Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles - SWFR2S

Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handlesrated 4.445 stars out of 5 (110 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
67
4 star
32
3 star
7
2 star
1
1 star
3
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3 inch Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $21.95

Save $14.04 (39%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shotty
Ohio
Mar 12, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
For the money its GREAT
I'm on the street. Rollin Patrol AKA The Meat of the Dept. I usually have great knives that I carry on duty, but that's proven stupid because I am in and out of houses/cars etc all night. Foot chases....all types of scenarios to lose that $100 $200 knife AND I have....on top of using to cut a chunk of nasty crack/coke/heroin to scrape into a test kit on the hood of my patrol car. I needed a knife that was cheap and also a great tool, that didn't make you cringe when it got beat up....This is it, for under $30 bucks its the most functional knife Ive ever owned....I just do not like the locking mechanism, it could have better physical positive feedback, BUT for the $28 bucks I paid for it? ITS GOLDEN. It rolls the block with me now......haven't tested the glass breaker or seat belt cutter yet though-
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Boatdrinks
New rochelle ny
Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
It is a well made knife, good weight, opens and closes smoothly
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark W.
West Union, WV
Oct 20, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Excellent
I use my knife daily, it's very handy
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Firemac
Charleston, WV
Dec 26, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Sheath, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Nice Knife
The knife was purchased for fire & rescue. Members of the fire department were issued these knifes to carry with them. These knifes can be used for many different situations that fireman face everday.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don M
Scotland, UK
May 22, 2020
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife at a great price
Bought this knife for general day to day use two years ago, nothing I use it for is life or death dependent given its credentials but having the seatbelt cutter and glass breaker is a nice extra. After a fair bit of use I'm still really happy with it. It has a nice weight and the rubberised handle feels good. The sharp tip is great for mundane stuff like opening boxes and the like.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daryld
Lilburn, GA
Aug 11, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife!
I was impressed by my first one that I decided to buy a second to keep in the wife's vehicle. Sharp from the factory (although I hone the blade a little further for my taste) easy to deploy, the seat belt cutter is a plus as is the window breaker. I clip mine OWB although the clip is good for belt carry. Great knife for the price.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sf
Colorado
Jan 01, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great Law Enforcement Tool
My husband needed a knife to carry while on duty. This is perfect for any emergency situation and is light enough to add to his belt and easy to use.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott H.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Sep 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
Excellent Knife, i used this in everyday operations as a firefighter and loved it. Just the flick of a wrist and this wonderful knife was ready for action. Never had a problem with it but lost it on a call one time. so now im back to get another one as a replacement. Thanks to Knifecenter.com im able to buy this knife for more than $30 less than other sites.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wipman
Spain
May 07, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
- Great knife
It's just a great knife for every day carry, for it's price it's one of the best knifes that you can have and it won't let you down; great for outdoors and great for work.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sheri
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 16, 2012
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent products.
excellent condition
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife Man
Seattle, WA
Oct 15, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
One of the best knives I've purchased!
I must say I am really happy with this knife. At the moment, I don't have any cons with this specific knife what so ever.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fan Ya
La Prairie, Qc
Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
worth every penny on it, super deal
for the money, I have nothing to say about it, great knife, great buy.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christina B.
Louisiana
Jan 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very nice! My dad loved his christmas present!
Well made and very sharp.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dgallegos42
Orange County, CA
Mar 03, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Best Economical Knife I've Found Yet
I originally purchased this knife for myself but after i got it I have decided to buy 2 more, one to keep in my girlfriend's car, and one for my car. The seat belt cutter and glass breaker is a HUGE plus, I tried the glass breaker out on a few planes of glass, a couple beer bottles and a mirror. Works like a charm, very little impact required. I can tell the tip is getting worn down a little, but nothing a fine file can't fix. Solid liner-lock. Tanto-style blade is sharp from the factory, but i'd like to have it honed in a little more. I love using the tanto blade to remove labels and stickers. Rubberized handle is great, feels good in my hands, after a little use a couple of scratches in the rubber show the aluminum handle under the rubber. Strong clip, love the fact that the clip is black, doesn't stand out on black dickies like a chrome clip does. Rubber grip makes it slightly more difficult to remove and re holster on a belt, pocket or waistband, but you know its not going to fall off by itself and get lost like my last knife. Blade is smooth and easy to flip out with wrist, or use thumb bumps. overall i love this knife, for the price, you cannot beat it. I don't use this knife for extreme use, so why would i pay 200 bucks for something that makes you cringe at the thought of it even getting scratched, let alone breaking. for less than 30 bucks, I'll have an arsenal of backups!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Virginia
Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very great knife.
