Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13" Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handles - SW423B

Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13" Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handlesrated 3.444 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
3.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2
Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13 inch Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $17.95

Save $11.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13" Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
Homosassa
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material
Cons: None
great knife
This is the only knife i carry all the time - i lost my old one that was just like it so this is the replacement. I have several knives but this one is my favorite. Stays sharp for a long time.
Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13" Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
Kansas City
Jan 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC!
If you are a fan of solid linerlock knives, you'll love this one! This knife is extremely comfortable to hold and has a good weight to it. Clip is solid and came razor sharp out of the box. This knife is extremely durable for the price and I would highly recommend it!
Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13" Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Awesomeman
awesomeland
Aug 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great edc for the money
good knife, well built especially for being made in china. all steel instead of aluminum handles which is good. overall good edc knife.
Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13" Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dylan S.
Reading MA
Jul 26, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
good for the money
Just bought this knife today. I dont heavily use my knives, so for me this would make a great EDC. Its light weight, and extremely easy to open, just a flick of the thumb, almost looks like an assisted opener. My warning is ease of closing, which is not a deal breaker for me, but it is very difficult to close, and if u use alot of strength to flip open the blade one handed (i.e a wrist flick) the lock will over extend and become almost impossible to close...i had to lay it down on a table and press the liner with a butter knife.. The blade steel is decent for the price, and it locks up very very tight, no blade play at all. A review i saw said the lock closes with average pressure, the must have fixed it because i have no such problem. The coating seems relatively durable, but i cannot testify to that as i just got this knife. Very sleek and lightweight, pocket clip is a bit tight, but i usually dont use it anyway. For the price..great, my first S&W and im surprised at the level of quality control even tho it was made in china
Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13" Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dylan S.
Reading MA
Aug 10, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Lock Type, None
Update on my earlier review
This is an update on my earlier review. The knife no longer over-locks. My only problem with the knife is that it now has a little blade play side to side, not much at all, but there is no way to tighten it, which is the part that is bothersome. The blade play is kind of expected for a $20 liner lock though.
Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13" Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Hrshf
Brazil
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
nice folding knife
good for the price.
Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13" Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Frank
Santa Rosa, CA
Sep 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type
Short life span
I bought this knife as a basic everyday tool and while it did work well, the locking mechanism on the knife just didn't last. The knife will lock, but not securely which could result in minor injury to the user's hand.
Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13" Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
John Doe
Mass. USA
Nov 06, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Type
Piece Of Crap
Lock is TERRIBLE, blade is dull and cannot hold an edge, blade rubs against sides. Spend like 6 bucks more and get a Kershaw Scamp, which is a GREAT knife
Smith & Wesson Oasis Folding Knife 3.13" Plain Blade, Black, Titanium Coated Stainless Steel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Troy Bronson
Mason, MI
Aug 12, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, None
Locking Mechanism
The blade lock on this Knife does not last. The lock came unlocked while i was using my knife and fold the blade in on my finger resulting in seven stitches. The material the blade is composed is hold an edge very well but this does not make it worth the risk of injury.