Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.2" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles - C85GP2

Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.2" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.793 stars out of 5 (58 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
49
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.2 inch S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $151.20

Save $64.80 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blade 14
Atlanta, GA
Dec 04, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Wicked Blade!
Outstanding build quality (as you'd expect), extremely sharp OTB, very solid lock up. Very thin pointy tip seems like it might be a bit fragile but makes sense for self defense. Only minor criticism: could use some jimping on the top of the blade and finger choil closer to the actual blade - would make this knife more useful as an EDC. I suppose that's not really what this knife was designed for though :)
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Woodstock Ga
Jun 02, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
FAVORITE SPYDERCO YET !
Got this knife about a month ago but waited and played with it a little before writing a review because it's a bit different than my other spyderco's. The lock confused me at first but then I figured out if you put your thumb on the front of the handle and your last three fingers on the back of the handle and use your index finger to push the lock, your fingers are never in the way of the blade. Great design! Probably won't use it for EDC since it was designed as a defensive blade but if I thought I might be going somewhere I might need it, this would be the first choice out of the knives I own. But if I thought I might need this where I was going, maybe I just wouldn't go there. On second thought, you never know nowadays where is a bad place, which makes a good case for using this as an EDC. This is a great knife and like I said is my favorite Spyderco yet. Any body that wants/needs a great defensive EDC can't go wrong with this one.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimi
Atlanta
Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Waited a long time for this.
This is one of the (many) Spyderco knives I purchased for EDC (and to feed my habit). The build if hefty, this is not a "light" nor small blade. The catch-lock for opening requires some practice and the knife does not sit low profile in its default "tip-up" carry position. It does sit quite low if you swap the clip to the "tip-down" position. In short, this is one sexy beast of a folder that take a little bit of getting used to.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
Frederick, Maryland
Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best Knife that I Own
Best blade that I own. I lost my first one the other day and I had to order another right away. I like this knife that much. The blade is ungodly sharp. Fantastic for self defense. Feels like an extension of your hand. If you only want to buy one Spyderco, this is the one in my book...and I have LOTS of Spydercos which I think are the best knives going!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Mass
Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Bragging rights
Quality and craftsmanship are above and beyond the tool. The spiderco Yojimbo is even better than I hoped it would be. CPM s30v is not too expensive and worth every penny. I would also like to thank Knife Center for ease of ordering and fast shipping. I'll be doing more buisness here for sure.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randall
FLA
Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Got Two!
Ergonomics are excellent for combatives or general cutting chores (think boxcutter). Got two and I'm very happy. Need to calm that pocket clip down with a stonewash, beadblast, or coating, though.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert R
MN
Apr 07, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great defense/utility folder
I really like this knife. It is made with great materials. The blade shape is just awesome many utility purposes not to mention the self-defense aspect. I also like the thick flat edges on the blade because i use an edgepro to sharpen my knives.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
Arizona
Dec 16, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Spyderco hit it out of the park with the Yojimbo 2!
I am very impressed with the redesigned Yojimbo. The ergos and lock strength are fantastic!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob A
Novato CA
Oct 08, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Spyderco Yojimbo2
pocket knife and for defense. Very sharp!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg K
Northampton Pa
Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
This knife is Killer!
This is my 3rd Spyderco knife and the best one yet! I got it a month ago and I still don`t need to sharpen it.If you want the most jaw droping pocket knife this is it hands down. This is the most well thought out knife i have seen in a long time trust me get one try it out you will be amazed.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
R Will
Baltimore
Mar 14, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Finally !
