Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives - SP1

Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knivesrated 4.789 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
30
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives

 

Price: $46.20

Save $19.80 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron
Illinois
Dec 04, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Very nice case
A very nice pack to store knives, lots of Velcro to keep it from opening up by accident and not very bulky.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug H
Overland Park KS
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Folding Knife Storage
I currently own two of the Spyderco large carrying cases for folding knives and will purchase more as the need arises. I can't think of a better way to keep my collection safe and organized.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mack The Knife
Baton Rouge
Apr 07, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Store Your Knives
Great product to store and carry your collection when you travel. A must have.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
William L
NC
Feb 08, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
I wanted this for inside my safe which is metal, I thought I could use magnets to hang it up but it was too heavy with all the knives in it, rolled it up and used it the way it was meant to be used, great item and I'm happy with the purchase
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles
Charlotte, NC
Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Spyderco Large Carrying Case
I use this case to store my knife collection. Most of my knives have clips and the clips fit over the top of the slot and facilitate removal. The clear material of the pocket lets me see the knife as it is being stored. The case folds up and is secured by velcro. There is also a strap for hanging or transport. Overall, it is an excellent way to store your collection and transport same. I am very happy with my purchase.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank D
fly creek n.y.
Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
spyderco ( straight razor pack)
well built, good looking, justwhat I needed,
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom D.
Greenville, OH
Jul 28, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Spyderco Knives Spyderpac
When opening the box, I was immediately struck by how attractive the exterior of the case. Although not small, I was impressed with the fact that it held 30 knives for the size of the case. Very well constructed. I would recommed to anyone. I also liked the see through pockets displaying the knives. I will definitely be ordering a few more for myself and my son.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed Gordon
Central Illinois
Aug 24, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Spyderpac Cordura Large Carrying Case
A great way to store all my Spyderco folders. 30 good sized clear pockets let you see your knives while stored. Nicely made and sturdy. Definitely recommend this product.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard G
San Antonio, Tx
Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Spyderco Spyderpac
Great way to store all your folding knives. Better than sifting through a bag to find the one you need for duty or pocket carry. Heavy duty construction. Did not expect anything less from Spyderco. Unfolds to a display for easy viewing. I love it.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cj
Norh Carolina
Apr 09, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
This is an excellent product, worthy of Spyderco name
I use the case to store and categorize part of my folder collection. Each compartment is roomy and allows a visual inspection of each piece.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken Ritc
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Great Product
This is the second one I purchased for my Grandson for his knife collection. It outgrew the first case! These case are very strong and durable and they are easy to display your collection and keep it orderly.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Burnrub
SF Bay Area
Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Very High Quality
This case is much higher quality than I was expecting. It's made from a thick canvas like material and the Spyderco Marquee is embroidered, not a simple silk screen. Definitely better than cheaper options.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron Richardson
May 17, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Holds all of my knives really well
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ninjanate525
Ohio
Jun 06, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Awesome! Great knife display
Use to display knives. High quality materials and the Spiderco logo is really cool and embroidery is high grade. Great for nicely displaying knives.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vinman
Philly
May 06, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Holds 30 Knives for 30 Bucks!
This is an extremely nice knife storage case. I have it hanging on my office door and it makes picking out a knife to carry very quick and easy. All my knives are visible and perfectly secured in their pouches. The build quality is exceptional and for this price it is a steal. Figure a buck per blade...can't beat it! Best money I have spent in a long time. Thanks Spyderco and Knife Center!
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stevenkelby
Adelaide South Australia
Jun 23, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Just what I wanted
Really can't fault it apart from bright golden lettering on outside, too visible when carrying. Otherwise perfect for me.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
G
Lakewood, Co
Jul 15, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Value
Large amount of storage, reasonable price, good quality.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Papi
South Florida
Sep 11, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
A must have!
Have not misplaced a folder since I purchased this bad boy. Will even hold the larger folders. A must have for any serious collector.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott M.
Vancouver, WA
Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
exactly as advertised
This large Spyderpac came exactly as advertised. The clear pockets are thick and well-built. Will hold even large folders like the Spyderco Civilian. Even though the top of the knife peeks out of the pocket a couple centimeters, it doesn't hinder the pack's ability to fold and close because Spyderco left extra room in each section. This pack is durable and designed with purpose. The velcro is thick and provides a secure hold. The shoulder strap is comfortable and adjustable. A wonderful value. Thanks KnifeCenter for the easy checkout and prompt shipping. You have earned my business.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bvpnow
Roanoke, VA
Nov 28, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Lives up to reviews.
