Reviews and Ratings for Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Orange Polypropylene Handles - SVORD-PK3-OR

Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Orange Polypropylene Handlesrated 4.125 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3 inch Carbon Steel Blade, Orange Polypropylene Handles

 

Price: $14.95

Save $3.45 (19%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Orange Polypropylene Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roman
Western Massachusetts
Jul 06, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
It's great for everyday things but the blade is not that sharp... Overall great quality knife.
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Orange Polypropylene Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ricky W.
Jonesboro,AR
Feb 28, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None

Great everyday knife

This is a great everyday use knife. It is pretty sharp out of the package, but it does have a factory edge that most die-hard knife lovers will want to change. That said, you can unwrap it, stick it in your pocket and go. What I love most is that it has "zero" frills. It's a knife that's made to be used. The price is good enough that if it does get broken, you won't cry (much). Get one for all of your buddies. If you don't, they're gonna want to use yours.
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Orange Polypropylene Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mctheknif
upstate ny
Sep 07, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Orange Handle peasent knife

This knife will reside in my truck for utility needs, strong enough, will be hard to lose, holds a nice edge, and a most reasonable price!
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Orange Polypropylene Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shadow870
Ohio
Apr 09, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Sheath, Blade Sharpness

I really like this knife

I bought this knife not really sure if I would like it. But I am really glad I did. The one hand opening trick (see youtube) makes it really fast to get open wile having a very non threatening look to it. The blade is supposed to be high carbon, but it does not throw sparks off a ferro rod as easily as I would like. It is super light weight, I have been leaving it in the cargo pocket of my pants and I forget it is there. The edge was pretty dull but I put in on some stones and then a strop and it is scary sharp now. Surprisingly comfortable grip when fully opened. I intend this knife will be a back up for general purpose & bushcraft use and I think it will fit that bill wonderfully. well worth the 18.00 I spent on it, but I would not pay more then 20.00.
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Orange Polypropylene Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Longhaul
Takoma Park, MD
Aug 05, 2010
Pros: Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening

A good tool

This replaced a lost small Buck folder as part of the contents of my man-bag, and I'm not sure which of the two I like more! The carbon steel sharpens easily to a wicked edge, the long tang makes me fairly confident in it's sturdiness, and the simple construction and safety-orange color makes it look like a "tool" rather than "weapon". It did require some initial work on the edge to make it what I want in a knife, and it really needs a short lanyard attached for it to be opened with one hand and extracted from the pocket. But for the price, get three, and stash them wherever you might need a folder someday.
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Orange Polypropylene Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Admitme
folly beach, SC
Oct 14, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type

simple in design rough in form practical in use

this inexpensive little knife (I bought the 3") wears its rough hewn look like a badge of honor. What they say is what you get -- a nothing fancy, ready to use, cutting machine so simple a, well, caveman could use it. Sorry cavemen if I've offended you. Be careful with this thing, though. Despite it's price, this is not a toy for children. This is a working blade and it pretends to be nothing more. I'm saving up to buy the whole set.
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Orange Polypropylene Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael K
Wrenshall,Minnesota
Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Svord knifes.

Not quite the quality I expected. But strong well made anyway. Thanks for a cool product.
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Orange Polypropylene Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Martin N
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Lock Type

Returned the item

I didn't care for the product even at the reasonable price. I feel the blade and handle design is an accident waiting to happen.