Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay

Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlayrated 4.333 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
34
4 star
10
3 star
7
2 star
0
1 star
3
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6 inch Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay

 

Price: $43.95

Save $31.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Atlanta GA
Apr 06, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
Smith & Wesson really made a quality product. Blade has a quick release and easy to fold back. The whole knife is constructed well and is sturdy. It is a great tactical tool to have
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie
Kansas
Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is the second one of these that I have liked the first so much that I bought a second
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Average Joe Aviator
Charleston,WV CRW
Apr 20, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Egress and Rescue Tool
I purchased this tool along with the Tanto version with spring loaded breaker to facilitate egress from our Jet aircraft in the event of an accident. The handle is larger on this particular version. It is not too large ,but rather allows a better purchase on the tool for striking a glass or lexan surface. The spring loaded mechanism may be a better option in the event of injury if you are going to use it as a self rescue device. I suggest having it armed prior to an event where it would become necessary to use as the spring force is moderate. I think both these tools are very good for their intended use although I hope I never have to use them.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cm
Waterford MI
May 24, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
sturdy knife
the dual blade lock is a key feature for me and the MAGIC assist is fast. I haven't used the glass break yet...So far it's an excellent addition
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tv
Norway
Apr 02, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
As my taste!
Fantastisk knife for rescue/all around knife.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lineman808
Odenton MD
Jan 18, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very rugged heavy. Quality very good. Made well.
I thought for the price the product would be cheaply made. I was dead wrong. The knife is rugged and sturdy. Heavy but not too heavy. It is easy to work the safety and opens easily. The blade is sharp and the pocket clip is also strong. This product is great for first responders as well as outdoors-man. Best 40 dollars I ever spent. I own S and W firearms and this knife is made of the same quality.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
John K. Ski Securities Unlimited
Fort Worth, Texas
May 25, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Series 1
I've been reading about other reviewers experiences with the series 2 military&police Smith&Weston, While I can't relate as I haven't bought the series 2 nor will I. I bought the first Smith&Weston military&police (approx 7 yrs ago it's safety is design differently-sliding back/forth and (stays put in which ever position you put it in), rather than up & down that some people seem to not be happy about), understandable! I still carry mine at times, it's been through a lot of use. I now have the Smith&Weston S.W.A.T. It also has same sliding back & forth lock that stays put in which ever one you put it in and YES I love it too. I own Kershaws, Scrades, CRKT..... I have many other quality knives including straight edge every day carry, but I love my Smith&Weston they have NEVER FAILED ME ! Happy satisfied customer for life😎.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Toetag
Detroit mi
May 21, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
Perfect
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie
Kansas
Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is the second one of these that I have liked the first so much that I bought a second
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael M
Drexel Hill, Pa
Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent utility knife!!!
This is a Great heavy duty knife, opens up fast, and it is razor sharp, you won't find a better all around utility knife for the money. This is a low cost High quality knife, I'm extremely happy with this knife, and I would Highly recommend it!!!
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
K9 Spike
Europe
Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent knife
Very fast delivery and good quality...
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Xxvii
Arlington, VA
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Solid, chunky and still one of my favorites
This is the 3rd that I've bought because I just think they're a great knife. Fast solid action, and chunky design. Feels solid in the hand. I put locktite on the screws and they haven't budged. Use it on the weekends and around the house as all purpose beater blade. Dropped it, mowed over it, prune plants, cut rope, open packages. Front sight post on the action, and ejection port are nice design touches.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas
Marsh
Apr 06, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Favorite heavy duty pocket knife
Love this knife! Has enough heft to get most jobs done! The safety, obviously patterned after their firearm safety, is reassuring. The handle fits my hand perfectly. All in all, this is one of my favorite knives, out of 84 others. Thomas Marsh USMC retired
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris B.
Indiana
Dec 23, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
nice knife
The boys love 'em.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alme175
miami, fl
Apr 27, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
I love it, everything was what i expected.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mderen1
Bristol, WI
Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife!
Pocket carry. Has some heft to it. Flips out quickly. Grat fit for a guy. Bought one at the same time for the wife, had to send that one back. Too tough for her to operate. She wound up buying another S & W though.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnd
Wilmington Delaware
Oct 24, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
This knife is awesome
This knife is awesome. I came to knifecenter.com to look for another knife and came across the S&W MP4. I am glad I made the purchase. I was surprised to feel how solid this knife is. After showing it to a friend they also came here and made a purchase. I am also a first time customer of knifecenter.com and it will not be my last purchase with them. Nice site and nice service.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Drexel Hill, Pa.
Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Weight
Excellent knife!!!
This is a Great all around utility type knife, it takes a little getting used to as far as the weight, but that would be to your benefit should you need to use the window breaker, I carry it every day for work so all in all this is an excellent choice of knives for the right job, and the spring assist blade is a big plus, I would highly recommend this knife!!!!
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott David S.
minnesota
Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
I bought one and quickly ordered 4 more.
