Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles - C66PBK3

Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handlesrated 4.576 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8 inch VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles

 

Price: $80.50

Save $34.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Coach
Pataskala, USA
Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
First on my list.
I didn't want to like Spydercos. They still don't look right to me. However, I tried the Centofante 3 and was won over my it's feel and functionality. It is the first knife I reach for when opening the drawer.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Outpatient
Washington
Oct 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Really light!
This knife is a lot lighter than I thought it would be. I forget I have it in my pocket most of the time. The blade is really sharp out of the box. I love this blade.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason C
MN
Jun 12, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A slim and light blade that is very well made
A slim and light blade that is very well made, has a hair-popping edge, and is comfortable to use and carry. This knife has a unique single liner construction. I suppose this was done to minimize the thickness and weight, but it still provides a solid feel with little to no play once the blade locks open. Opening and closing is easily accomplished with one hand. Despite the lockback and round thumb hole being ambidextrous, the handle only allows for right-handed carry as the clip screws thread into the liner. The other side sports a stylish sliver Spyderco bug insert. This knife is among one of the slimmest in my collection and I find it quite comfortable to carry tucked into the waistband. You hardly know you were carrying it.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex M
Denver, Co
Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
slick for the $
slice, dice, and shave in any gentlemen duty.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom H
Kentucky
Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Knife
I like the great quality of the knife. I like its looks and the way it open and closes.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mrrampro
Georgia
Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Material, Overall Quality
I love it!
This is a great light weight blade with a decent price point. The overall quality is good with some minor flaws. The grind on the blade spine swedge is not straight or smooth and the emblem fell out after a month or two. Those are the only negatives I have I love the blade a still carry it more than my Delica or Endura. This blade is a great user and the VG 10 gets razor sharp. Overall A to A+
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
knoxville,TN
Feb 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
centofante 3 perfect
I use the centofante as a edc knife it is great every day use and can also be used as a very effective tactical blade.It is one of those knives that you forget you even have it on you because of the light weight FRN handle.Great shape blade very aggressive jimping and the VG-10 blade is outstanding.All around fantastic blade would advise anyone to buy this blade you want be sorry.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed P.
Brentwood, Ca.
Apr 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Good looking knife
I had one before I used for everything that I use for. This is my second one the first knife given to my son & uses I had it since 2002. This excellent knife light & not too bulky in my pant. Very sharp & knife sharpness last longer Than any of my knife. Thanks for giving me such Good price
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Red
Iowa
Nov 02, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
I received this knife as a gift and have had it for at least 10 years now. I've used it camping, hiking, cooking, and for just about anything else. It's help up beautifully is and still incredibly sharp. The silver spider in the handle fell out about 3 years in but that's not a big deal to me. I still carry this knife and would recommend if to anyone.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Upul R
Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Jan 21, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent knife for every day use
This is the first Spyderco I bought. The design is excellent for everyday carry and came in very handy in my daily routine in the mail room. Be it letters, plastic tape, zip ties, cardboard or nylon sacks, the Centofante3 just tackled these with ease. The spine jimping helps when I need to get a good hold on the knife for precise cutting. The thin blade is also great for slicing food. The handle is just right without being too slippy or too grippy. It's an excellent design. The knife I received has Centofante written on the blade and also skelotonized steel liners to strengthen the handle. There's no blade play at all and it is well constructed. This is just one excellent knife by Spyderco for general every day use at a reasonable price. KnifeCenter as usual was very helpful in getting the knife across to me fast.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
South Fork, CO
Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Handy
Trout fishing in CO the knife is superior in cleaning the fish, quick and easy.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phelps
Denver
Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Good Every Day Carry
I use this product everyday carry and it works like a dream. I love the Spyderco thumb hole and the fact that it is a traditional lock back. I am a huge fan.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zack
California
Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sharp
Blade came sharp enough to shave with. Its great for an EDC knife. A cool little fact is that it's the knife Izaya uses in Durarara.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick Deal
Athens, GA
Mar 18, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Top Notch Quailty
Saw this knife reviewed on youtube by Nutnfancy and had to have one. The knife is lightweight and easy to carry. Pretty much cannot tell you are even carrying it. The blade came from Spyderco razor sharp. VG-10 steel is supposed to be one of the better steels for holding an edge. I have not yet been able to test this as mostly it is a collectible for me. The knife it self is beautiful. The fit and finish are top quality. I usually prefer a heavier knife as my edc blade. Currently it is the RAT tactical folder from Ontario. The only problem I have with the knife is the thumbhole open design. It is difficult to get used to and the blade is tight from the factory. It requires more force to open the blade than with most of my other knives. That said I am sure it will loosen the more I use it. I could possibly loosen the screw holding the knife together and make it easier to open, but as this is mostly a collectible for me I won't bother. I highly recommend this knife. If you need a lightweight EDC carry blade it is the one to get. You will have it forever and the blade can be sharpened many times.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Little Joule
Michigan City IN
Dec 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Centofante III the perfect pocket knife
I love this knife. It fits my hand like no other. I lost my first one which had a half serated blade which I wish they would still make. I now have two of these. They are great!
