Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handles

Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handlesrated 4.556 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4 inch Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handles

 

Price: $37.95

Save $26.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob Lee S
Alabama
Sep 06, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Freakin awesome
I have used this knife forever. It is awesome it holds an edge well and performs the tasks I need it to. Good knife buy it.
Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Warg
Linköping, Sweden
Sep 13, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Smith & Wesson MAGIC Assisted 3rd Gen Black Ops 3.4" Plain Tanto Blade
Normal everyday use, I always carry a knife for when it comes in handy. Be it cutting strings, rope or whatever. I like the quality of the knife, aswell as it's siplicity when it comes to opening and closing it. I do, however, dislike the fact that the pocketclip and the lanyardhole is on the opposite ends of the knife.
Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob Lee S
Alabama
Sep 06, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Freakin awesome
I have used this knife forever. It is awesome it holds an edge well and performs the tasks I need it to. Good knife buy it.
Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jcb
Shreveport ,La
Jul 13, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None
Great value for price
MAGIC system really works.
Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas
Minnesota
Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent everyday knife
I find it very useful when fishing. Cutting fishing line, trimming excess line after tying knots. Gathering kindling for the camp fire. Even pruning startup plants for the garden. Also, everyday little things like opening mail, cutting string, rope, twine, paper, tape etc. The knife blade sharpness and easy opening make these tasks quick and easy. I'm also a Vietnam combat veteran and believe the knife is sufficiently large and sharp enough for self-defense if needed. I carry this knife every day.
Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knifeinterazionale
Malaysia
Aug 01, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Weight, Pocket Clip
Great & Fed Ex i dont like you
Beautiful knife , love it although the courier service was expensive than what I thought . Knife actually cost $100 altogether plus tax to my country Malaysia .
Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Phil
Houston
Sep 07, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Good knife. good opening mechanism. when clipping to something often slides the unlock, allowing the slight chance of a blade in the buttocks. Other than that good blade. Needs a sharpen, just as all good knives do.
Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael
KY
Jan 21, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, Weight, None
Good for the money
This knife is great. I bought mine with medium use and no maintenance off a friend for $20. The blade had minimal side to side play, which is normal for an assisted so it can facilitate speed, and no up or down. It has a blade made of 4034 steel, which is quite similar to 420HC. At the same price, you could also find a Buck 110 in the same steel, without the advantage (In my opinion) of the liner lock and the assisted open mechanism. This will not come open in your pocket, as the flipper sticks out a little above the pocket line. Though for running, I'd still through on the safety as insurance. Even if it did come open, it's still tip down, so you won't cut yourself reaching in to shut it. Overall, the only con is the little second choil thing. Not exceedingly good for additional comfort. Great knife overall!
Smith & Wesson SWBLOP3T Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Tanto Blade, Gray Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Whittler
Chandler, AZ
Sep 09, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, None
Safe in your pocket?
The mechanics are impressive in their smooth, forceful functioning. The blade needs only a little nudge, applied directly or using the release lever, or even by inertia (flicking the wrist) to open forcefully. The same characteristics have me too scared to actually carry it in a pocket. Serious injury could result. There is a sliding safety button, but if my car remote can set off the alarm in my pocket, this safety can come off in my pocket. So far, the only way to carry this knife safely that I can think of is in a holster or dedicated, narrow pocket. The clip is extremely stiff and hard to use. The instructions state that this is not a weapon.