Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch - SWBAT24H

Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouchrated 4.714 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Smith & Wesson 24 inch Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch

 

Price: $39.95

Save $27.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tinman
Florida
Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Smith & Wesson Baton
Works flawlessly, less costly than an ASP.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Georgia
Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Smith & Wesson Batton
Nice grips and easy to expand. Good weight to carry while running.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
George
NJ
Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Construction, Weight, Balance
Cons: None
Nice baton, timely shipping.
Baton is very sturdy and seems to be a decent product. I was on the fence about ordering the 26" model or this one but I am happy with it. Shipping was very fast. I have read reviews on this website saying that when an item says will ship in 5-7 days it takes weeks to get it. I did not have this issue I was notified that the baton had shipped after only 3 days. Two days before it said they would probably have it shipped and I received it 3 days after KnifeCenter shipped it. I am very satisfied.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
D
Indiana
Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Great product!
Very great deterrent against animals while running/cycling.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Navybarker
California
Dec 03, 2014
Pros: Weight, Construction, Balance
Cons: Materials, None
Quck shipping
Had to get this one to replace an issued item from my Navy unit its not the same one but half the price.It works it has a very hard to get it to collapse ,It has a rubber handle but feel secure
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephane K.
Delaware
Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
24" collapsible batton
Great baton for Self protection against Dog attacks. Being a daily walker for self exercise, sometimes I have to defend myself against dog attacks and most of the time, no wooden branch can be found near by to protect myself and I get very frustrated; especially when I can see that the dog owner seems to do nothing, no real effort to stop his/her dog. Absolutely fed-up, I now decided to go for this option and I sincerely do not regret. I only regret the fact that I didn't think about it long time ago. Now I feel very safe on the street during my walking exercises. Enough was truly enough. I couldn't take it anymore! Now ready for those damn dogs.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cory
NYC
Jul 05, 2020
Pros: Materials, Construction, Balance
Cons: Weight, None
Great value!
I own 3 of theses 16 21 26 they are well made work as designed and give up nothing to brands like asp that I also own
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ilie
Chisinau, Other
Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Excellent Baton for reasonable money
Very good quality product, feels solid, I like it. In collapsed state fits easy into my jacket pocket.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Skip Skipperton
USA
Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Great Price!
...and Smith & Wesson precision.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roger B.
24174
Aug 06, 2014
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
this thing is awesome...everything is great about it
much higher quality than I expected...i would tell everyone to get one.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Orlando
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Construction, Weight, Balance
Cons: None
Excellent product!
Excellent product. I ordered 3 of them. Well balanced, not too heavy, but still appropriate for self defense. A strong, sharp flick of the wrist extends the baton to full length. Rubberized outer coating provides excellent hand grip.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
A Duplay
Monclova, OH
Jan 03, 2011
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Excellent!
Expands smoothly and made of top quality materials! Light, and easy to deploy. A good bargain!
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tonyincny
Syracuse, NY
Apr 09, 2018
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
I LIKE IT
It's easy to carry and when open it's like having a pipe in your hand. If you can't discourage someone from attacking you then you aren't trying. Oh, AND DON'T OIL THE BATON. Too much oil prevents it from locking open firmly. I had to disassemble it and wipe off the oil and now it functions as it should. Who would've thought you can over-oil something?
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sportbike Rider
Socal
Dec 09, 2010
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
A must for motorcycle riders.
Not condoning illegal activity but a must to teach drivers to look for motorcycles on the road. :P
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Calif
Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
the baton is everything they say it is and more!
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Drew
Fort Worth, Texas
May 11, 2011
Pros: Construction, Weight, Materials
Cons: None
Excellent choice
I keep this product in my truck and on my bike. It is sturdy and solid. The rubber nobs on the grip make it easy to hold onto whether wearing gloves or with wet hands.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Terry
Houston, TX
Dec 30, 2010
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Outstanding Product
Received right before Christmas, as promised, and have already had to use Twice to keep vandals at bay.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 4 stars out of 5
J. R
Northern Va.
Jan 08, 2013
Pros: Construction, Weight, Materials
Cons: None
Good buy
Solid construction- baton and pouch. The baton extends with ease but is difficult to collapse. In short- flawless when you need it and stubborn when you're done- I can live with that. This is the first one I've owned so I have nothing to compare it too. If this is the benchmark for how they all work then it's great. It's going in my BO Bag for that day that will probably never come.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ryan
Sacramento ca
Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Balance, Construction, None
Cons: Materials, Weight
love it!!! the only thing is I wish it was more solid ,
Love it
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kirby
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Weight, Construction, Balance
Cons: Materials, None
Great Product
I am a law enforcement officer and purchased this baton for use on duty. The baton itself is great in quality and function. The sheath, however, could be better. As the baton handle is ribbed, the nylon sheath tends to cause it to stick when drawing cross-hand.
Smith & Wesson 24" Heat Treated Collapsible Baton, Nylon Pouch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robin K
Indonesia
Jan 09, 2016
Pros: Construction, Materials
Cons: None
On Time Delivery
Well Made,Great tools for self defense and the best point is on time delivery by knife center only less than 1 weeks to reach me in Indonesia.