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Warren,PA
May 28, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Spyderco Knives are great
I carry this knife most of the time. I think it is the sharpest knife I have owned. also it retains the sharpness a long time when used
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Coach
Pataskala, USA
Sep 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Use me!
I use the knife for EDC all-round utility. I like it's light weight, sharpness, solid lockup and overall quality. It's appearance is fine for an EDC knife: not pretty enough to be fussed over, but still more attractive than any other Spyderco currently available IMHO. A real keeper!
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Exellent knife, very versatile.
I have been using it as a work knife, and it's worked rather well. Now it's my everyday carry knife. Although I'm not a fan of Spyderco, really just because I don't like the design of most of their knives, this one makes me have to give them a second chance. Have had this knife for 2 months now, and it hasn't failed me yet.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
G
Denver
Nov 18, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Spyderco Brand
The name Spyderco came up in some material I was reading on every day carry. This particular model was designed in conjunction with the knife designer Frank Centofante. The blade is sharp and comes to a good point/ tip. It's easy to open with a little practice, locks into place nicely, and easier to close with the lock release being on the back of the handle as opposed to the thumb release under the blade models. The handle allows you to get a good firm grip and the ridged thumb rise gives you that extra firm solid hold on the knife. Overall, I'm very happy with this knife and since I work construction and use it on things I shouldn't really be. I went ahead and bought another one just for backup.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
A.P.
Texas
Jun 09, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Large Gentleman's EDC
This is a nice looking, lightweight knife. The blade is thin (.078" thick) and hollow ground. The handle scales are made more for looks than for traction. That's why I consider it to be a light to medium duty gentleman's knife. It is NOT a hard use/tactical blade. It's great for opening packages, cutting a bit of cardboard, peeling an apple and chores like that. If you're needing a rough use knife and want a Spyderco this size and in the same price range, I'd recommend the Delica instead. Southpaws might feel a bit slighted since the clip is reversible for tip up/tip down carry, but right hand only. If you just want a knife to do those mundane little every day chores around the office, and one that looks good doing it, the Centofante 3 is it.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad E
Wilmington, Nc
Nov 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, None
GREAT!! edc knife!
spyderco centofante is a outstanding edc knife! however, that is all i would say it is. the vg-10 blade comes RAZER sharp! it is very good steel, but is very thin. the knife is made to be light, because of this the handles are plastic and the blade very thin. the lock is good, and the steel choice is good. this is a purpose made knife, edc. hard use would break the blade, and the handles. if u want a VERY sharp knife to cut open boxes and just every day stuff, this would be a great choice! if u want a survival or tactical knife, u would be better to get another spyderco product.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Serdar Dikdik
Istanbul
Oct 01, 2009
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Type
Cons: None
Well made
Light weight, Good blade length ratio. For my money well spent product. I suggest to everyone whether edc use or collective use.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eav
St. Louis, MO
Jan 24, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very nice knife
Bought this to use as an EDC knife and it most definitely fits the bill. The knife feels great in-hand, is very nice and lightweight and has an excellent blade. The blade opens really easily as well--I injured my hand a few days ago but have still been able to open the knife one-handed, even with two fingers bandaged up. It's similar to the Delica 4 in a lot of ways, though with a slightly longer blade and a snazzier overall design and look to it. I am very happy with this purchase! The price and service offered by knifecenter were also very good; I am looking forward to ordering here again!
