Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays

Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlaysrated 4.333 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9 inch Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays

 

Price: $37.95

Save $26.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dillon
Nebraska, USA
Sep 26, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
Great Knife!
I've had this knife for 6 months now, I've carried it nearly every day since then. I use it as a multipurpose knife. I've used it to cut zip-ties, cut garden hoses to put new ends on, open packages, etc. It has held up well to everything I've used it for. The spring assist is lightning fast and easy to use. I have had problems with other knives falling out of my pocket, but this one has never fell out, the pocket clip is very secure. The only disadvantage is that the black coating on the blade is not very durable, so after the first time you use the blade, there are scuffs on the blade, eventually the paint starts wearing off. It's not really a bad thing, shows how much I use the knife, but it's something to consider if you are looking to buy this knife. All in all, it's a great knife for it's price, I'd recommend this knife if your looking for a reliable EDC knife.
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gadget
Muscatine Iowa
Jan 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
One great knife
I carry mine all the time. Wouldn't want to be with out it.It gets used for everything in my daily life.Smith & Wesson have a great product here. I'll be buying more of their products soon !
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Firebob66
Rosemount MN
Feb 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
Outstanding!!
My knife is used for daily Fire and rescue service and is nothing short of outstanding. Strong and dependable!!!
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Junk Truck
weld ME
Aug 16, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
smith & wesson military & police MAGIC Assisted 2.9" Black Plain Drop
I use this knife for everything and have not had any problems with it i love it
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Red
mobile, ala
Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Exactly what I wanted
Had a knife like this before and gave it to my son. Had not thought about it until recently and looked on line and found this one. Exactly like the one I had and exactly what I wanted as a replacement.
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Coptrainer
Raleigh, NC
Dec 03, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
M&P Knife
Fast and well made at a great price
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sksmadman
Clinton Township, MI
Jul 16, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use
Use for Hunting, Camping and work knife
Use for Hunting, Camping and work knife. Very sharp, like the quick opening feature, mice military style looks. On the large size for a pocket knife.
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pixelman
Rochester, NY
Sep 23, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
One Fantastic Knife
Carry Blade opening & Overall Feel Top quality construction and ease of use
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tyler
California
Aug 07, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Excellent Knife, S&W Delivers
I expect a lot from a well known brand like Smith and Wesson, and this knife is an excellent example of S&W's quality. The knife looks quite similar to the gun series it goes along with, and it feels very durable. But my favorite part is the Assisted Opening mechanism on the device. You just pull the lever on top of the knife, and it flicks open. Plus there is a lock so there is no accidental opening. The blade was dull when I got it, but I used a ceramic sharpener which fixed the issue. I am very satisfied with this knife, which is an excellent buy for the price.
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ray
NJ
Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
good solid knife
Great solid feel. Blade opens fast and locks tight. Sharp out of the box and an excellent choice as a utility knife. Impressive form and function.
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 3 stars out of 5
Phil
MA
Apr 07, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Its ok
Ive had this knife for years. At first i absolutely loved it. It wasnt too heavy but you knew it was there which i like. It is very sturdy as well. The problems arise slowly. It tends to rust when it dosnt have a coting on it. Also, the spring wears out after about 2 years. I prefer their otf's when i carry S&W but i try to only use their guns. Its also made in china so that knocks off stars. I would give it 3.5 but i cant so i gave it 3.
Smith & Wesson SWMP1B M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 1 stars out of 5
Mike D
pittsburgh, pa
Apr 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
the blade was faulty the day i opened it from the box. I didnt get reimbursed for the shipping and had to pay shipping again when i ordered a replacement. I didnt even get the free knife that was suppose to come with my new order. Im not very happy with KnifeCenter. Mike