Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker - SW911B

Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breakerrated 4.538 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4 inch Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker

 

Price: $51.95

Save $35.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gage
Ohio
Feb 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Handle Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, Pocket Clip, None

Amazing knife!!!!

Great knife really sharp too
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alonzo R
Hudson, New Jersey
May 30, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Solid build.

This blade has a good feel to it overall, the only thing I feel would make the opening easier would be to lubricate some of the internals.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank, Ff/Emt
USA
Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Excellent knife for Firefighter/EMS

My previous S&W 911B was lost during a emergency run. I missed it and ordered two more since I did not want to be without one again. It is extremely sharp and stays that way. It easily opens with the blade assist and the window punch works like it should. I will tell you that when I received it I immediately used lock-tite on all the screws to prevent them from loosening and falling out. That is my only concern. The factory should take care of that. The customer service man at knife center were extremely helpful. I ordered two knives and only one was in stock. The customer assistant I talked to sent me the one knife immediately and then when the other was in stock sent that one as well. He also sent it priority mail so it arrived quicker than normal. He was a great person to work with and is one of the reasons I would buy from this company again.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Louis
Montreal
Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Nice design

Great product ! The knife is well design.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sherry
Florida
Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Weight, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Sheath, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Knife

I bought this knife for my son for Christmas and he loved it. He will be carrying it on his job.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Hot Springs, AR
May 21, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Excellent knife

This knife is magnificently constructed. It was bigger than I expected which is a plus. The main reason I got it for is emergency/survival purposes. Glass breaker works fantastically. Will definetly buy more!
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lt
San Diego, CA
Jun 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS KNIFE!!!

Easy use, very compact but durable. Well worth the money!!!!
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dean C
Windsor, Co
Oct 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife

We have 2 of these knives. Wife has 1 an I the other. We loke everything about the knife especially the glass breaker feature. We carry them every day.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Syman
Tampa, FL
Dec 15, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Impressive construction

Placing this knife in my car for emergencies. Love the action on the blade. Nice finish. Appears to be well made.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis
Illinois
Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None

love this knife

My old duty knife broke and being a police officer having a knife is pretty important. I love the punch to break windows and the spring assist blade is great.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bryan
Pearisburg
Mar 10, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
I carry my smith & wesson first response rescue on my job as a police officer. The blade is made of good quality steel the handles are durable and the spring loaded glass breaker is sturdy and powerful. I would recommend anyone who works in public safety ie.. fire, ems,or police to have one.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff
California
Apr 07, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Great Utility knife for the PRICE

You wont find a better all around utility knife for this price. Do plan on tightening the screws especially for the pocket clip, but again for this price range it is well worth the purchase. As far as shipping is concerned i received ahead of the delivery date, and i went with the standard shipping and it was sent in first class mail with a tracking #. It is slightly bulky due to the retractable glass breaker, it makes it so you have to look when sliding it in to your little top right pocket, but it slides out with no problem at all. If I lost this knife I would be inclined to consider buying it again depending on what my budget would allow at the time.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue 3.4" Assisted Tanto Black Combo Blade, Glass Breaker
rated 1 stars out of 5
Kevin K
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip

Clip strips out

The knife is overall a good knife. However, the pocket clip and how it is designed to attach to the knife if p#ss poor at best. It uses 2 small little star screws into the plastic frame. If you snag the clip on anything such as getting in and out of a fire truck, ambulance, squad car. On the seat belt, standing and getting up out of chair even. The screw strips from the frame and you either lose the knife, or the clip, and know you have a heavy knife in your pocket and you have to dig for it to get to it. Already had to warranty out a new clip and screws and now the knife frame screws are stripped. So, we will see how the return and exchange is handled.