Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays

Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlaysrated 4.533 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9 inch Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays

 

Price: $37.95

Save $26.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark Habberfield
Jun 29, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
I recommend this knive to anyone
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pampero
West Coast
Dec 09, 2010
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Sweet!!

Nice small knife to have handy...open and close nicely...not complaints;)
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buckshot
operation enduring freedom, Afghanistan
Jun 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath, None

Good for a combat zone

i use this product and it is the perfect knife for every day use. The size is perfect for keeping it in a pocket, very light weight and compact. I find nothing to be wrong with this knife
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Coldwar1906
Ramstein, Germany
Jun 04, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None

Wow, the perfect blade!

This is a smaller more compact blade and its totally awesome. I'm currently deployed in afghan and all I hear about is Benchmade blades, but this blade will rival them any day. The magic assist, locking, quality of the blade and the weight are probably second to none. The innovative design makes this blade like none other and is fun to use. The only drawback is the grip, its not bad, but takes a bit to get use to.
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
James M
clifton forge. VA.
Feb 12, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

great knife

I got this knife about 2 months ago and its great, the only little issue is the black coat on the blade comes off after a while but that's expected and the blade losens up but that can easily be fixed
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
clifton forge, VA
Jan 16, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
It makes a good EDC knife. Does everything you would expect it to do. Not sure if its big enough to be considered a combat knife but I guess it would work for self defense, haven't had a need for that yet
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brendan
New York
Jun 30, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Nice Knife

Just got this knife. I have to say, this website is one of the best online retailers I've ever dealt with. Ordered the product on Saturday, and it arrived on Tuesday with regular shipping. Now for the knife...the overall construction is incredibly well done. Fits perfect in your hand (measurements don't do it justice, it's definitely larger than I thought, which is good), works well for a casual carry knife, and the assisted opening is quick and with authority. The blade arrived ultra sharp, and I couldn't be happier. Aesthetically, the desert color and black blade are phenomenal. I give this knife a very high recommendation, and look forward to using it more. Thanks for everything KnifeCenter!
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim Daniels
ARIZONA
Jun 26, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I BOUGHT THIS TO REPLACE A SMITH AND WESSON HOMELAND SECURITY KNIFE THAT I LOST. I THINK THIS IS A MUCH BETTER QUALITY KNIFE. I REALLY LIKE THE SEMI AUTOMATIC BLADE OPENING. THE BLADE IS RAZOR SHARP AND THE PERFECT SIZE FOR A POCKET KNIFE
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Mt
Jan 29, 2009
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife and the assisted opener works beautifully.

Great knife and the assisted opener works beautifully. Good quality and feel to this knife. You will not be disappointed.
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 4 stars out of 5
Creature
Mi
May 08, 2009
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
great knife with one exception. i found that the spring assisted opening loses its strength after repeated opening. still a great knife despite this. i never leave home without it.
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 4 stars out of 5
Don
Bel Air
Jun 11, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None

Nice knife

Nice knife
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 4 stars out of 5
Beano
Joint Base Balad Iraq
Jan 25, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None

Awesome knife

The only downside is that the handle is a little smaller than I anticipated. Still fits my hand and not a knock against the knife. Purely my fault for overestimating the size of the handle. The assisted opening is butter. It has the locking mechanism on it plus the thumb studs require a positive push to flip open. It will not open inadvertently. The blade is outstanding. Very sharp and holds its edge well. Light weight but sturdy. Would recommend this knife to anybody. Well built.
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom B.
Saint Paul MN.
Nov 08, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, None

Great Knife

It feels good in the hand and the pocket. Smaller blade than others I own but has met all expectations. Con is that even with the bade lock on it can open(not full force) when firmly pressing the blade release. I will be buying another for the truck!
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hitch
York, PA
Mar 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, Weight, None

Well designed knife

Compact-sliding lock button on side-feels good in the hand Pocket clip a little to short.
Smith & Wesson SWMP1BSD M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 2.9" Black Combo Blade, Desert Tan Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlays
rated 3 stars out of 5
James
Covington Va.
Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip

what you would expect

This knife was awesome for a few weeks until the poor craftsmanship started to show. The finish came off, the blade blade play got pretty bad and the lock broke.