Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium - 302M

Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Mediumrated 4.6 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium

 

Price: $49.00

Save $21.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daryl
Ohio
Apr 06, 2014
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Stone

This is a great stone for making a beveled edge. It is a smoother than most "medium" stones. I use the fine stone as my finishing stone. They are a great combo and have given new life to many of my old knives. It is still hard not to use water or oil on a stone, but I have sharpened two sets of kitchen knives and all of my pocket knives multiple times without a problem.
Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Lynnwood, Wa
Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great medium-grit stone

This is a good stone for refining an edge after sharpening with a coarse stone. Loads up quickly, but is easy to clean with some Barkeeper's friend and a scotchbrite.
Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Martin
Brisbane, Australia
Jun 02, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Quality Ceramic Stone

I sharpen a range of pocket and kitchen knives with this stone. This is a quality made ceramic stone and performs flawlessly.
Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium
rated 5 stars out of 5
Resident
Guam USA
Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Most flexible stone I own

This is my do it all 8" stone. This medium stone is the only one I use on my machetes. It is too heavy for carrying in the field so I have the smaller version for that. I like my fixed blade field knives to have a toothy edge. The medium grit does the job, especially the Spyderco which has been accused of being too close to fine grit. Don't believe it. It will not bring a knife field blade to razor sharpness, except for machetes, but is sharp enough for my purposes. Machete carbon steel 1055 at 53-54 Rc is the toughest blade steel around for the price and will take an razor edge upon request. Bravo Zulus' to Spyderco!
Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry
Hyden, KY
Apr 27, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent stone!

I've sharpened knives all my life and like this hone better than any I've used in the past for that final, razor honed edge. Can't beat it, doesn't wear and is very easy to cleanup!
Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larryinky
Southeastern KY
May 04, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great sharpening stone!!

This stone is great for sharpening, it only takes a few strokes on a blade to bring it to a sharper edge! Will most likely last a lifetime or more as well!!
Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie
Mechanicsburg, PA.
Oct 06, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Stone

Very good stone for sharpening, does a great job of taking metal off. I plan on buying the fine and extra fine. It is a lot cleaner to use than oil, water stones (which I also have.
Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium
rated 4 stars out of 5
Paul
Portland OR
Sep 01, 2011
Pros: Durability, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Use, None

Almost the perfect stone.

This product would be perfect if it were mounted on a base. As it is now only small amount extends outside the bottom half of it's case which acts as a base with non-skid feet. As far as putting an edge a blade this stone is the best i've ever used.
Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lil Ricky B
Germany
Feb 27, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use, None
Cons: Durability

Ceramic Bench Stone

This is a very fine stone and great for a blade that is already sharp but needing that extra little bit. I feel it needs to have two different grits to be a really great stone
Spyderco Ceramic Bench Stone, Medium
rated 3 stars out of 5
Michael T. S
Larue TX
Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Ease of Use
Cons: Effectiveness, None
Compared to other medium stones I have used this one does not cut as fast as I expected. Your service was fine and I will use the stone but to me it is more of a fine or polishing tool.