Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles - C95GP2

Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.976 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
42
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88 inch S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $154.00

Save $66.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew
Birmingham, Al
Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
My favorite folder
The Spyderco Manix 2 XL has been my EDC for about 6 years now. I'm a big guy with big hands and when this knife came out I knew it was the one for me. A lot of people will argue this knife is too big to carry all the time but the things they list as negatives I see as positives. It's got a large handle that's easy to grip and a nice weight to it. Even after 6 years the blade opens smoothly and the G10 scales have held up very well. The lock was strange to me at first but can be closed with one hand once you get the hang of it. From time to time I consider retiring it and make a list of must-have features for it's replacement only to find myself looking at another Manix 2 XL. In fact, I'm getting ready to purchase the one with the black DLC blade. My trusty EDC may finally get to retire to the gun safe with all the other Spyderco's in my collection. Do yourself a favor and put one of these bad boys in your pocket.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nate
Va
Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great knife
This is my daily carry. I use it for everything from opening bottles with the pocket clip and hammering with the back of the handle to chopping up vegetables and cutting my dinner. Holds a great edge.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John B.
Perth Western Australia
Jul 09, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Easy opening, solid build, feels good in the hand. Nice sound as it closes. Slices things open with minimum effort. Very sharp, because it works so well it's safer to use, every cut is effective and precise.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew
Massachusetts
Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect Knife
I use this for EDC and adventures. I cannot say enough positive things about this knife from the blade to the handle to the steel. I feel safe that what I am carrying in my pocket can be used in emergency situations and will excel at what it does. This is my third Spyder Co my first was butterfly then schempp Rock to this folder. They are all great craftsman ship. I will be getting my father one soon. The lock take a day or so to get used to, but I love it. There is nothing I would want changed on this knife it has the perfect balance. I am so happy with my decision! Thanks Spyder Co
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard B.
Dallas, Tx
Jul 03, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Love it
Bought for my future farther in law. He likes to hunt, fish, camp, hike etc. He's a burly 6'4", so a medium sized knife was out of the question. Fits comfortably in his big pockets, feels great in the hands (even my medium sized hands). It's very study for big jobs (hacking through good sized branches) and the advanced finger choil allows for choking up on small tasks. The dimensions given are dead on, this is a large knife, I've heard too many bad reviews about it being too big, the measurements are right below the picture. Spyderco makes smaller versions! Highly recommend for outdoors type use, not intended as an every day carry. Excellent processing time from Knife Center as usual!
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Florida
Mar 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My Workhorse!
When I opened the box I thought I might had made a mistake due to it's size, but after a day or two I realized this is an AWESOME knife! This is workhorse and has become my favorite blade. I did a wave or emerson job on it for easy opening by cutting away a small portion of the spyder hole . Deploys like a fixed blade. Best functional blade I've owned. Four position clip is excellent. This is my EDC.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
El Maquino
Flagstaff, Az
Dec 15, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
just right
Carhartt B11 pants are what I wear most. This knife fits perfect in the side pockets. This knife is also just right for what I need a knife to do. I also carry a 4" fixed blade but this folder is far less menacing to the public, so I will wear this when I go to town. Great steel and craftsmanship. What's not to like at this price?
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Acidburn
NorCal
Mar 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A treamendous value, top rate.
What a great knife at a great price. Top rate strong fluid design, what a great value, top rate in all, ways the lock is a great design. I use my knives, i live on a ranch and am an active sportsman. Spyderco do a Black blade, this knife will make all other tacticals and military models look sad in comparison. i am an engineer i know how good this knife is. I have 2 of the 3.5 models, this eclypes those, about as good as it gets in a strong pricise, value priced, quality folder. What a great value from the Knife Center .com. Good job Spyderco Thx Knife Center folks.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bb
sacramento
Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great quality
Great knife
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yogi
Trier, Germany
Sep 07, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Knive and great service
What can I say, the knife is as good as claimed. And the service from Knife Center for international orders is very good and especially fast!
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg F
Il.
Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
mantix 2xl
I use the mantix 2xl for everything from kitchen use ,garden work and meat processing. have nothing but good to say about it. Quick service from the knife center thank you, will be ordering from you again , by the I'm sure it would be an excellent defensive weapon hope to never find out. .
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake
backwoods Arkansas
Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
very nice blade
Have carried 2 different manix models for the past 3 years. They are fantastic. If u are looking for a hard use folder, buy this one. It is a value that cannot be beaten.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Washington
Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
perfection
nothing wrong with this blade. perfection.....
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremy
TX
Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Perfection
Quality is exactly what you would expect from a US made spyderco. I am a user not collector and so far no blade play after three weeks of heavy use as an edc blade. Edge out of box was good but not to my preference. CPM S30V holds an edge well but takes some work to reprofile. Overall great knife with prefect ergos for large hands.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Saint Louis
May 29, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A terrific large folder
This knife is used for everything from household chores, to outdoor work, to minor lab dissections and utility. It performs flawlessly. The knife fits my hand perfectly, with ways to choke down on blade (the choil fits perfectly and is jimped just right) that are very useful. The blade shape is beautiful; the edge came razor-sharp and has held its edge (haven't needed to touch up the edge yet, so can't say about the S30V steel). Blade and handle align to the hand just right for maximum cutting. Do understand, though, that this is a BIG pocket knife; as big as can be carried legally in Missouri (over 4" of blade and it becomes a weapon) and about as big as you want in your pocket. I say this not by complaint, but just so folk understand that for your EDC this is a big knife that also is durable, well-constructed, and beautiful.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Thunder Bay
Feb 06, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great EDC
Awesome EDC, great for people with larger hands, feels fine in cold weather and with gloves on. Scary sharp, lots of fun to use.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jr
Toronto, Ontario
May 08, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Spyderco C95GP2 Manix2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade,
This knife is a little bigger than one would normally carry ... still legal though under 4". Fits a large hand nicely. Lightweight for its size.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
Denison, TX
Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
I carry this knife everyday, all day. If I don't have a sturdy knife clipped to my pocket, I feel naked. I've been sold on Spyderco knives since I bought an Endura 15 years ago. It has taken a lot of abuse and is still one of my favorite knives. The Manix 2 XL is like an Endura on steroids. Everything is bigger and the lock is a lot stronger. Mine was very sharp out of the box and holds an edge very well. Even though the handle and blade are broad, it is much flatter than I expected. This makes it ride in the pocket really well. It is large, but not gigantic. There is still room for my iPhone in the same pocket, depending on the pants. I've read review elsewhere that the lock is hard to use. I don't understand that--it seems like a very natural design to me. Maybe those reviews were written by children. I'm impressed by this knife. I'm even more pleased at the price, considering it was made in the US. Tough to find a good domestic blade anywhere close to $100.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jayman
Chantilly, VA
Dec 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
XL=Even More Manix 2
I have been a fan of the Manix 2 series since I first handled one over a year ago. Since then I've purchased three. (Don't tell my wife.) I especially appreciated some of the Manix 2 sprint runs with full flat ground blades. When I saw this one available for pre-order, I jumped on it. In my mind, some things are just better when there's more of it! This knife feels larger in the hand than the regular Manix 2, as you might imagine. It opens easily, and handles nicely. The clip is still reversible on this knife, so if you're a lefty like me, that is welcome. The screws that secure the pocket clip are larger than the ones on the regular Manix 2. What I like: S30V is a very hard wearing steel. I find it harder to sharpen than some other steels, but it holds an edge nicely and for a longer period of time. While it doesn't get as razor sharp as some steels, that edge holding capability is one that I prefer. My example came out of the box very sharp. In fact one of my colleagues handled the blade and quite immediately cut himself well enough to draw blood, if not to require stitches. I even warned him ahead of time. Like I said, this one comes sharp. I like the blade shape, it is very similar (although not exact) to the regular Manix 2. It is useful for both larger cutting tasks as well as detail work with the near edge or the tip. The handle itself with the G10 has a nice traction plan, and that is also excellent. It has a nicely sized lanyard hole so that you can put one on if you wish. (I like having a knife lanyard, it never hurts.) What I don't like... It is heavy. As you would expect for a larger knife, you eat more weight. I wish Spyderco had milled the liners out on this knife, but I suspect that would've added to the cost. Even knocking off a fraction of an ounce would've been appreciated. It also doesn't carry as deeply in your pocket as the regular Manix 2. If you're in an environment where people look askance at knives, this one will stand out some, and that may be a consideration for you. Overall, if you like the Manix 2 but you just wished for "a little more," this is definitely the knife for you.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dz
Switzerland
Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
great knife - great quality
A wonderfull allround and edc balde, a fine and strong cutting edge, no blade play, easy deployment, perfect handle ergonomics. What everybody says about the lock being stiff and needing two hands is perfectly true however i care about ease of deployment and not at all about ease of dedeployment.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill K.
