Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handles - C36GPCMOBK

Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handlesrated 4.888999999999999 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4 inch S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handles

 

Price: $206.50

Save $88.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jennifer
Texas
Feb 08, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Romantic gift

Got this as a gift for my boyfriend. This is the second spyderco knife I've gotten him, and this one is the best. He's in the navy, so I figured he should have a knife that his shipmates could be jealous of. Definitely a romantic gift for any ladies not sure what to get for Valentine's day.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin R.
Kentucky
Sep 20, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife

I bought this knife to carry for self defense when I can't carry a pistol. I think it fits this role great. I love the size and feel of the knife as well as the steel. It came razor sharp and is easy to maintain. I would recommend this knife to anyone looking for a large but very light folder for utility or self defense.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stitch
Grand Island, NE.
Aug 17, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None

Spyderco Quality again!

As a folding knife collector, I had to have this model as soon as I saw it in Blade magazine. As usual, it is very high quality and has an extremely sharp blade. The handle has room to spare, even in my large hands, so it may be a bit large for some people.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph Maldonado
gary ind
Jul 19, 2011
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Can't go wrong with Spyderco!
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Petr S.
New Jersey
Oct 17, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

The best knife I own

My first Spyderco knife, and for sure not the last one. Once it arrived and got the feel of it, i knew i got to get another one - just a solid, super light, great materials folder. Love the digital camo look too. Super EDC knife.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robobob
Laurel, Md
Feb 25, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

My new EDC

now THIS is a knife (and it is well worth the money)! I have 20 good knives and this is my fav. VERY light for it's size and quite thin. Perfect early lockup with zero play. Well centered blade (which is the ideal shape and angle). Jimping on the ramp and choil are also fantastic. The ergos on the handle are ultra sweet and you MUST pick one up to feel this. Big slabs of well textured G10 without liners, except for the nested locking one (which is fairly short). Also, the black blade with the digicamo is beautiful. The only downsides I can see: The clip is right side tip down only. Perfect for me buy maybe not others. Also, an inch of knife is showing in the pocket. No worries there. If desired you can find custom clips for 30 bucks that are very nice and low riding. Get this knife!
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dh
PA
Oct 27, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Big knife. Great knife.

This is an awesome offering from Spyderco. The "Milie" is a must-have if you like and use knives. The blade is well made, and the S30V steel holds an amazing edge very well. It opens and closes smoothly, and the handle is very comfortable in any grip orientation. The semi-opaque G10 with the digi-camo is very unique, and the texture is very grippy. The knife points well, has a good belly, nice tip for finer work, and the full-flat grind is very appropriate for most tasks, and allows the knife to slice through things with very little resistance. If you can get over the large size of the knife, it's one of the best. And definitely one of the best (well made, solid, reliable, confident) liner lock mechanism I've had.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jorgen S
Sweden
May 01, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Nice!

Very good quality.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Acidburn
NorCal
Jun 01, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, None

A basic design flaw, have no doubt

The tip down design with the big end up is a flawed design for tactial use. Most tac pants or shorts have a knife pouch or slip pocket inside the cargo pocket for a knife or spare pistol mag. With the big end up, the jimping hangs up when pulling the knife out. They have buffed this a bit, but the edges still snag and hang the knife up. Tip up would solve this problem. They only need a small gusset type plate or washer to screw the pocket clip to so it is supported. great knife other wise but this can easily be a deal breaker, not an smooth or reliable deployment from an inside pouch.