Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles - LBKP3

Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handlesrated 4.941 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles

 

Price: $42.70

Save $18.30 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael W.
San Francisco, CA
Dec 22, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect "Small" Size! Built like a "Big" Knife
This is the only small knife that I have ever come across that is built to the same standards used by the maker on their regular sized knives. The handle is perfectly finished, nothing cheap or rough, the blade doesn't wobble, the lock-up is tight. The steel is VG10, same as on their big knives. You will pay for what you get, in this instance - these aren't cheap - but it's guaranteed to become your favorite knife, because you can pull it out and use it in ANY company without raising eyebrows, and it WILL get the job done, from opening a box to cutting string to opening a "blister" pack to cutting food on a camping trip. Plus, you can choose from SpyderEdge and plain edge. Really sharp! I recommend getting a Photon light accessory key ring clip from their website (about a buck quarter) - it has a little carabiner style clip on one end and a standard small key ring circle on the other - and attaching it to the LadyBug. Then you can clip and unclip this tiny knife from your key chain so you are less likely to lose it. BTW Spyderco made the "hump" big enough so the hole is big enough to open one-handed on this generation of the LadyBug.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Howard
Spokane, WA
Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect Size
Great pocket knife, my daughter gave me one many years ago and have carried this knife ever since. This is a replacement knife for the one I lost. I have several other Spyderco knifes and they all are great!
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robski
Austin, Tezas
Apr 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spydreco pocket knife
I've carried and used a Spyderco knife for at least 15 years. I use it at work and home. It is small and easily opened when I need it. I have a short cord attached to it so I can get out of my pocket and flick it opened at work. I really like the plain edge blade, I'm old school , I can sharpen it and keep it sharp better than the serrated blades every other knife has today.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Some Old Guy
Rocky Ford, Co
Jun 02, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great little knife
Just amazing. Spydies are the best. KnifeCenter is so quick and loving.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barry
Cape cod
Feb 04, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great small knife
I own approximately 50 spyderco knives and have been carrying them since the 1980's. They are an incredible product. I have been carrying a manbug on my keyring as a backup for some time. Decided to try the ladybug and I'm very happy. Incredibly sharp with great ergonomics so that it fits my large hands very well. Can carry on a keyring or in the small pocket of Levi jeans. Will not scare non knife people but can perform any task
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
A. W.
Massillon, OH
Nov 11, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Little Blade
I keep this knife on my key ring, it's small enough not to get in the way but big enough to be useful for light work. The knife came very sharp and will push-cut newsprint. For the money, I am very pleased with this knife and knifecenter.com provided quick delivery.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg J.
tarpon springs,fl
Sep 16, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
the little bug
it's just a key chain knife and it's just indispensable as such.always with me for any chore asked of it,it performs well.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris Wyne
Oregon
Dec 11, 2008
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
This is the knife that's always in my pocket
This is the knife that's always in my pocket! Handiest damn knife I think I've ever had. Good steel holds edge very well. Doesn't scare people when they see it, not that I worry about that much!
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hikecyclephoto
Western North Carolina
Dec 05, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Small, but VERY nice!
Though not an everyday user, my LadyBug 3 (the recently-discontinued all-stainless model), arrived today. What can I say, besides it's a Spyderco? It's extremely well made, very sharp (it skives paper easily. It opens and closes smoothly, and the blade locks open very tightly. This will have a home in my multi-compartment hydration pack-plus, to be used mostly for road bicycle riding (this kit also contains a compact multi-tool). Though designed as to be opened one-handed, do so with caution, as the small size places one's finger very close to the sharp edge. In spite of this, the knife is a little gem, and deserves five stars. Also, terrific sale price, and great service from Knife Center.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grandpa Crusty
Durham, NC
Sep 08, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Spyderco Ladybug knofe
best designed and build little pocket knife on market - have carried one for 10 years
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Geargrrl
Boston
Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Solid knife for keychain
I usually have a small Swiss Army Knife on my keychain, but I like having something I can open with gloves on in the winter. The Ladybug is perfect; lightweight, solid, and sharp. The spydie hole takes two hands to operate with anything but the thinnest gloves, but it's a huge improvement over a nail nick.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buster
Portland, Or
Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Not A Chump Anymore!
I used to be a chump. But not anymore! I bought this knife. I've carried many, many knives in my years, but now I realize those were just "flings." Since I've had the Ladybug I've winnowed out the others and this is the one I carry every day ('cept at the airport--stupid rules). I've held the "Manbug," and it doesn't compare--not as agile or elegant, and the Lady is just as useful, so just get over yourself. I originally felt the price was too much for a keychain knife, and considered one of the Chinese models, but after having it I realized it's one of those things --you get what you pay for. Might as well pony up.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fyrexx
Sacramento
Dec 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Great knife
This knife is super sharp and very study despite it's size. It is useful for places where a larger blade may be impractical or illegal. If you are looking for a knife with lots of cutting power, this isn't it, but it has many other uses.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doc
jackson ms
Nov 13, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
lady bug by spyderco
great little knife fits nicely in the pocket, extremly sharp
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Birmingham AL
Oct 22, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Spyderco LadyBug 3 Key Ring Knife
Good buy, Good product, Good company to make puechases
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Claradead
Hong Kong
May 23, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Best first real knife for females!
This is my first real knife. (The rest I own would classify as utility cutters.) It is tiny but packs a punch! It comes sharp out of the box and Ive used it to cut through cardboard, tape and shave wood. Guys have also agreed on the quality comparable to other bigger Spydercos. It is small, and not easy to open single-handedly, but with a lanyard and practice, it is possible!
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
George N
SF Bay Area
Aug 08, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Nice but smaller than I thought
This is a NICE knife and will replace my small Swiss Army Knife (SAK) as every day carry knife. I am really impressed by the blade, it is much more beefy than my SAK. I don't worry about it whereas I did worry about the small thin blade on the SAK. But despite reading the specs, it is smaller in the hand than I expected. I don't have arthritis (yet) but holding it tight is difficult...for me. And that is the only reason for giving it a 4 rather than a 5.