After waiting for months for the yojimbo 2 to be rereleased the knife center had it and at an extremely reasonable price! Shipping was super fast as well! The knife met every expectation I had heft feel blade integrity etc. this one has moved into my top 5 favorite everyday carry blades!! I will be searching for a black pocket clip to keep it stealthy in my pocket.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cs
CO
Dec 07, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Yojimbo
One cannot go wrong with anything that Mike Janich puts out. Knives, videos....whatever. The Yojimbo is no different.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sve
Jacksonville, NC
Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great blade, excellent form and function. Best carry knife ever!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Renzy H
Mobile Alabama
Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
A Great Knife
I carry this knife every day. Very sharp and I like the lock being on the other side of the knife, away from the blade.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
G. Allen
Austin, TX
Oct 06, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
GREAT Defense Knife
If you are looking for a defense knife, this is a good one. So far, I've practiced with opening and closing this knife using my dominate right hand by feel only, for many many hours. The knife has a great instinctive feel to it especially for a right handed person. I have large hands and the knife fits me fine. The knife came setup for tip-up, right-side carry which is the way I left it. And, for a one handed close, the lock configuration is best suited for a right handed person. Once your mind and hand-feel-touch, become one with this knife you can open and close it with a flip, safely one handed in a split second. It was a little stiff opening when I received it but, a slight re-tension of the blade pivot screw and a couple drops of light oil made it buttery smooth to open and close.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul T.
Statesboro, Ga
Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Holy Cow!
Wow! This thing is like carrying a 3 inch razor blade around in your pocket. Be warned, the tip on this blade WILL bite you. The tip is very thin and is basically a scalpel so heavy use definitely not appropriate. However, at this size and weight, I can't think of a better knife for personal defense except maybe an Emerson Karambit and this knife is much more useful for other tasks than the Karambit. I love the G10 scales which have the same surface texture as on the Paramilitary 2. The blade opening action was a little stiff on arrival but after repetition and a little oil on the pivot is now silky smooth. The detent on this knife is rather strong which is probably a good thing since this is a blade that you DEFINITELY don't want opening in your pocket. Great knife, Spyderco.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ejp190
Sacramento, CA
Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, None
Extremely sharp out of the box
This is my every day carry knife. I previously carried a Spyderco Stretch with ZDP189 blade. I find the S30V of the Yojimbo easier to re-sharpen. I also like the blade shape, cutting edge, overall lockup and solidness of the Yojimbo. I find the knife harder to open than others and the lock almost requires two hands to close. I would really like if the knife came with a black clip. I am a long time Spyderco fan dating back to the mid 1980's. Excellent company, great service, great value.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
San Antonio
Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Awesome knife!
This is my daily carry knife. Came sharp out of the box and takes on anything I throw at it.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dick C.
Washington DC
Dec 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Combative Design
This is an an excellent Spyderco USA knife and really purpose driven for combative use. Mine is a little stiff on the compression lock and needs to be worked in a bit. Compared to the Blackhawk BeWharned I've been carrying for the last 8 months or so, it is far and above a better quality knife with superior ergonomics. The Spyderhole definitely will give you more purchase on the opening under stress and the grind on the edge is very aggressive. I haven't done a cutting test yet but I am positive this will be a very deep and effective slasher. The 4 position solid stainless clip is a very welcome feature and the fact that you can release the compression lock to close the knife without putting your fingers in the path of the blade is just smart. A knife of this quality for the current price point makes this an excellent choice for anyone looking for a good defensive knife in my opinion. The Yojimbo 2 definitely making it into my pocket at work and in my edc.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian L
Singapore, Other
May 14, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Takes up very little pocket real estate for the cutting power it is capable of. undoubtedly a capable Last Ditch Self Defense knife, but the handy wharncliff blade shape also gives it great utility. the fine edge geometry of the hollow ground edge makes it an excellent slicer. I use it for shaving and for my leather working. Love it.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David S
Midland, Tx
Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Yojimbo 2, worth every cent!
Amazing Janich wharncliffe blade. In my opinion, one of the best Spyderco blades, ever. Razor sharp S30v steel and exceptional grip. I liked it so much I bought another.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sher P.
California
Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Worth the money.
Great EDC knife, great quality. I'm glad I picked this one up.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike R
Wilmette, IL
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Be Safe.