I am an EMT and also in the Army. I bought this knife in a close out sale and it has been a very useful tool at work. It is hefty but not heavy. The clip is strong so it doesn't fall out my pocket or off of my belt. The blade on mine was and still is impressively sharp. The seat belt cutter works amazingly, even after cutting over 20 seatbelt a I've noticed no decrease in effectiveness. The glass breaker works perfectly and isn't intrusive on the knife. I'm planning on buying about ten of these. Because they are that perfect.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug
North Carolina
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Sheath, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Love the knife
Great knife for the price. Purchased 2, one for my son. We both are very happy.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
V. Daddy
Nor Cal
Apr 05, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, None
I like
Good everyday knife. Feels good knowing it has all the safety features. The bad is it has no blade lock to keep little hands (kids) from accidently opening it cause it's very sharp you could shave with it, literally.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill W
Ft. Worth Texas, USA
Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Black Tanto Extreme Ops Folder
I own a fairly Collection of both Fixed and Folders and I especially enjoy the Tanto's and this One by Smith & Wesson > It rests solid in the hand and the Blade is without wobble. The Edge is sharp upon arrival > I added a bit more ( Extremely Sharp ) and also very quick and dependable It is a Great Daily Carry With a solid Belt Clip done right >
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gacop
Georgia
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
like ot alot!
This knife is extremely sharp out of the box and very useful for me as a police officer. I'm buying another! My fellow officers are jealous!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mke C
LBI NJ
Dec 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice Handy Tool
All around use full knife around the job site
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
F
USA
Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife!!!
I work on a farm which requires many different actions from a knife, smooth blade for a quick cut to a serrated edge to cut challenging material. This does it all which includes a great sharp blade. The locking mechanism is tight when first used but loosens after use. I strongly encourage this knife.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marco
Modena, Italy
Jan 11, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
great!!!!!!!
great knife!!!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wyatt V.
Michigan
Oct 24, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Quality, Great Price
I use this just for general everyday cutting purposes. Love the initial blade sharpness and smooth and easy of movement of the blade. Also like the locking mechanism, very solid, locks without difficultly. It also great that is has emergency features (seat belt cutter, window breaker)
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
K.C.
Nyc
Mar 01, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very impressed
I use this as my edc knife and it's great. Came sharp from the factory, good clip with good amount of pressure, and nice locking mechanism. It also looks good and I like the grip on it. Haven't used the glass beaker or seat belt cutter yet but it's good to know it's there just in case.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edge
MESA, AZ
Jun 22, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None
AHHH PURE ECSTASY!!!
I AM A FORMER MARINE ALWAYS LOOKING TO HELP SOMEONE AND THIS KNIFE WITH THE WIDOW BREAKING DEVICE AND SEATBELT CUTTER, GIVES ME THE COMFORT OF KNOWING I CAN DO THOSE THINGS, AND USE THE ULTRA-SHARP BLADE FOR MANY THINGS - INCLUDING SELF-DEFENSE!!! IN THESE DAYS OF UNCERTAINTY, THIS IS A TOOL WORTH WEARING!!!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Myke Hawke
Conroe, Tx
Feb 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, Ease of Opening, None
Well Worth It
Excellent knife for anyone in public services with law enforcement, fire or EMS. The only drawback is that it's not spring loaded and the blade is black which will show scratches. Other than that, this knife functions well and looks great.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott G
Savannah,GA
Apr 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome weapon
Excellent knife! Good weight, sharp blade, opens easily! The only problem I have seen is a little of the blacking flecking off after a short period of minimal use.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raymond
Morgan Hill, California
Mar 23, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
An excillent quality, highly useful tool for every situation.
