Reviews and Ratings for Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Polypropylene Handles - SVORD-PK3-RED

Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Polypropylene Handlesrated 4.625 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3 inch Carbon Steel Blade, Red Polypropylene Handles

 

Price: $13.46

Save $4.94 (27%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Polypropylene Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck
Pennsylvania
Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Super Knife
I use this knife around the house and especially in the garden harvesting my veggies. the knife fits my hand well and is super sharp. It has a different shape than I have been used to all my life, but I'm now used to it and I like it a lot.
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Polypropylene Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dylan
Mass. USA
Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
My New Favorite
To start off, I own benchmades, SOGs, spydercos, kershaws and others. But this knife is my favorite of them all, and it comes at a fraction of the price. For my purposes, there is absolutely no downside to this knife. So many knives have all this money going into all other parts of the knife, like handle, appearance and lock type. All the money here goes straight to the functionality of the blade. It came pretty sharp and it take a really good edge. Also, I forced a patina on it with an old (clean) rag and vinegar and it looks awesome. If you are a soldier (or some such dangerous profession) or you need a very fine point on a knife, then you may want to look elsewhere, but if not, then this knife is perfect. The handle is extremely comfortable and blade retention is easy to adjust (once did it with my fingernail.)
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Polypropylene Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Birdmann
Central PA
Aug 07, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Svord Peasant folder
For $15. dollars, this working knife is hard to beat. It's a simple, classic design and it's also light weight. The L6 blade steel came razor sharp. This folder rides just right in my pocket and the tang is not too long at all. Get one!
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Polypropylene Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon
NH
Dec 01, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
svord peasant knife
i use this knife for general hunting purposes, and outdoor use. comes with just an edge bevel that you have to sharpen. Once it is sharp it holds an edge very well, better than most of my much more expensive knives. It is a great knife, i will be ordering a couple more of them. Thanks Svord
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Polypropylene Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Happy
Virginia
Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None
Peasant knife
Great knife, sharp out of the box and stiffness can be adjusted. Plan on making custom handles for them for friends.
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Polypropylene Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Doug West
Yuma, AZ
Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None
Interesting knife. It may prove usefull.
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Polypropylene Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Arthur E. C.
Center Conway, N.H.
Oct 04, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
A good cheap knife
I bought this knife as a light use knife. And it has not disappointed me. It is great at cutting, slicing, and light whittling. It came very sharp and was easy to make it scary sharp. Takes and keeps an edge easily. Great bang for the buck.
Svord Peasant Friction Folding Knife 3" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Polypropylene Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knife Collector
Jersey
Aug 06, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None
Peasant folding knife
Product is sharp out of the box, just how it was described in the add and is at a good price for this item. I liked the action for this item and type of material it is made of. I plan on dismantling the item and making a custom handle out of bone. good knife design and ancient function (look at old style Roman style knives) same action.