This is the second version of the Jojimbo made by Spyderco and by all accounts surpasses the original. This knife is designed by the renowned martial blade defense teacher Michael Janich and is quite simply the finest tactical folder for personal defense I have found. As with all Spyderco products the attention to detail shows with superb fit and finish. USA Earth made in Golden CO every part of this knife is excellent from the CPM-S30V steel to the superb ergonomics of the G-10 handles and the super secure compression lock.The Wharncliffe blade is designed to slice and this knife is indeed designed for personal defense. Not cheap but a very good value at this price. All in all another feather in the cap for Mr. Sal Glesser and the folks at Spyderco.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arthur
Up state NY
Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
This knife is a tank
Really well built, fits my hand well. and super sharp. Proud to own it.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin G
Oregon USA
Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great investment for self-defense
First off I purchased the folder on merits of the inventor who is an expert in teaching self-defense skills so I knew to expect a great folder along with being made by Spyderco. I also teach and find it hard to find folders such as this one for female students who want to carry in the front pocket of thier jeans where most female jeans have very small pockets. This folder fills the bill nicely. No matter who you are I think you will appriciate salient features like one hand closures, handle that works for small and average size hands. Yes it is plenty sharp. Some might argue the price is high, can you put a price on a tool designed to protect you? I think the price is right for this folder.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ml
Massachusetts
Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Fantastic Knife
The Yojimbo2 has exceeded my expectations in every way. The beautifully shaped S30V blade with it's super sharp and aggressive design , the awesome compression lock , the nicely contoured G10 handle with nestled stainless liners all add up to a unique and fantastic knife. It is extremely well-built and super sexy too. No wonder these are hard to find.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ahmed I
Jeddah, Al
Feb 28, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
great
great
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John C
Hutchinson, Kansas
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Tactical weapon
This was purchased to be used as a CQB weapon in a back up situation. It works as an EDC knife as well. Great fit and finish and hair splitting sharp. A bit different than most tactical folders and if you understand the design behind the knife it fill that purpose very well. Grip is secure but not so grippy as to hang up in your pocket. Blade to handle is a bit unbalanced but not of concern for me. Overall very nice knife from Golden Co. USA !!!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles
Passaic, Nj
Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect design for its intent...
This particular design isn't suited for utilitarian use. Sure you can do most simple tasks with it: open mail, cut twine/boxes, etc... but be forewarned that the tip of the blade is very thin and can snap/break if excessive force is placed upon it. I'd rated it a 4 because of this, but it works perfectly for its intended purpose: self defense. It's lightweight, discreet, fits the hand like a glove... what's not to like? This isn't a design that is meant for hard use at a worksite or while camping and/or hiking. Hope this helps in your purchasing decision.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark G
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Another Excellent Spyderco
Janich designs a great knife, and Spyderco builds a great knife. Very sharp.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
Frostbite Falls, MN
Aug 07, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Worth the Wait
I have been using this as my EDC for the past few weeks and like it a lot. Strong, sharp and easy to handle. Although it is not an assisted opening knife, it opens very fast and easy. The locking mechanism is at the top of the liners, making this what I call a top liner lock. It is very beefy. Overall, a well made knife that I am pleased to own. Knife Center was easy to deal with and shipping was fast.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Air1
Warrenton, VA
Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Great workmanship and quality, blade is razor sharp! Another great knife from Spyderco!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raymond Griffith
Madisonville TX
Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Knife Awesome Love It Thanks
Excellent Knife Awesome Love It Thanks
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich
Space Coast
Aug 07, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
This knife is dirty.
I work in a warehouse so slicing boxes is standard business. This makes that fun. Opens with a flick of the wrist and closes using only gravity. Extremely sharp and easy to bring an edge back. Disgusting amount of cutting power focused on the tip.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scrubby Blixt
Frewsburg NY
Mar 15, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
LOVE THIS KNIFE !!!
This is my EDC, I have many , this my 1st choice. It is made in the USA. I love the blade lock (safe!!). The blade shape and steel are spot on ! A flat grind option would be nice. This is a very outstanding knife.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Luke N.