I have an ExtremeOps knife with a fixed Tanto blade which has gone on several expeditions with me. It has held up over the test of time and made me purchase the S&W ExOps First Response Rescue knife. The knife is easy to open and the locking mechanism seems very solid. The blade is very useful for detailed point work and the serrated edge cuts through rope and cord with ease. I especially like the belt/shroud cutter feature as it opens strapping and plastic attachments without dulling the blade. it is compact, light weight, and overall, a truly excellent folding pocket knife with loads of utility.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lin
Michigan
Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife for the Price
I ordered two of these knives, one for my wife as well. It came out of the box sharp, enough. The built in seat belt cutter and the tip on the end to break the car windows is a great advantage as well. This is a great carry knife.. The blade is 1/2
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles R
MI
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knive right out of the box
This knife came sharp out of the box. It opens easly. Love the fact it will cut a seat belt and break a car window. It looks like I can reverse the pocket clip but have not tried to as of today. Would purchase this knife again.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
GER
Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Lock Type, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great!
Great knife for everyday use!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Travis Lee
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 14, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife! It's more useful than I thought!
The blade has super strength and I really like the belt cutting hook in the handle.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom D
Bowie, MD
Feb 14, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Outstanding Product
I was looking for an escape item to put in my truck. It had to be easily accessible and able to deal with seatbelts and windows. This item has the seatbelt cutter and a hardened steel butt stem in the handle for glass. The combo straight and serrated edge completes the knife's utility. I showed it to my guys at work and they promptly ordered five for themselves. A great item at the usual great Knifecenter price.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Pennsylvania
Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
s&w black tanto combo,rubber handled knife
I find use for this knife weekly . I love the one hand operation of it. I like the window striker pin and seatbelt cutter. I am a fire police officer and these features may come in handy at an accident site or for my own safety
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daryld
Lilburn, GA
Aug 07, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife!
I had recently purchased this knife for myself but, after handling it, decided a second one would be a good choice for the wife to keep in her vehicle. The seat belt cutter and glass breaker is a plus. Solid liner-lock. Tanto-style blade is sharp from the factory (although I like to hone new blades a little better than factory). Rubberized handle provides a firm handhold. Strong clip for belt or sliding over the top of your trousers for IWB carry. Blade is smooth and easy to deploy, thanks to fiber washers.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
GREECE
May 20, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
AN EXCELLENT PURCHASE
IT WAS AN EXCELLENT PURCHASE FROM A VERY RELIABLE COMPANY.THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT TOO
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thisone G
California
Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
The one minor setback would be that the blade isn't all that sharp out of the box. Other than that, great knife!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Iowa
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great heavy-duty knife
This is a great EMT knife, with window smasher, seatbelt cutter and half-serrated blade. The serrations are especially aggressive, which makes it good for cutting synthetic rope. The action is positive, and it feels solid when open. Can't think of anything bad to say about it, except I would like to see a thru-hole for a lanyard.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Idubbbz
YouTube
Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Hey, that's pretty good!
Feels really solid and easy to open, and although I havent tried it on a seatbelt but instead on backpack straps, I'm not sure the seatbelt cutter would really cut a seatbelt. But other than that this knife is great.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yeti
New Mexico
Oct 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
excellent knife
-great lines and look -easy opener -sturdy, sharp blade -solid construction -truly a perfect knife, no downside
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom S.
Northville, MI
Oct 18, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Awesome!!
Can't beat this knife for the price. I would've payed $75-$100 for it. I use it everyday for cutting string/rope. Excellent grip. I work in pool industry and actually use the window spike for opening jugs of chlorine and anti-freeze. Great Buy!!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Armtdog1996
washington
Dec 24, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
SW knife
arrived quickly great service as always. knife was in excellent condition.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick Raines
Minot AFB, ND
Jun 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Pleasantly Surprised!
