Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade - CK32C

Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Bladerated 4.321 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
24
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
1
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3 inch Plain Blade

 

Price: $15.95

Save $9.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tama
Durham
Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Beautiful Knife.
And extremely sharp. Very sharp.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. Arroyo
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Dec 07, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Shipped super fast. Great camo pattern.
As a Law Enforcement Officer, I can always count on Smith & Wesson and this time was no exception. This item is great, lightweight but well made. The cammo pattern is awesome. Where I go, this product goes with me!!!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
New Vegas
May 05, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Why I love Karambits
I love karambits because 1. The look 2. The feel 3. The CSGO jokes
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anson
Canada
Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Really Good
It was a really good blade for it's price, but the pocket clip needs to be changed to the other way
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cecilia
Sacramento
Jan 08, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Christmas gift
Great knife for a great price, definitely worth it!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roger B.
24174
Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
extremely sharp and comfortable in hand...
the round hole makes it easy to hole and not drop
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom C.
Auburn Washington
May 07, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
great deal
Best price I've found. Strong lock when blade open. Feel confident lock will hold in a self defense situation. looks great
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike G
Michigan
Oct 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Tactical EDC
This is probably the best "bang for your buck" Karambit on the market. It is sturdy, has no blade play, and is very intimidating. The grooves fit in your hand perfectly. It is big enough to fill your hand and have enough weight, but it still rides suprisingly well in your pocket. I recomend this knife one hundred percent, it is a great buy. Finaly, this knife is great for flipping, and is realy impressive. I recomend this knife one hundred percent!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tool Man
New Jersey
Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Perfect Everyday Knife
The blade seems to be longer than than its actual length. Looks heavy from the picture but is very light. I use this knife as a tool for my everyday living endeavors. I find no cons for this knife. Right Price. I wish I ordered this knife before I ordered my two SOG's.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Miles B
California, US
Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Never Disappointed by Smith & Wesson Products
It's really solid and VERY intimidating, which is why I bought it. I carry it in sketchy areas just got assurance, and it looks like a good, legal fighting knife, though I am gonna and would recommend carrying pepper spray as a first line of defense. It's solid, heavy, and fits perfectly in my hand. A small hole for your pinky too. (I don't know why that guy was putting his index finger in it). I have yet to purchase a high quality and price knife, but from my perspective, it's great, and I loooovvveeeee it so much! Haha The lock is hard to close with carrying hand, but all new knives are.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce L
Guyana- South America
Oct 06, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, None
The most efficient knife for self defense
This knife is awesome! I bought this knife for self defense purposes and it does an amazing job keeping people away in a fight as well as doing maximum damage with the least effort! People who said this knife isn't suited for self defense( aka. fighting) are dead wrong, check up indo and filipino knife styles, I'm sure you'll change your mind. Great for self defense! Sucks for every say usage.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex F
Virginia, USA
Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
Amazing!
The blade can literally cut almost anything with much more ease than other knives, and is lightweight and compact, as well as being great for concealed self-defense.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jkdninja
atx
Jun 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
beast
Opens and closes super easy, which for me is good!propably not good to keep around kids. Big scary and intimidating,I use it as my self defense knife. Came nice and sharp out of the box.camo looks good too!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Duarte M
Portugal
Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Need to concert the pocket clip
Great for the price! The blade came sharp right out of the box, but it's not easy at all to open, and they still have to change the pocket clip to the right position. It's also not comfortable to flip. But still, as I said, it's really great for the price, and would buy again.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil
Feb 07, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Solid Karambit
Overall, a solid Karambit that feels great in your hand. The lock can be a bit annoying but its not a major issue
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jesus R
California
Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Good low cost knife
This is a great knife for the low price tag. Feels sturdy in your hand. Came already sharpened but I sharpened it more to get a really good cutting edge. The pocket clip is not really in a good position to be used. The blade holds an edge quite well after moderate use.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aj
California
Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Great for carrying everyday
It is a great karambit. It has a great locking system that has never failed, great weight, and feels great in the hands. I have never had a problem with it and it is great for self defense. Go ahead and pick it up. It's cheap and effective.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
New Orleans
Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Awesome knife for the price
This is my second one as I used the first knife to push a pin on a canopy in, and broke the tip. I had my first one about two years I was distraught as I carry this every day and ordered this one. I use my knife as a money clip so it is always in my pocket for quick use or protection. The clip is on the wrong end for my taste but since I carry in my pocket, it doesn't matter. It is a terror on breaking down boxes and seems to hold a edge well. I have much more expensive knives, but this is my EDC. It looks menancing in the camo pattern. For the price, you will not be disappointed.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elaine H
Conyers,GA
Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel
Cons: None
Knife
It was a gift for my 16 year old son, HE LOVES IT!!#
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
D.Sharon L
Conway, Arkansas
Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Thanks--Lost Favorite- Found it in you..