Fast opening, feels like its made for work.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trm
Richmond VA
May 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent mid duty knife
The SWMP4LS has exceeded my expectations for an every day carry knife. It is solidly built, with grippy scales, an easy to activate blade opening system, and a built in safety that any gun owner would recognize. An extremely proficient knife, for a very reasonable price.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
PA
Mar 23, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Type
Way better than I expected!
I read some of the reviews, and was a little nervous about buying this knife. I ended up taking the plunge and I couldn't be happier. This thing is built to last. Real strong spring, flips fast. I totally love it. I actually ended up ordering 6...one for me, and one for each of my groomsmen. They will be stoked!
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Farmer Wife
New york
Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great knife
I bought this for my husband for Xmas. This really is as good as it looks it does have some girth behind it but that's what he likes. Feels good in your hand we are dairy farmers so this knife will be used daily for everything under the sun.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
William P
Puerto Rico
Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excelente producto. Me facina
Personal defense
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Gins
Antioch, IL
Sep 18, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Heavy duty rugged and very sharp
This knife has some weight to it for sure. Nice but a little wider than I thought. Good blade design for multipal use. Could be mistaken for a pistol if held like a gun, because of the push button blade release, looks like a gun sight. Nice job S&W. Scott G. - IL.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
Aug 23, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
great
great knife
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
William Leh
NH
Dec 22, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Heavy duty
Nice Knife very sharp and the flip out blade is nice, although you have to work the flip switch for a while before it flips out.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas T
TEXAS
Apr 04, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
awesome
I purchase this for my son who is a Marine his buddies all of it Ooorah
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Knife Critic
Maine
Aug 27, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
everything I wanted
This knife feels good in your hand and in your pocket. It is very intimidating and fun to show off. It is one of the nicest assisted opening knives you will find.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Some Dude
H-Town
Jun 01, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
This knife is honestly the highest quality knife I have come across. It isn't made out of cheap material. Its a very solid, sturdy piece of metal. The blade is sharp. I will admit when you first get the knife the button to open the knife is a little hard to press to get it open but after a few clicks it becomes alot easier, but thats a good thing because you don't want it to be so easy, to where to knife just opens while its in your pocket. The only downsides I could think of after using this knife is that it is pretty heavy however if you clip it on to your belt it isn't much of a problem. And secondly, when closing the knife after it had been opened, it gives you a little resistance and spring back so you have to put a good amount of pressure on it to close it , but its not a big problem. But all and all, it is a sweet knife. Not only does it look super cool and futuristic but its real high quality so you get your moneys worth.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Crystal
Alaska
Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, None
I have had this knife for five years now and it is incredibly durable. I actually love the weight too.It was actually frozen in the ice for an entire winter after if fell out of my car a few years back. Ran over numerous times and still continues to be sharp and reliable. The "magic" assist is still incredibly strong and flies open with ease. I used this knife very often and the blade has yet needed sharpening. The pocket clip has fallen off, which does not surprise me given it's abuse. Also, the "lock" only prevents the assist from activating. The blade can still be opened with a little forse. Haven't used the glass breaker yet, which isn't necess a bad thing. I would recommend this knife to anyone that was in search for a multi use blade.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Batwolf
El Paso,TX.
Mar 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
AWESOME
This knife is awesome.Perfect size and weight.Nice that it has a safety and can be opened two different ways.My favorite can be easily opened left or right handed..Window break a plus,this is gonna be my everyday carrying knife.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Djolbar--Joe
FRANCE
Mar 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
SEXY KNIFE
THIS KNIFE IS AWESOME AS FOR HIS QUALITY THAN IS BADA$$ LOOK EXCELLENT VALUE FOR 40 DOLLAR
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cano
Aug 03, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great price for an assisted knife, and great customer service from Knifecenter!