I've bought a S&W knife before and this one is so much better than the last one i had! Blade is extremely sharp right out of the box, and the seat belt cutter works like a charm! Hope you all enjoy!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kyle
Ottawa
Mar 07, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel
AMAZING VALUE AMAZING KNIFE
I have had many many knives over the years. Paid more than I should for some but this one, I feel like I paid too little. It's amazing quality, sharpness, durability and feel, I'm so happy with this purchase and I kind of want to get another just because it truly is that amazing. It's so hard to find a good quality knife with a glass breaker for under $100 for sme reason, glad I finally did.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zapper
NV
Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Fantastic!
Got exactly what I ordered! It's brand new and feels super sturdy! Thank you so much!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
“Ah”
Heaven
Apr 01, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Professional.
This ‘tool’ is very useful in all applications.From the backpacking to the professional soldier.The all black design is perfect for night uses.That being non reflective material.Fits comfortable in the hand excellent grip.Weight is nice with the seatbelt cutter and glass breaker.All in all great....
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Webb
Wisconsin
Feb 28, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Quality
Everyday use. I'm also a firefighter so I wear it at all times.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Norwalk, CA
Feb 17, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife
I was looking for a overall good knife for my wife and myself. I bought 2. This has the metal point at the bottom to break a window if your ever trapped in a car and a built in seatbelt cutter. The blade is really sharp and will cut just about anything. It fits great in my back pocket. I would recomend it to anyone. The only drawback was that I have to wait 2 months to get it because it was backordered. I kinda hate to say it but It was worth the wait.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacob
FL
Apr 14, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Really happy with it so far
Just received this knife. Im not a knife enthusiast per say, but I feel the quality is excellent. Blade was nice and sharp on arrival, hopefully it stands the test of time.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike T.
Port Angeles, Wa
Feb 08, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Exceptional deal!
I was looking for a good EDC knife that would fit my general uses and our local laws. This one is comfortable to grip, easy to open one hand and has a good strong blade. Overall it is very well made and I am quite pleased with the purchase. Highly recommended! You will want to sharpen it a bit more though.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jm
NJ
Feb 21, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
Great knife
work sharp a little big
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rhino
Woodbridge, va
Aug 09, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
S&W first responder knife
The knife is great. Opens with ease when I'm wearing my gloves. Comes pretty sharp.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dough
NYC
Feb 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Looks/Works Great
I like the look and feel, the weight is excellent, it feels durable and the blade is pretty sharp.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adam
Ohio
Jun 12, 2010
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip
A Good Buy
I use this knife for every day purposes. it didnt come as the sharpest knife possible, but all around very sturdy and feels like a strong knife in your hand. i will say the pocket clips a little hard to use, the body of this knife is rubber, and causes too much friction when attempting to place in your pocket and makes it difficult. that should not effect your choice with this knife!
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Yoshi
Illinios
Mar 04, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
amazing
I bought one a while ago (I think 2015) and it still works amazingly, it was my first pocket knife and still works just like when I first got it.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edward
Nashville, Tn
Aug 20, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great All Around EDC
Got this recently and a good knife overall. I use it for boxes, packages, cord, etc. And it's there for self defense. It's a little heavier than I expected but it's a good thing. Very solid lock and handle grips extremely well in hand. The tanto style point is great for piercing. I do not work in rescue or law enforcement so the glass break / belt breaker are not really important to me but still nice to have built in none the less. I recommend this to anyone looking for a good all around EDC option and great pricing also.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Caleb Chance
Anchorage, AK
Aug 06, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
S and W First Response
It would be tough to state a definitive flaw regarding this item. As with everything made however something must be imperfect. What that is on this knife this author does not know. Extremely sharpened from the factory, I have large hands and like the weight of the knife as well. In the arena of overall aesthetics this knife definitely wins the pageant.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
1Deputy
Florida
Aug 27, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
Great Knife
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean H
Orlando, FL
Aug 31, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Great Knife
I carry this knife with me every where I go and I must say it is the best knife of this type (Rescue Knife) that I have had. The blade arrived extremely sharp, the rubberized handle is very comfortable and ensures a solid grip, and the belt clip is stiff enough to keep it in your pocket without fear of it falling out. Overall a great knife for a great price. The only minor drawback, I do mean minor is that the blade does not open as easily as other blades that I have owned. This would not deter me from buying this knife and I may end up purchasing a couple more to give as gifts.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike Dry
conway,ar
Oct 01, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
this an great knife for the money
it has all the features and it seems to be a sturdy knife I have nothing bad to say about this knife.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Becky
roanoke va
Jan 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Really Well Made!