Westfield, MA USA
Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Long awaited and well worth it!
I've been waiting a long time for this one. It's a must buy for anyone looking for a great self defense blade with strong utility capabilities!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeffrey Y.
Pennsylvania.
Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great work knife.
Great for cutting rope, zip ties, etc. Function is perfect. Slim and easily fits in pocket.extremely sharp out of the box. I love it!!!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Serge
Bay Area, CA
Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I love this knife
This is my EC knife. The 3" blade is razor sharp out of box. You can hold it as a "box-cutter" or use a reverse, blade-forward grip. It feels solid, natural in hand. It looks more like a quality tool rather than weapon, which is good if you don't want to scare people.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ralph M
Wierda Park, Centurion, South Africa
Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Defensive Carry
Great defensive carry. Don't think it would make a great utility EDC but if you are looking for a discreet self-defence option - this is it.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian N
Arizona
Apr 02, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Yojimbo 2 -- remarkable!
Congratulations to Sal for the amazing redesign of the Yojimbo. A thicker blade and improved ergos really make this a winner! I liked it so much that I picked up a second one!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack W.
New Jersey
Oct 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A great choice!
A formidiable slasher/cutter/stabber in the self defense role it was designed for, but shines as an edc general purpose blade also. Ergonomics are great and the lock is super strong and dependable.. Nice package and fine quality constuction. I bought two! a WINNER!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff M.
Los Angeles
Jul 09, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spyderco Yojimbo 2
Feels very natural in my hand, strong sharp blade!!!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
A Finnigan
Hudson Valley
Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife
My favorite knife. I carry it daily. Honestly like everything about it with the exception of the polished shiny clip.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank Pr
San Juan, PR
Oct 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awsome
Holding this in your hand you feel secure and safe! This is a tremendous extension of your arm, like a claw capable of facing a tiger. Great knife.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nate
Pensacola, Florida
Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Usual Spyderco Excellence
Michael Janich has a very interesting video on YouTube about how he designed this knife for self defense, but since I don't know squat about knife fighting I'll review this as an EDC, a role that it absolutely excels in. The straight edge wharncliffe blade is a cardboard box's worst nightmare, allowing for a very deep, strong controlled cut all the way out to the very tip. The ergonomic handle made of Spyderco's perfectly textured G10 make this a truly "natural extension of the hand" as the description says. My only gripe would be that the compression lock was so stiff and difficult to operate at first that it was almost funny. It's since worn in some and has become easier to disengage, but it's still incredibly strong, allowing for absolutely no wobble/play once the blade is open. So, still an easy 5/5. To Josh a few reviews down... there's things called wire cutters. Maybe you should get some.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Calgary Canada
Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Exceeded expectations
When I first opened the box I immediately snapped open the knife and it flew open at lightening speed! I then closed the knife at almost the same speed! I am so impressed with the action on this knife. I use it almost daily for cutting plastic and breaking down boxes. It came out of the box with a scary sharp edge, and after using it hard it still has a super keen edge on it I’m very impressed with the steel ! Only thing I would change would be the pocket clip I prefer a deeper carry on my knives. But then again in work pants it’s super easy to grab cause it sits high, so it’s more of a preference
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
This knife is the business
I picked this knife up a few months back and the only thing I can say about it that isn't 100% positive is that some people might not like the way it fits in your pocket. It is a wider knife than most, compared to it's length. A bit stout. But other than that it's just a terrific folder. The blade came super sharp out of the box. The G10 scales are a medium to soft grain. It doesn't need really aggressive scales or jimping because it sits so well in the hand. The ergonomics are good any way you hold it. The hardware is quality stuff, and comes flush with the body of the knife. The compression lock is very secure and deployment is properly quick. On top of that, the blade is quality steel and has a unique shape. Whether for self defense or just as a collectible this knife won't disappoint.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kurt H.
Largo, Fl.
Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
What Can I Say?