Dayton, OH
Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spyderco Manix 2 Knife
This big folding knife has a large, strong blade that is of top quality. I plan carrying it on my annual backcountry hiking trips in Utah.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edoardo P
Stevinson, Ca
Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Manix 2 XL
I knew already the Manix 2 XL: this is the second one I buy. And that tells without any doubt how much I like it. I think it covers with excellence any task, from edc to self defense, besides being a beautifully designed collector piece.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Acidburn
NorCal
Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Flat grind blade, superb!!!
Just 1 more thought, the flat grind blade is superior for most useages, especially the salami cheese and french bread. This knife is truly a unique great value, i cant get over the price vs value and quality. As tactical as it gets less being a black bade.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Austin
Yuma AZ
Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Just a Awsome large folder
This knife is awesome. I have carried it for about 2 years now as my primary edc blade, fishing, camping, hiking, shooting just a fun knife. I've cut cardboard rope, tow straps, paracord, fishing line heavy plastic, carpet, car door weather stripping, hoses, and tires (just to see how far I'd get)and cpm s30v is outstanding steel. The handle is awesome just not for long periods of cutting, like for the tires I needed to wear gloves because of the jimping where you bottom 2 fingers would lie but all around an awesome knife. It is big though so if you don't like huge folders get a regular manix 2 you sacrifice no ergonomics and the blade is still as functional if not more so. Bottom line get into the manix 2 line somehow.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve F
OR
Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
manix 2 XL
I carry this knife all day long. Mostly in my Carhart jeans. I live in the forrest in western Oregon. I use this knife like most people do opening boxes, cutting rope, fixing a sandwitch. On my property I also use it to cut back berry vines and brush. I like it's size, you never feel underknifed. The steel is amazingly sharp and the flat ground blade gives me confidence in it's ability to cut anything a knife could cut. Wicked sharp right out of the box. A definite thumbs up on this one!
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife Fan
Gone fishin
Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
No other folder compares for the price.
In my opinion and from over 30 years of actually using my folding knives,i have yet to come across a folder that has the overall craftsmanship,attention to detail,fit and finish,ergonomics and steel,as the Manix 2XL has for a price of $125.Yeah sure,some may have just as strong,or stronger locking system,but they are lacking in other areas such as fit/finish,attention to detail etc.Yeah some may come in a more "exotic" grade of steel,but once again they lack in other areas.And you can all but guarantee NONE of them will be American made.I realize today that doesn't mean much to some,but to us "old timers" American made still means ALOT.Bottom line is the Manix 2XL has all the necessary features that makes it the "total package" and for the price of around $125,it's as close to perfect as a folding knife gets..
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin N
Romance,AR
Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Excellent EDC
Excellent EDC,lightweight
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff Beyer
Ontario, Ca
May 14, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
This knife is awesome
Sharpest knife I have ever seen. Right out of the box. Quite a handful too, bigger than the average bear. I would recommend this knife to anyone who wants a large, aggressive folder.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard K
New Zealand
Sep 05, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use
Spyderco Manix2 XL
I'm very happy with my Manix2: the quality is excellent and, although it is a bit larger than I would have preferred, it is flat and unobtrusive in my pocket. I use it daily on my farm for many different purposes and it keeps its edge extremely well. This is most telling when slitting open plastic-wrapped silage bales. I heartily recommend this pocket knife.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stace T.