I bought this as a gift for my cousin, who is a volunteer fireman. They don't get issued rescue knives as part of their standard gear. This knife is great because it's small enough to carry in a pocket for everyday use. The blade is sharp and well-made. The weight is good--not too heavy to carry around in a pants pocket. The clip seems sturdy. I don't like the lock, but my husband and cousin seemed to think it was fine.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Butler
Texas
Jan 03, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Durable knife
Good knife for normal everyday use.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike D
pittsburgh,pa
Apr 16, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
This is a great deal and fine quality
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Becky
Missouri
Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent Buy!!
I ordered this as a birthday gift for my 19 year old son. He was very impressed with the quality of the knife. The knife came with a nicely sharpened blade which was not expected with the price of the knife. It seems sturdy with extra features like the glass breaker. This will be a great knife for hiking and kayaking bag.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Max
Manhattan, KS
Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife for the price
For the price, I don't think you can beat this knife. This "first response" folder is everything I was looking for. I love the tanto combination blade and also wanted the seat belt cutter and the window breaker end. I keep this knife in my truck and know it is capable of handling anything I encounter. It has a smooth opening action (made super smooth with a drop of Super-Lube) and the rubber coated handle feels solid in the hand. The blade locks in nicely with a reassuring click and feels very securely locked in place. The release performs efficiently and effectively. I know you can spend a lot more and get a superior knife, but this is a great knife for the price.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daryld
Lilburn, GA
Jul 28, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife!
Great blade design. Although sharp from the factory, the blade could use some honing to get a more satisfactory edge. The seat belt cutter and window break features are a plus. The window break feature could also be used for striking and/or pain control and compliance. Easy to bring the blade into play and the scales provide a firm grip in the hand. Good liner-lock. Strong belt clip. I am going to purchase a second one for the wife to keep in her vehicle.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Slick
gainesville fl
Feb 17, 2010
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great buy
no flaws
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pat
El Paso, TX
Sep 23, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, None
S & W First Response
Good knife, bought it to keep in my girlfriend's truck, I liked the glass breaker and seat belt cutter.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Allan B
Berlin Germany
Aug 03, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
good knife
excellent knife for the price very sharp and okay quality.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ems Guy
Kentucky
Mar 03, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, None
Great knife for the price...
Great knife to carry as a "tool". The blade seems durable but the sharpness is questionable. The seatbelt cutter and glass break seem to be built like a tank. The handle feels really good in your hands. Overall, for the price, it can't be beat.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bones
So Cal
Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Word of advice
This is a great knive for the money. I recommend that the first thing you do be to back out all of the screws (one at a time) and put a dab of cheap clear acrylic nail polish on each and screw them back in. It may save you some frustration.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
James
RJ Brasil
Feb 26, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Cheap good value back up blade. You get more than you expect foor what you pay and will not mind if you loose it. Use mine as work knife on the job site.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim B
Uranus
Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Knife 3.5
I use it to cut things.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dk
Chicago
Oct 11, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Very good
For the price it is a very good safety knife. It is a solid knife with the key features I wanted. I was worried that smith and wesson didn't care about the quality of their knives and that they were just out to make a buck, but I am pleasantly surprised. It is sturdy and has some weight, and of course the safety features I was looking for. I keep one in each car, and carry a third.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hadderly26
NorCal
Jan 22, 2011
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Nice one
This is an awesome intro knife. Bought this to give as a present. It was heavier than I expected for under $20. Legitimate tanto blade, some others have the top edge too steep. I think thumb studs are far better than thumb holes. Nice size blade. Only gripe is the teeth are cut too deep into the blade. The serrations do not cut, they chew.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Greg M
Pittsburgh
Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material
good edc
The blade is not the best metal. My knife stayed sharp for close to a year with no sharpening. I cut cardboard and various other things all the time too. No wobble in the blade and the rubber makes it easy to grip. Very good cheap knife. Will buy again. The clip does get loose unless you use nail polish or locktite
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ray Chil
Newcomerstown, Ohio
Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Above average for the price.
