Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles - SWFR

Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.417 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3 inch Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $17.95

Save $11.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
Mo
Jan 07, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Favorite
Fell in love the day i got it
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Unclebobbyb
Iowa
Jul 01, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Good Knife, especially for the price
Can quickly release blade for quick easy use. Handles cutting plastic straps and rope well. The only thing I have against is it isn't a spring assisted open, but it is still quick and easy to flip the blade out.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David V
Mississippi State, MS
Sep 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None
AWESOME KNIFE
AWESOME KNIFE
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
iowa
Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
great knife
By far the best pocket knife I have owned it's with me every day!
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ernesto
Puerto Rico
Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
nice grip perfect
Ready to rescue and defense too.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
West
Portland, Or
May 10, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great
This is a great knife for everyday use. The blade is solid and the weight of the whole knife is balenced well. I was worried about the seat belt cutter being a problem in my pocket but there is enough of a curve to the metal around it that it has never been a problem. This is a great knife I reccomend to anyone. The Zytel handel is great, better than some handles that have some glued on sandpaper like stuff that will flake.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yeetmaster224
place street
Nov 21, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
aye bruv its good
My grandfather gave me this knife at my graduation from camp cadet and it has served me excellently since, 5/5 easy
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim B
St. Paul, MN
Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Love it!
The knife is perfect! It is not expensive, has everything I want, and is amazing quality. So happy I bought it!
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dmitry
Sankt-Petersburg, Russia
Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
Very nice knife
Very nice knife: good blade, pleasant massive handle, tight clip. I'm very satisfied.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Federal Biz
North Florida
May 20, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Had one for two years
Tough knife given daily hard use. Took a fall from a ladder and the small circular blade flip out broke off and was gone. Ordering another. Only minor complaint is it has some weight, but given the fact that its tough. I'll gladly put up with the weight...
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
John
Denver
Jul 07, 2019
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Good for utility, not protection
This is a nice knife mostly. From factory, the blade is too tight to flip open in an emergency. I used the correct size star tool to loosen the flip mechanism, and wouldn't you know about two turns the bolt it stripped from being made of such soft metal. Now I can't turn it at all and the blade is still as stiff as when I got it. Wouldn't recommend this to be an emergency knife, just a utility knife.
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
George M
MA
Jun 25, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Smith & Wesson First Response Rescue Knife 3.3" Plain Blade, Stainless
I received this knife as one of the "oops" knives. It is a very poorly assembled knife. The blades wobbles back and forth and I was actually able to push the knife frame together some with just my hand. The knife feels good in my hand and the blade is a very nice heavy blade but because of the loose frame it will not stay open sometimes It closed on my finger. Blade is very sharp!.