I LOST IT!! Found replacement from you.... Thank you...... Years ago - Hours spent finding the right blade for my grip, and one both useful for household needs, and effective when a defensive weapon is required... Used for years, always handy.... Always knew where it was..... BUT It disappeared... Looked forever could not locate replacement .. Until my husband found your site.. Thank you!!!! No cons for me... I love it like it is.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Dallas
Oct 04, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Excellent quality and great price.
Fast shipping and excellent product for the price.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cutting Kalis
Phoenix
Sep 07, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Fantastic Budget Karambit
Everything about this knife is very tight, but not so tight that it causes problems. Especially at first, the blade was a little difficult to open. But it loosened up quickly. It is still tight, but I am used to it now. I just use my thumb to open it part way, and then flick my wrist to open it the rest of the way (Wmpyr teaches that on YouTube, and I do it with all knives). Even the pocket clip is long, secure, and very hard to bend out of shape. In my opinion, that is one of the knife's greatest selling points. Of all the knives I have owned, this knife has the best pocket clip of them all. It also has one of the most ergonomic (in my opinion) handles of them all. It is comfortable in forward or reverse grip whether you use the finger ring or not. The knife comes sharp enough out of the box, but because it is a karambit it can be interesting to resharpen. You can use a sharpening rod from Knife Center ($2), or the corner of a stone. But if you use the large surface of a regular stone, a significant portion of the edge will not get sharpened. Also, the tip of the blade has a tendency to push against the frame. I do not think that is a problem, but it is something to keep in mind. Overall, this is a great knife, for a fantastic price, that I highly recommend. It is probably one of the best knives for the price range. You just have to take a half hour to break it in.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
David Puckett
jacksonville FL
Apr 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great product. KnifeCenter Rocks!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Logan
Missouri
Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Weight, None
Awesome
Comfortable fit in hand. Good quality. Very sturdy. Useful for odd jobs around the house and on the job. Extremely Sharp.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jamus
Spain
Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Favourite everyday carry
Good all rounder for everyday carry
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arthur
Indio CA
Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
good tool
I use a hooked blade like this for working in date palms during pollination season. I find it useful for many other little farm tasks. The blade lock is very secure, which is very important to me. Sharp out of the box but a little honing made it REALLY sharp. Keeps the edge well. With heavy use, I find I only need to hone the blade about one per hour. Overall sturdy, good feel, well made.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Thomas C.
Pennsylvania
Jan 02, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Smith and Wesson, karambit
Great knife for the price, the largest folding karambit is was finding. Blade sharpness is excellent.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kai
earth
Jun 15, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
its nice
i wouldn't want this knife with me in any fight
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
David
St. Paul
Apr 04, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Great Knife
Fits pretty well in my hand. Quality materials. Not too expensive. Ring size is about 12-12.5. Pocket clip works very well. The blade is a little bit off-center, so it rubs a little against the handle when you open or close it. This makes it more difficult to open and close than I would like. The locking mechanism is very strong. At first I got a sore on my thumb from unlocking this knife., but that passed. I received it promptly. Overall, it is a good knife for the money you spend.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cyrille
France
Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
karambit
good value for money
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Stephen
louisiana
Sep 20, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
cool knife
What you see is what you get. Its a fun kinfe to have and use for some everyday things likeopening boxes. I have had no issues and really like it. 
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Angel
el paso, tx
Apr 01, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
overall good knife
I use everyday as pocket knife. The clip makes draw a bit awkward.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Aric L
Holland mi
Sep 05, 2012
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great karambit for the money
I bought this karambit because I liked the look if it. What I have come to realize is that it is pretty usefully for edc. It makes opening boxes a snap. The knife came reasonably sharp. I took it to a lansky turn box and a strop with some green compound and put a mean edge on her. My only complaint on this knife is that it can't be carried tip up. It would have been nice to have that option. All and all I believe it is a great starter karambit for the money.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tim
United States
Jun 07, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Type
Blade was great for the price, cuts like a charm.