My husband didn't find any cons. It doesn't hold all his knives but that is because he has A LOT of knives. I think the number it holds is just right for weight and size. We will probably purchase another one at some point. He used to just store them in a drawer. With the carrying case they are now protected and stored so he can actually see each knife instead of digging through a drawer and damaging them.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Dude
east
Oct 16, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: None
love it
It takes more than the other more expensive carry cases yet it costs less money. typical of spyderco. You get allot of your money
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jhb
central florida
Dec 10, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
works great to consolidate....
i never give 5 star ratings, but this one got it. design is perfect for large or small folders. even fit the largest folders i own the coldsteel pocket bushman and even my boker afd...no problem. my wife insisted i find a solution instead of laying folders on the counters and overfilling my sock drawer...so i got this and hung it on the wall. now all of my folders are together in one place...no more hunting around for certain ones trying to remember where i put it. plus quality is decent. folds up nicely to reduce the size...but i decided to hang it from the strap loops on my closet wall so i can get them quickly without rolling and unrolling. this is worth every penny...best product i have found to keep all your folders together.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
camp hill,pa
Jul 07, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
fine
I really like the quality of material the case is made out of. Seems quite durable. The see-thru pockets are nice so one can easily find the knife they are looking for. Nothing negative to say, I really like it.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Wisconsin
Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Product
The case feels very durable and rugged. Knives of various sizes fit easily in the pouches. I would recommend this to anyone. It would be better with suspension points that would allow to pack to hang open on a wall for blade use. But a great product.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mrmr
Wilmette, IL
Feb 02, 2011
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Extra Spaces
Cons: Extra Spaces, None
Works for me
My requirements for a folding knife case were to provide me the ability to store my knives securely in one place, provide the means for secure transport and display the knives in a manner that would allow me to easily identify and select my daily EDC knife. The Spyderpac meets or exceeds all of these objectives. The only downsize is due to one of its strengths.This case holds a lot of knives and has a big footprint both for transport and for display. If space is a concern the smaller version may be a better fit. Highly recommended.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
camp hill,pa
Jul 07, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
fine
I really like the quality of material the case is made out of. Seems quite durable. The see-thru pockets are nice so one can easily find the knife they are looking for. Nothing negative to say, I really like it.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stevenkelby
Adelaide, South Australia.
Apr 09, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Exactly what I wanted
I use this to store the EDC carry folding knives in my collection. It holds an XM-24, AG Russel Large Hunter, Opinel 12 and 15 etc, some big knives. Smaller knives will go 2 or 3 to a pocket. I leave the roll open and hanging on a wall, but can easily roll up and carry to show friends, or to put away in a cupboard. Pros: Large Size, Quality Construction, All knives are visible, Folds up psecurely. Cons: Big Gold Spyderco logo stands out when carrying just the roll, I'd like it more subtle. Otherwise, no faults.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee
SAO PAULO, BRAZIL
Jun 08, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Neat Package!
Great way to store, display and transport your pocket knives!
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Myknife
Prague
Oct 02, 2009
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Extra Spaces
Very useful case!
I use it for transport of my Spyderco collection. I especially like transparent pockets. I can see knives. I don't like short strap.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bib
Massachusetts
Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Larger than expected. Pricey but nice.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 4 stars out of 5
Digi
Belgium
Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Spyderco spyderpac case
I use the product to hold my pocket knives I like it that you can see the knives and easy to use
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael
Wasilla, Ak
Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Good Quality
This is a good quality case, it will even hold XL folders in the upper row. Definitely worth the money if you want to keep everything organized.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 4 stars out of 5
Paul O.
Waltham, Ma
Aug 17, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Excellent for storage
The Spyderpac was not necessarily my first choice in knife storage, but I'm glad I ended up purchasing it. It keeps my folders neat and organized, and is very compact allowing for easy storage. My only concern is the clear plastic pocket material, which I fear might crack under long-term use. However, I have not had any problems in the four months I've had it. Overall, I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for folding knife storage options.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan
Colorado
Oct 26, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Nice display bag
Vision panels allow you to see each knife, and keep each individually protected. Con: could have probably arranged better for more capacity.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sukwoo K
Seocho 1-Dong, Other
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
I can see Knife...
I like knife & have many knives... Most of all... I love this cae, because I can see the knives... very good...!!!
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sebor
California
Jun 24, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Very useful carrying case for the knife enthusiast
This bag from Spyderco is an excellent way to carry and/or store your knives. Sturdy and easy to carry ...
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 4 stars out of 5
Charley
Nashville TN
Apr 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Alright for folders
I use it for my folders and some of my straight knives. Seems fairly durrable.
Spyderco SpyderPac Large Carrying Case, Holds 30 Folding Knives
rated 4 stars out of 5
Paul
OK
Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
At first I thought about sending it back because it was too wide for my taste, but after looking it over I really came to like it. It holds knives very securely and theres no way they will fall out on the floor (the problem I had with my old case) and its easy to carry and well made, a great buy! I will definately buy another once I fill this one up