who wants something small and light. As usual, Knife Center processed and shipped in a very timely manner!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven G
Kansas City, Mo
Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Service and great product!
The Spyderco Dragonfly is the perfect small EDC knife. The knife is a great size that is not screaming combat. My daughter loved the knife and clip. Lockup is rock solid! The handle feels right in your hand and comes razor sharp. Thanks team!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Skully
Illinois
Nov 02, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome edc
Great Jim ping and grip
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bear
Sarasota, Florida
Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great color addition to a beautiful design
I've been collecting as many of the Spyderco Dragonfly models as I can afford. It's simply a brilliant design for a knife this size. In closed position, the body covers the back edge of the spine to prevent pocket wear. The blade choil blends into the curve of the handle in the closed position, and forms a comfortable spot for the index finger in the open position. I think these and other ergonomic factors are why this small knife cuts like one twice its size. I use these on the survival keychains I make for friends and family, and the orange color is perfect. The simple back lock is easy for anyone to understand and use, and provides the safety needed in an emergency situation.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Michigan
Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Amazing Lightweight EDC
This is a great little EDC knife. It's always with me. I love the light weight and thin profile. Traction of the handles is amazing. blade comes wicked sharp. VG10 steel is always great. Excellent
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nis
LA
Aug 13, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Best light weight
Great job on the grind. QC is on point in Seki-City. VG-10 is great. Benefits of a thin blade were unknown to me till ownership.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Orange FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bill
Eastern N.C.
Aug 13, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Close to perfect
Great little gentleman's folder. A little pricey for what you get, but great ergonomics and edge retention. My only big complaint is the pocket clip. Spyderco has fallen in love with these little wire clips over the last few years, and everyone but myself seems to be on board with it. I tend to catch pocket clips on everything and bend them out of shape. It seems like once these wire clips bend, they loose their strength and never hold their shape well again. They have a great clip design on the stainless steel handled model. I wish the would have carried it over to this one .