A decent knife for the price. Like a lot of moderately priced knives, the blade steel is adequate but no the best and it wasn't very sharp out of the box. However the scales are very good and the grip excellent and there is zero blade-play. Fit and finished are also quite good. Fore the price this knife should serve the average person well a as a light to moderate use every day carry knife.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Edward Sto
New York City, New york
Apr 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Excellent carry for the price
Very inexpensive knife. Nice handle and grip, has a very nice rubberized feel to it. The blade comes quite sharp and is ready to be used. belt cutter and center smasher are very nice tools. One con is that the belt clip is a little tight but isnt a big deal.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Justme
NC
Apr 04, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
S&W Extreme ops 3.5 Tanto knife
Seems to be a good knife needs to be sharpened out of the box ... but after a little bit of stone work ... very good knife ...
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sid S.
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 01, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
S&W Rescue Knife
I have small hands, and the thumb knob is difficult for me open. Knives that open with a flip of the index finger are much easier. Otherwise I am happy with the knife. I could not discern the opening type in the illustration.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Simon 68
Quebec, Canada
Oct 13, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Handle Feel
good looking knife, small handle for big hands. retractable blade not easy to retract. would recommend 100%
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Vincent
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 04, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
little to complain about.
Very little to complain about. over all good knive. people were complaining about the folding motion. but i found no problem with it. the poket clip sits high alowing for great CC on an EDC. there were only two problums 1. when i receved it in the mail there were several small chips in the protective coting in the bodie (none in the blade) as my new EDC, i dnt mind about the chips but i could have made a big deal about it if i wanted too. and 2. the outher day (after 2 weeks of haveing it) it semi opened in my pocket and poked a hole in my jeans. i was kneeling/crouched in an unnatural possition that im normally nevor in and that may have contributed to it. but i just dont know. Over all its well priced (and shipped reasonably fast (it arrived 4 days after purchase) UPS Ground) a good blade for the money but if it continues to open in the poket there might be a problum. would recomend for haveing in the vehicle at all times.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kf
Singapore
Jan 07, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel
Great Knife, poor edge
well i've been using this knife for a few weeks nwo and i've got to say that i'm really impressed by it. It is hefty which does give me a sense of security when i'm holding it and its blade locks tight, giving me assurance that it will not close and slice off my fingers when i give it a flick. i do have some minor peeves with it though and that is the handle does feel blocky to me and the blade was shipped; well i don't say blunt but not as sharp as i had hoped otehrwise it is a good knife and i'd really recommend it to anyone
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rees Richardson
Maryland
Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Good knife for the money.
My son mostly uses it for camping and cutting rope when he ties things tight in the back of his truck. He has said this it easy to work with as in being comfortable in his hand and easy to open and close. It seems to hold the sharp the cutting edge very well.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Oa
Hong Kong
Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Good value for money
Got the S&W as EDC. First impression, the knife looks good. It is not too large when in the front pocket and does not disturb when sitting. The feel is excellent with a bit of rubbery touch yet strong. The knife arrived sharp. The sarrations are amazingly sharp and chew whatever they face. Easy opening and closing with one hand. Clip is very tight and hold the knife very well in pocket or pouch. The only reason why I give it 4 stars is because the seat belt cutter is very dull, but it seems that it can be removed very easy without unscrewing to many screws and sure it will be super sharp after few minutes on the stone (it's 1/10 inch thick). It came with the first purchase I made at KC. Superb service and excellent price.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff P.
Austin TX
Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel, None
Nice Flip
The flip action is nice, not to easy or difficult to open. My only complaint is it could be just a bit thicker as to fit in hand more ergonomically. Over all a nice knife for the car.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Swells
Fairfax, VA.