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Great
This is worth a 4.5 only because the handle is too smooth. It would easily slide out of your hand if wet or if your hands perspire. Other than that, the knife is so attractive and super sharp. Spyderco should make a Centofante 4.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Fuzzy
Ireland
Aug 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Great Edc
The centofante is a great edc knife. It was my first spyderco and I did not like opener as I am very used to thumb studs and flippers. Its great for edc because of its slim design and I would almost say that you would forget you had it on you only for the pocket clip. A deep carry pocket clip for this would be great as the cheapest aftermarket one I have found is 25$. The handle shape is not great if you wanted to use this for tactical purposes
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Clou
France, Paris
Mar 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, None
very nice, sharp
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
D C
Indianapolis
Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Spyderco Centofante 3
The Spyderco Centofante 3 is a great knife, the blade shape I like and the knife open is 7.5" long . it is a lite knife you can put it in suite pants and you will forget you have it. the blade is thinner then most Spyderco knives and it is sharp as a razor. the like this knife the blade steel is vg10 a very good steel and it is made in seki city japan where all the great knives are made.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sebor
Jul 08, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very practical EDC. Nice, light and sharp
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jay W
Vegreville, Ab
Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Material, Handle Feel, None
Good EDC
I'm a huge fan of Spyderco knives, they bring a fantastic mix of quality and effective design. The Centofante 3 is no exception to that standard. You get so much for the price with this knife. It is incredibly light and sturdy with a back lock which is unique for a Spyderco knife. It does not feel as sturdy in the hand as some of my other Spyderco knives, but that is due to the FRN handle whic is what makes the knife so light. Good sharp blade and designed for practical use, a keeper for sure!
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Grant
Pelham, Al
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: Handle Material, None
Nice knife! wont break the bank
Great for edc, and if i loose it, my wallet is not drained. Love the blade design! Inlaid polymer spyder could be more flush....
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Peter L
Singapore, Other
Aug 04, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
Sleek gentlemens folder VG10 baby
This is my second Spyderco, and I got this knife as I liked the fact it was VG10 and had a little palladium silver spider insert, plus at this price... Palladium is part of the platinum group of metals and is pretty rare and inhert, mainly used in car catalytic converters for it's properties. Anyways back to the knife. This is a gentlemen's folder, the knife is sleek and the blade extremely thin (2mm) with a hollow grind, this is not a workhorse. VG10 is hard and can get extremely sharp, however it can be a little brittle. A very nice looking knife, the Centofante is not too easy to open with it's lock back, closing it can be a little tough at times and because it's so thin, I do worry about reducing the number of digits I have. The trick is to hold down the lock back and flick it open or shut, it's helluva fast and not many lock backs can do this. I know my Cold Steels can't. The pocket clip can be adjusted to tip up or down carry, I wouldn't use the Spyderco "cheap wave" mod on this blade (basically a cut zip-tie) as it may result in blade play or you may break the knife. The knife is held together by rivets and it's not moving, however with hard use it might. This is a slicer, not a stabber or hacking knife. Great with a suit and very small footprint, a decent gentlemen's knife at 78grams . 4 stars from me because of the opening with the thumb hole and the blade edges being a little too sharp for my liking. Thanks KnifeCenter for the great pricing and quick shipping.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Alex
Virginia
Mar 27, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
So-So knife
I use the knife as my regular pocket knife around the barn. I use it to cut string and when hunting to gut the occasional deer. It has a great blade on it that stays sharp for a long time. But the pocket clip just randomly fell off after about a month.
Spyderco Centofante 3 Folding Knife 3-1/8" VG10 Plain Blade, FRN Channeled Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Sargent S.S
May 21, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Blade broke in 3 weeks
I bought this knife from here and I am hard on knives but that is why I bought a spyderco blade broke after 3 weeks before that the clip stripped boxed knife back up sent it back to spyderco and still have heard nothing. It's been 2 months. Don't buy spyderco get benchmade at least they stand behind their product.