Willow, AK
Feb 08, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
This knife is perfect!
I'm using this as my EDC. It is one smooth opening knife. Flips right open and closes easily once you get used to the lock. I love the feel of the handle and the flat-ground blade is sweet. This things is razor sharp out of the box and cuts through boxes like butter. Loved it so much that I bought another to keep around in case something happens to this one. The only drawback I see so far is that the lock seems a little stiff. It does loosen up some after using it for awhile though. If you love the Manix 2, you'll love this knife. May not be for everyone because it is big.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Canada
Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Quality is exceptional
Beautiful knife. Well made. Quality blade and mechanism.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nico
South Africa
Feb 09, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
Love it
Great knife love the fit in hand, i still need to get use to the size i have never used a EDC of this size before! love the intimidating size
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
Perth, Other
Jul 06, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
a giant
this is a cutting monster. nothing to say here really other than it BIG and heavy but if you have something that you need to cut regularly this knife will do it better than just about anything. its very hard to call the weight a con as its a big knife and there for heavy but it should be considered before you get one its defiantly big.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gordo-Uk
London
Jan 05, 2012
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Thanks Spyderco
It just gets better...
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Brandon, Mb
Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Manix 2xl
The manix 2 xl fits better in the hand than the manix 2. The blade is longer, but not enough to make it look scary when you pull it out. It’s a great edc as the extra length and shape of the blade do make a slight difference over the manix 2. If you notice, the blade shape is different on the xl as the geometry allows for better holding in the “all handle” grip.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William Ba
Houston, Tx
Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
this knife is what the manix 2 whas sopose to be
This knife is just right; not to much knife for an edc
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Flagstaff, Az
Dec 15, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None
just right
Carhartt B11 pants are what I wear most. This knife fits perfect in the side pockets. This knife is also just right for what I need a knife to do. I also carry a 4" fixed blade but this folder is far less menacing to the public, so I will wear this when I go to town. Great steel and craftsmanship. What's not to like at this price?
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rod S.
Vernon, B.C
Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
Very, Very Sharp, excellent lock-up, great feel in the hand, smooth operation, easy opening, worth the money, fast opening and closing once the lock-up timing is calculated for release. Nice reverse grip.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas K.
Bahamas
Jan 31, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Love the lock. Flips open very easy and closes (if you have strong fingers) one handed. Just the right size and blade shape for outdoor food preparation. Good size - weigh ratio. The only thing that could improve this knife: Make the handle simpler, plain so it would work better in different hand positions. Great knife, well crafted and engineered Great Value
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken P.
Prison City, IL.
Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Nice & sharp
I bought this as a new edc knife, & it serves it's purpose well. The knife is a tad bit smaller than what i expected, (my hands are gigantic) but i'm more than willing to overlook that.
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cody C
Arizona
Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Top Notch Badassery
Great Knife! Super slim for the size if blade you get, lots of belly and slices through anything with ease. Of course it's a spyderco and the quailty control on this blade rocks. No wobble, solid lock up. Badass Blade, Badass Company, and made in the USA!
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Freddy
Mo
Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
perfect
Hands down one of the best knives ive ever purchased. I have nothing bad to say about this beauty at all. This is my first spyderco ive ever owened and will certainly not be the last. Very sharp out the box and extremely easy to open and close. The handle shape fits in your hands perfectly and has great grip on it. I thought it being the XL it may be to big but glad i didnt go smaller. Great knife all around and again thank you knife center with your fast service..
Spyderco Manix 2 XL Folding Knife 3.88" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hkp2000
NorCal
Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, None
tip up only
Dear Spyderco, Again you forgot to drill holes for tip down carry on a otherwise great knife.