Oct 16, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use
I am a first responder for the County of Fairfax. This knife is a handy tool to use in my work. Small enough to carry in your pocket, it does the job.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sigtac
Cedar Rapids, IA
Apr 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Good buy
Bought this knife for a survival first aid kit. Very pleased with the quality considering the price. For the price I can afford to leave this in my survival kit.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rick C
Mendham, Nj
Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Good solid tool
This is a very solid knife. It seems well made. The handle provides a great grip. It does not open automatically, but has a good sized blade with good sharpness. It locks very well and could not close without deliberate unlocking. Looks like it could break a car window & cut a seat belt, although I have not tried these tools. It seems like a great knife for the price.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hannah
Florida
Aug 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip
Good choice
Based on the guide here https://specialmagickitchen.com/fixed-blade-vs-folding-knife/ I decided for this knife and it's very good choice !
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jose
Gijon Asturias, Other
Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Good knife
I had one of this for several years and i still have it, but i needed a new one, for daily carry, for the job and for general use; i'd broke the tip of the old one unscrewing a tight screw, so i needed a new one and... as general use and daily carry knife is just great. It's light weight ease it's carry and use and the clip it's very good, you don't feel that you carry such a knife; opens easy and fast, it's locking system it's sturdy and while it's not "laser sharp" it's sharp enough to get the job done, the razor to cut velts it's more sharpen than the knife itself, but i'd cutted thousands of wires with it and keeps working after all this years, also the handling it's very good and natural with a very good grip. Im very happy with my S&W knife.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knife Happy
A-Town, Texas
Feb 03, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
GOOD Knife
i don.t use this everyday but i use it often half the time i just flip it open and the only thing wrong with this is the blade screw keeps coming loose so i have to keep tightening it but i don't mind it its a great knife and i love it more than any of my others
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bill M.
Pontiac, MI
Jan 02, 2012
Pros: Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Very good
I got this knife as a Christmas gift this past holiday and so far i am very pleased with it. Out of the box the blade was slightly hard to open but with working at it the knife comes out easily. The sharpeness of the knife wasnt so sharp you could cut air with it, but it wasnt the dullest knife either and that can be changed with some sharpening. I don't know how well the seatbelt cutter or the stud on the bottom will preform their job but in a situation like that anything is better then nothing so i'm going to just hope i never have to use it in that sort of a situation but i have it just in case i am in need of it which is why i wanted the knife in the first place, overall im pleased with the knife and will recommend to friends.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob S.
New York, NY
Jan 10, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Good, but not Great
The strap cutter is not very sharp and does not work very well. The glass punch is dull, and although I have not tested it, I have a feeling it will not break glass as easily as some other tools. The blade is pretty sharp from the factory, but nowhere near as sharp as it could be if you sharpened it well yourself. Construction feels pretty solid and I had no problem tightening or loosening the blade. Overall, this knife is a pretty good deal at this price, but in no way will this compete with more expensive folders.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Qbed.
Inland Empire, California
Jul 31, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Great EDC knife
I use this as my EDC knife, as it satisfies most of my needs - it's got a great blade (nice and sharp out of the box), it's much lighter than I expected, it has a window-breaker and a seat belt cutter (although I doubt it would cut many belts). I'm a big guy and the handle is sufficient for me to get a good solid grip for serious use. It opens and closes easily one handed. I can highly recommend it for EDC.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josh M.
Semmes, Al
Mar 12, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
good knife overall great value
I really like this knife overall, however it would be even better if they were to make it assisted opening. It is not always so easy to open with a gloved hand.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Blue
TN
Aug 30, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None
Sweet knife
Strong knife, nice looking, and very helpful. Only probelm is that the finsh will rub off easily. I expected it so other than that no complaints.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Vic A.
Midlothian,Va.