This is my first karambit, cheap and affordable it does its job, dont except any heavy work from this knife. When you first receive it, the blade is locked in place but the screws holding the karambit in place are fairly weak. After about 3 weeks of using the knife for light use the blade has become extremely loose.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brandon
New York, New York
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great for the price
This is a great knife for the price. No play on the blade. It has a great weight to it. The finger ring is a nice size. The only con is that the pocket clip is in the wrong direction and the aggressive jumping on the top on the blade digs into my hip when I wear it inside my waistband. Otherwise this is a great knife for its price. I picked up two of them (my girlfriend and I) an I plan on picking up a few more for gifts to my training partners
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Conway R
La Mesa, CA
Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Solid Piece of Equipment
I purchased this karambit as a self-defense tool, and am pleased with its appearance and its solid construction. In my opinion, though, the finger-hole could have been a bit larger -- though my hands fall in the medium-sized range, the karambit finger-hole was rather snug on my index finger.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
X
Elk Grove, CA
Aug 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Lock Type, None
Great for Under $20
4 Stars for a karambit under $20. Lock up is not great. Blade is nice, factory sharpness was surprising but not up to my standerds.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jak P
Kansas City MO
Dec 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Sheath
Great price for the money. I like this knife alot and use it every day at work opening boxes and packages. the only con i didnot like is the pocket clip is in the wrong direction. also a fine knife i can finally flip w/o it cutting me or fall out of my hand. i would recconmend this knife 100%
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Weston
Folsom CA
Nov 08, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great build!
Great knife. Only down side is the blade is hard to sharpen because of the angle, otherwise it's a great knife. Built well and sturdy, great for use and self-defense.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gage
Bend or
Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife minor problem
I use this knife everyday for a ton of things the grip is very ergonomic, solid metal handle,and sharp out of the box. The only flaw is the fact that the hinge point for the blade and handles gets very lose with use and is hard to tighten ,,,
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jak P
Kansas City MO
Dec 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Sheath
Great price for the money. I like this knife alot and use it every day at work opening boxes and packages. the only con i didnot like is the pocket clip is in the wrong direction. also a fine knife i can finally flip w/o it cutting me or fall out of my hand. i would recconmend this knife 100%
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Raven
Kansas
Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Karambit Knife
Great for everyday use, cutting rope, boxes etc... Don't care for the placement of the pocket clip but no big deal because I will make a kydex carrier for it anyway. Great knife for the price. Will likely get another one for my son.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chuck V.
Smyrna Ga.
Sep 24, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, None
overall good!
I love this knife! It's my main self defense backup. Love the finger holes as it securely feels and spins.Had to sharpen it to the sharpest that i could get it.Its sturdy cheap and disposable if necessary. The size and grip feel is really comftrable.The only two issues that I have is that you cannot reverse the clip and it doesnt have a wave feature so I improvised one as alot of people do by adding zip ties.Some people put one but it slides still so I added three in the hole slit. After messing with it I realized that it can be deployed without a poor mans wave feature, you just have to whip it in a certain direction and doesnt require any finger assistance either.Another issue is that the blade shakesno matter how tight you try to tighten it. But other than that it's still underrated and is still a good deal.The blade really cuts to the bone literally and I mean that! this and the Timberwolf brand are really good.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jak P
Kansas City MO
Dec 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Sheath
Great price for the money. I like this knife alot and use it every day at work opening boxes and packages. the only con i didnot like is the pocket clip is in the wrong direction. also a fine knife i can finally flip w/o it cutting me or fall out of my hand. i would recconmend this knife 100%
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Germ 6
Chicago
Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Smith and Wesson
Self defense
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chuck V.
Smyrna Ga.
Sep 24, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, None
overall good!
I love this knife! It's my main self defense backup. Love the finger holes as it securely feels and spins.Had to sharpen it to the sharpest that i could get it.Its sturdy cheap and disposable if necessary. The size and grip feel is really comftrable.The only two issues that I have is that you cannot reverse the clip and it doesnt have a wave feature so I improvised one as alot of people do by adding zip ties.Some people put one but it slides still so I added three in the hole slit. After messing with it I realized that it can be deployed without a poor mans wave feature, you just have to whip it in a certain direction and doesnt require any finger assistance either.Another issue is that the blade shakesno matter how tight you try to tighten it. But other than that it's still underrated and is still a good deal.The blade really cuts to the bone literally and I mean that! this and the Timberwolf brand are really good.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gicreature
Houghton, Mi
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
not bad for the price tag
fits well in the hand, a bit bigger than i was expecting. blade was not sharp enough to my liking so i had to sharpen it. seems to be a good knife.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ken H.
