Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles - LFGP3

Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handlesrated 4.696 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938 inch VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles

 

Price: $42.70

Save $18.30 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leon M
Johannesburg, South-Africa
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Perfect key-chain option
Extremely light. Great materials.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Derick
Hong Kong
Mar 28, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
cool little knife
Always good to have it by your side. the weight in nothing and blade is hair shaving sharp
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve G.
NYC
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Spyderco Ladybug3
Small, light, and very useful for opening letters and opening packages.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leadman
Kansas
Jun 08, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Baby Endura
Girlfriend got it for me. I love it. Cutting power of vg 10 in a small package. True pocket knife. A clip would get in the way. Endura clipped in my back pocket Ladybug in my front pocket. Perfect combo. Great service from Knife Center.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doc
jackson ms
Nov 19, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
spyderco
another great knife from spyderco. perfect for the pocket ..
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Colleen
Columbus, OH
Jul 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome EDC Knife
I never really realized how often I use a knife this size until I took my salt water edition one to Florida nad left it in my tackle box down there. I'm so glad to have one just like it back. I recieved it quickly as promised.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mary
Michigan
Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great product
This is a very small knife that I carry on my pocket every day. It's so light that I forget it's there. It came extremely sharp! It can be opened one handed but due to small size this takes some practice and would probably be difficult for someone with large hands. I find myself using it just about everyday. Love it!
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
H. Leon S.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Handy little knife.
This little knife is so lightweight that you don't even feel it in your pocket but when you need it for a simple task it's sharp blade gets the job done.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles Lamb
Jul 02, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Another great Ladybug 3
Another great Ladybug 3. The color is subtle and welcome in the office place or other public spaces, great cutting power and edge holding ability. Another great Spyderco
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Francisco
TEXAS
Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome lil knife
Use this everyday in my key chain. Sharp out the box and ready to use!
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
des moines, IA
May 15, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great Knife
Other than not having a pocket clip this knife has been amazing.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sparky
Wichita, Ks.
Feb 14, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
spyderco Ladybug
Sweet little knife, it will last a lifetime.And it was sharp
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gene3
South Carolina
Feb 26, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Too good for a Keychain
Well made, sharp, small knife. I can one hand open, but this is a small knife so it's not easy. Not a complaint, just the facts. Because this knife is so small there is no excuse not to always have a knife.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean S
San Diego CA
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
BEST KEY RING
This knife is always on my key ring.I have another one but its to bulky,the Ladybug is thin,light,and very sharp.Its just right to be on your key ring and not get in the way.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trigger
melbourne, australia
Oct 16, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
very nice knife
love it, too good for my keys..very nice, the old man even said it was nice, hes not even into knives
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Puget Sound Girl
Tacoma, WA
Jun 16, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spyderco LadyBug
This is a great keychain knife. I wanted a knife that I could keep in my purse so that I could have a knife handy even when wearing skirts and dresses. This knife is definitely powerful enough and sharp enough to handle basic day to day jobs.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
G
Canada
Feb 18, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great little knife
Light in the pocket and sharp as a razor. Looks good a key chain also. Great little cutting tool for everyday uses.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Per
Sweden
Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect EDC
I bought this one as a gift, but I already own two (white serrated vg-10 and plain H1). It's perfect to keep with you at all times for most small everyday cutting: packages, plastic wrap, cord. I use it with a small lanyard which extends the grip to allow a four finger grip. It's easier to open that way and feels more comfortable. I usually have it in the watch pocket on my jeans. Cuts more than you'd expect. Very people friendly too.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Aaron
Nottingham, MD
May 05, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
tiny knife!!!
Excellent blade for keys. Smaller than I thought it'd be, but very sharp and great steel.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve N
Moorpark, Ca
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spyderco Ladybug 3
I was surprised by how small this knife is. But it is an excellent knife, it comes extremely sharp and works very well attached to a keyring. The knife locks very well and is easy to open. I would definitely recommend this knife for someone that needs something small and inconspicuous.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shawn
Bucks County, PA
Oct 25, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Keychain knife
Bought this for an extra knife to keep around, found it to be a great "keychain" knife. Some say it is hard to flick open with one hand, but I've found that a good technique and proper positioning are key to one hand opening on such a small knife. If you are looking for a box opener, spare utility knife or just the "through it in the pocket and forget about it" knife this is a good pick.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jason
New York
Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material, None
Disappointed
I loved everything about this little knife... for about 3 days. Perfect for my needs, well built and super sharp. I keep it on my keychain and use it at work for boxes, etc. After a few days of light use I noticed a few chips in the edge of the blade. I hadn't cut anything harder than a thin zip tie. Currently debating sending it back to Spyderco for warranty replacement, but don't know if they would cover it and I've now been using it for about a month.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Key Ring Knife 1.938" VG10 Plain Blade, Foliage Green FRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Freddy S
Corsica
Jan 03, 2012
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
too small, it seems like a toy. enough sharp, but its my fault : i haven't think that 2" blade was not usefull for me.