Apr 02, 2012
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Used for work and carried while off. Purchased because of the seat belt cutter. Did have an issue as both screws holding belt clip came out after first day of use.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Smiley
Down South
Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE
I use this knife at work for cutting rope, plastic, boxes, paper, and more. Its weight, the feel of the handle, and the liner lok are great. Just right. To open, firm pressure is required, but not too much; very happy there. The handle material allows a firm and sure grip. The seat belt cutter seems sharp enough, and the point on the window breaker looks quite adequate.. Despite the clip, as a lefty, even I can open it. Pocket clip can make it a little hard to get out at times, but at least its not loose. Main and only gripe is that it's blade (the plain section) required sharpening from the beginning. The serrated section needs less aggressive teeth, but time and a diamond steel will fix that.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Eric
Arizona
Jan 02, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip
Good but 1 issue
I would rate this knife a 3.5. It is sturdy, has great features but comes out of the box about as sharp as a butter knife. I don't have a grinding wheel and didn't want to take it to a professional knife sharpener so I just used my Wusthof hand held sharpener. Needless to say it took me about a week to get a decent edge on it and about 2 weeks to get the type of edge I wanted. If you have a more efficient way of sharpening knives than I would recommend this knife, if not, look for something that comes a little sharper out of the box.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Greg
Arizona
Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Impressive
I have had the knife going on one year of everyday tasking. I purchased this knife out of necessity. I break down boxes for work and my son is active Cub Scout member so we frequent the great outdoors. Upon reciept the knife was moderately sharp, lock up was tight and rubberized grip a bit slick. After one month of everyday use the rubber became nice a tacky the blade remained some what sharp, one month of breaking boxes down dulls any blade so I hit the sharpening stone and got a nice edge to the knife. About two months of having the knife my sons Cub Scout troop ventured into the desert for a retreat and I forgot my survival knife so this one had to do moderate cutting, small twigs, feathering and it performed better than expected for a $20 knife. If I were stuck in the wilderness and had this knife I know it would perform well enough to start a fire, granted it is not a survival knife but it held its own. Others have noted the clip has broken but mine is still connected after easily removing it from my belt no less than 500 times. Maybe I'm lucky. Either way this is a good blade for a great price and if it lasts for a year you get you monies worth.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rob
Savannah
Jan 31, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
nice knife
My only complaint is that I can't figure out how to close it. I've tried pressure like the video, but nothing. Is mine defective?

From Knifecenter: Rob, If the liner will not release the blade, feel free to carefully wrap the knife and return it to us. We will replace it or refund your purchase.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mohamed
G1x1y9
Sep 21, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Fairly good
Edc
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
New Guy
fl
Aug 18, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
nice knife,,,just dull
Great knife, great everything except that it came to me Dull...really dull.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Hrshf
Brazil
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
good tool
good for the price.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Justin M.
Charlottesville, Va
May 04, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Okay for the price
I use it for work and at a volunteer fire department. The blade was very sharp out of the box and proved to be strong with use. The serrated section is nice and aggressive. The glass breaker works just fine. Weight isn't too much and fits nicely in a pocket. Overall it has a nice feel and opens easily. After carrying it for maybe a week or two the screws holding the clip either backed out or stripped and I lost the clip. I never snagged the knife on anything, so maybe just soft metal screws. The webbing cutter could be better.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Joe
Pennsylvania
Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Blade isn't that sharp coming out of the box and there was a screw that came undone, however I do like it. I use it everyday
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Adam L.
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 31, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material
This knife was worth the money until the pocket clip broke off, and the seat belt cutter went dull after the second time I used it. Not the highest quality of steel, blade came lose.. the glass breaker and the serrated style is great though.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Jm
Dayton, OH
Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Good "knife" poor construction
This is the second time I bought this exact knife. The first time, I had about three years of steady use before the screws holding the belt clip broke off. It was one of my favorite knifes so I bought another. I took it directly out of the packaging and clipped it in my cargo pocket. Not 6 hours into my shift, the screws holding clip broke clear off again. The knife is great. Easy to open, comfortable to hold, and I have used it for cutting seat belts and breaking windows in emergency situations. It's just a piss poor design. Unfortunately, I would have had to pay S&H to return it, so I just keep it in my truck. Won't be buying another S&W knife again.
Smith & Wesson Extreme Ops First Response Rescue Folding Knife 3.3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Rubber Coated Aluminum Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Russell
Florida
Sep 05, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Don't waste your money.
Complete junk