Ontario Canada
Jul 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
Smith & Wesson Karambit knife
It seems rather wide when folded up. Other than that I think it's a fine product well made and of good quality parts. Knife Center.com was very easy to deal with and I wouldn't hesitate to come back with another order.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sean
Indiana
Jul 31, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Karambit
Clip needs to be placed on correct end. S & W needs to correct that. Great service from you all. Have you considered adding to your dvd collection for training in self defense including karambit trainining?
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jonathan
El Paso, TX
Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Very satisfying
I've had this knife for over a year, and am more than satisfied with its performance. The edge is nice and sharp right out of the box; I haven't given it a sharpening because it doesn't need it. I do agree that the clip is oriented backwards (it is very awkward trying to pull it out when the ring is at the bottom). The finger loop chafes if you try to whirl it around a bit, and I don't suggest hitting something with the spine of the blade (the grip doesn't feel secure enough to do that with effective results). The only technical problem was that the blade lock loosened a bit, but it was easily fixed. All-in-all, a very good knife.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mountain Top
Mount Shasta, CA
Feb 01, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
karambit
to slow in opening, but sturdy, a bang for the buck. solid. I use it to kill an attacker or remove his testicles if he attacks a loved one. needs to be a little sharper.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Motoko
Bahamas
Sep 04, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath
good knife not for fight
Fine knife but it needs a stealth to go with it also the lock clip is in the wrong direction could also be made of a stronger blade metal handle I'm ok w/ but the blade could be stronger.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Tyler E
Jupiter, Fl
Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Lock Type
Dissapointment
It came very sharp out of the box. It had to be tightened very soon after buying it and to tighten it you need two of the same exact sized screw drivers and turn them at the same time. Very strange and inconvenient. Was a lot bulkier then I thought, which I could deal with was just shocked. It did have a good heavy weight to it though. I also liked the finger grooves on the handle. I don't like frame lock, which it is and doesn't say. I was very disappointed with this knife. Over all, I would never recommend this knife for an edc.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ryan
Colorado
Jun 02, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
It's a looker, and it'll cut but it won't protect you
For $15 it's decent, but there are better karambits even in this price range. The clip is on the wrong end and you would have to dremmel new spots for screws as well as a wave to make this very practical, although just for messing around with it's pretty cool. I just really wish the pocket clip was in the other side, absolute deal breaker for me.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Whatsgood
Arizona
Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Lock Type, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Blade Material
The only karambit folder to get under $100
Honestly this is the only karambit folder to buy for under $100. The others either use blade materials just as bad for more money, (mantis) use blades too short or with overly aggressive curve or strange shape to them, or are to small overall. If S&W made a better quality version of this they'd really have something special. It needs a reversible clip for lefty's as well as tip down carry, better screws for the assembly that don't strip out quickly, phosphor bronze bushings, and maybe vg10 or aus10 blade steel. IF spyderco can push out a good 3 inch folder in VG10 for $80 there's no reason this can't be made to the same quality and sold for that price. It would have no competition in it's price bracket either but as it stands if you want something cool to mess around with it's just fine but if you need a self defense tool go buy an emerson or fox.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops Karambit Camo 3" Plain Blade
rated 1 stars out of 5
Eric
Tucson, AZ
Dec 07, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Complete junk
I have never taken the time to review any other knife that has passed though my hands but I am so utterly disgusted with this knife that I am taking the time to write this so you don't end up wasting your money like I did. I knew from the start that this wasn't a work of art; it was going to be a "sit around and flick open, practice a few moves" kind of blade. Just as a heads up it comes horribly sharpened with a terrible burr, no biggie for me - all the better not to cut myself with when practicing. Anyway, first day of ownership at the office I fondled it a bit, gave it the once over (blade centered but tip slightly bent to left), and then began slowly opening it with my thumb just to break it in a bit. About fifty openings later I decided to spin it a few times and examine how the liner lock was breaking in. The blade had worked itself off center and the plastic washers had worn unevenly. Not cool. Took it home to take it apart to examine further; found the correct torx screw size and tried to take it apart. Instantly stripped the cheap metal screw head but did manage to somehow tighten the blade. Then it was off center and hitting the frame upon closure and the liner lock wouldn't engage anymore. Wrote it off as a garage/utility knife after that. Two minutes later, broken blade tip. Looking at the exposed metal on the broken blade and it resembles pot metal. Now it's in the trash. $15 down the drain. Learn from my mistake