Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Assist Rescue Folding Knife 3-11/16" VG10 Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles, Whistle, Retractable Window Breaker - C79PSBBK

Spyderco Assist Rescue Folding Knife 3-11/16" VG10 Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles, Whistle, Retractable Window Breakerrated 5.0 stars out of 5 (3.0 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Assist Rescue Folding Knife 3-11/16 inch VG10 Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles, Whistle, Retractable Window Breaker

 

Price: $119.00

Save $51.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Assist Rescue Folding Knife 3-11/16" VG10 Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles, Whistle, Retractable Window Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven C
Mercersburg, Pa
Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A pleasure to use. Excellent value.

I work frequently with rope. I wanted a serrated blade and rescue features. This is one of the nicest knives I have worked with. Excellent balance, handle texture provides superior grip, and very easy to open with either hand from any position. Spring clip keeps the knife safe on a belt or pocket edge. Super sharp blade and large serrations make easy work of any rope. I like the rounded tip of the blade-- I don't use this knife for piercing, so it is actually easier/safer to close the blade, and safer to handle when open. I wasn't sure about the 'scissor' cut feature, but it is really handy for quickly cutting twine or small diameter rope without opening the blade. The whistle and glass breaker are nice touches.
Spyderco Assist Rescue Folding Knife 3-11/16" VG10 Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles, Whistle, Retractable Window Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Santiago S.
Bogotá, D.C., Other
Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Impressive knife

Overall great knife, it feels really sturdy when you hold the knife in the hand, well balanced and with an amazing cutting edge. The only but is the opening. I do not know if it is because of the size of the knife, but the use of the Spyderco hole requires almost a double action movement (like a two times process), in order to get the knife securely opened. Nevertheless, it is a great purchase, for an affordable price.
Spyderco Assist Rescue Folding Knife 3-11/16" VG10 Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles, Whistle, Retractable Window Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

What a knife!

Spyderco never seems to disappoint. This knife feels great in the hand. I love how the window breaker retracts when you're holding the knife closed in your palm with just a little pressure up and down. The grooves on the top of the knife help a lot with that. The 'Cobra Hood' is great to help with deployment and the VG10 steel is wicked sharp as ever. I haven't tested the blunt tip with prying anything but we'll see. The whistle actually emits a pretty high screech so that's important if you're out in the wilderness away from civilization and you need to find people. This is one knife that packs a punch with all it's capabilities; it's a multi-tool of a knife.