I have over 40 different knives from over 13 various companies and, in my opinion, Spyderco is the best, hands down. I visited my gunsmith today and wanted to show him my new Spyderco Yojimbo 2, he was impressed and he showed me his Spyderco that he uses every day. It was bought 20 years ago, and still going strong!!! I love this knife. Quick and responsive. When the blade (thick and razor sharp) is locked open, held in the right hand with the tip pointing at the 11 o'clock position, just touch the release lever on the back side, and the blade swings closed from it's own weight. (make sure to keep fingers out of the way!) Especially love the feel in the hand, combined with the Wharncliffe blade, best buy for the money on the market today. You can never go wrong when choosing a Spyderco!
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Little Bill
Provo, UT
Mar 01, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Best Spyderco I've ever owned!
I'm a longtime Spyderco fan--- owned probably a dozen over the years--- and this is without a doubt the best I've ever owned for overall utility. Great for self-defense--- my main reason for carrying it--- but also ideal for everyday tasks: the straight, razor-sharp blade perfect for dicing veggies, etc. Small, light, unobtrusive: but deadly when used as a 'get-off-me' blade! The perfect EDC blade, IMHO. I'm also a big fan of Knifecenter: lowest prices, fast and efficient service.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Armstrong
Mira loma, CA
Sep 21, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great
Great quality for the price
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
J. W.
Northeast Ohio
Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
YOJIMBO2
Outstanding fit and finish, super sharp blade ,be careful to maintain a firm grip when opening,thumb has tendency to slide towards blade edge.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
S9
Las Vegas
Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, None
A serious knife for a serious purpose!
This knife is designed solely for self defense. The design of the blade down to the way the knife is held. For this purpose the knife is excellent. The G10 handle is nice and grippy but not so much that it will tear up your jeans or dress pants. The chrome clip is nice because it always stays looking nice. The clip has 4 different positions to be placed on the knife. The blade came super sharp like I have come to expect a Spyderco to be, (hair shaving sharp)! As for the the deployment the tension on the blade stops it from quickly deploying. It caused me to use the clip to hold onto for support but that led to the 3 screws in the clip to be tightened often. That wore out the screws so I contacted Spyderco and they happily replaced the screws for me. All in all I like the knife for its purpose but it is limited in its daily use. As always Knife Center was very quick and a pleasure to deal with, that's why I am a repeat customer. I hope this helps you out if your considering this knife.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mr. P
Bdr. CO
Oct 01, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
It's a nice knife. The lock might pinch your hand when you open it but other than that it's well designed and the blade is made out of some really nice material.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
B.G.
Colorado
Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Yojimbo Rocks
This is one of my EDC. I also keep it in my jersey when I am Mtn.Biking. Great ergonomics. Tight tooling. Fantastic handle and blade weight. Only drawback is the hole is a challenge to use with gloves.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
David
LA,ca
Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great blade!
Great grip, great thick blade, good blade release. I bought this for mult-purposes uses. I've gone out with this tool on a few hikes so far and for the "most" part it's fared well chopping at wood. The stab edge got chipped off somewhat easily but this is mostly geared as a self defense blade so I wasn't surprised. Other then how incredibly difficult it was to find this blade and the 4-5 month waiting period I went through it's a great tool.
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob E
Florida
Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel
Yojimbo 2
Great knife sharpener out of the box very smooth action and falls shut..I only give it 4 stars only cause I wish the handle was I touch longer..all in all great knife
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Moss Hopper
USA, north
Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Learning curve, oouch
First, good blade design/material. Second, it will pinch your hand sometimes when opening(top lock button is right were your hand goes) Third. Titen blade screw, it was at normal setting when I received it. I am a back pocket carry person, got in my Jeep, and blade semi opened, cutting my shirts and seat a bit. Other than that, it's good
Spyderco Yojimbo 2 Folding Knife 3.125" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Josh
Nebraska
Jun 02, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material
Disappointed
So my wife got me his knife for Christmas and I literally used it one time to cut a piece of small electrical cord and it totally took the edge off! I love the design but I firmly believe that I got a defective blade.