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
florida
Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None
Over the top folder
I intended it for an updated EDC, however, it is too heavy and bulky for that. I wanted something more substantial than my Ken O Leek and it is that. the specdfs told me that but Ihad to find out for myself. It is well made and sturdy. I will carry it on the boat and in my truck.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 4 stars out of 5
Adam
Austin, TX
Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Smith & Wesson M&P MAGIC Assisted 3.6" Combo Blade, Black Handle, Wind
I bought this knife about a year ago I like the fact it had the MAGIC assisted open feature and glass break on the back of the knife. Over all the knife still performs well. The only complaints I have regarding the knife are the pocket clip has not remained tight and the MAGIC assist tab broke off so I have to send it in to be repaired. The knife does weight allot and I do not recommend it as a carry knife get the smaller version if you want a carry knife.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hotrod
Nashville, TN
Oct 21, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
pretty darn good knife
I really like this knife. It feels really good in my hands. Sometimes the lock unlocks in my pocket tho and the blade comes halfway out. It can be kinda scary, I'm not sure why it does but other than that its a really good knife.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jordan
Grays Harbor County, WA
Apr 30, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife - Great Price
Overall this is a great knife, it opens strong and smooth, the blade is nice and very sharp. It feels good in my hand. As stated in another review, if you hold the knife with your hand down like you would if you are holding a pistol, and with the assisted release at the top, without the blade released, the knife resembles a pistol very well, the top release looks like a front sight and there is a part of the body at the top that looks like the ejection port. There was one thing I did notice, I ordered two of these knives and on one of them the safety switch doesn't click into place it swings freely, it still works fine, but if can fall out of the safety position easier than the other knife I received.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 4 stars out of 5
Daniel
Fitzpatrick
Nov 03, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Good product
Product is strong and hefty. The blade opens with confidence with a simple flick of the finger. The blade opener on the spine is easy to use butbthe thumb stud is smaller than the thickness of the handle so its hard to use. Overall great quality and is easily removed from pants pocket while using the clip. Great knife.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nabilicious
new york ,ny
May 25, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
solid knife
this knife is built solid, blade is sharp and the handle is big. the only drawback i see is the locking lever, after sometime it starts to get loose and that is not good when carrying in your pocket.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sheff
Macon, Georgia
Dec 02, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material, Weight
Pretty Good
Just purchased this knife and I’m happy with my decision. Even though from what I’m reading about the 4034 steel (cheap doesn’t hold edge) but supposedly tough. I can’t really complain because it’s a $40 knife lol. Regardless right out the box the blade is sharp (I cut myself once). It does have some weight which will take a little time getting used to. Can be used for edc or probably self defense. I love the way it feels in the hand, just a good design for a good grip. Safety switch is audible. Overall a good design and feel.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matt J
Texas
Mar 05, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight
solid Knife
The quality was great, all around good knife. The only things I didn't like was the weight was a little heavy and the locking and unlocking was a little much. I prefer something very quick
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 4 stars out of 5
Darren
Oregon coast
Jan 30, 2018
Pros:
Cons:
It's worth the money
It's a nice knife. Looks good and feels good. Blade came very sharp and has held it's edge pretty good.It is a heavy pocket knife. Feels solid. My only complaints are 1.) Pocket clip screws will not stay tight. Get some Loctite. 2) The safety works but it is a bear switching it off. Bad enough that I don't even use it.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim
pottstown pa
Jun 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
good quality knife
pros: opens clean and locks tight. handle is well made, just what i would expect from S&W. Cons: although button is positioned for right and left handers, its a little awkward. button placement could be better
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 4 stars out of 5
Régis
Montpellier (FRANCE)
May 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Weight
Strong
Very strong knife!
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mulisha149
Spokane, WA
Sep 17, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Lock Type, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath
This knife is good quality for the price
This knife is good quality for the price the only downsides are the weight and locking lever
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 3 stars out of 5
Checkairman
Bethesda, Md
Sep 19, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel
50/50
I found the product to be bulky and heavy. Not good for a pocket knife to carry everyday but if you don't mind the above then its quick opening and glass breaker tip make it a good tool.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 3 stars out of 5
Deresrt Warrior
undisclosed
Feb 19, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Weight
smith & wesson rugged knife for the price
there are a few drawbacks with the knife. 1 the knife is too bucky for everyday use. 2 the locking button of the knife tends to be loose in which sometime the lock engages automatically when its not opened.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 3 stars out of 5
Checkairman
Bethesda, MD
Sep 25, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight
S&W M&P MAGIC
Bulky and heavy not good for an everyday pocket knife. As a tool yes.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 3 stars out of 5
John
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Sharp out of the box, terrible safety/lock
I got this gift as a groomsman gift this past January. I loved it, and like any other new knife I get - I was excited to put it to use and wear it on my pocket. Right out of the box it was sleek, sharp and bad ass looking. I loved it. I did notice however, that the safety switch was very very VERY poorly designed. Like a previous comment mentioned, a breeze could blow it from safe to open with ease. So, I guess I really wasnt all that surprised when putting on my jeans one day, I stabbed myself in the leg twice - no exaggeration. Im not a dummy, and wouldnt leave the safety switch off - the safety is just so sensitive, it moves on its own. Im honestly paranoid to wear it now. I love the knife but now I just have it sitting on display. Not what I intended it to be for. Looks like I'll be going back to my trusty old Kershaw on my hip again.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 3 stars out of 5
Billybudd
Hollywood CA
Sep 17, 2009
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: Weight, None
Fun Knife
great looking knife, easy blade opening
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 3 stars out of 5
Bruce R. - Retired Cop & Fireman
Littleton, CO.
Apr 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Very Solid knife
Great for breaking side windows in cars. The overall knife is just a little heavy as it makes your pocket sag if you are not wearing it on your belt. Great double edged blade, useful in many cutting applications. The safety on mine is difficult to operate and sometimes won't stay open so when you go to close it you can't. Also, the safety is made to be operated by a right-handed person and I am left-handed.
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 1 stars out of 5
The Chuckster
backwoods wi.
Oct 13, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material
not good enough for good ol boys!
My kershaw was much faster and lighter I bought this to replace it and I am very upset this thing looks cool but its very heavy and the blade steel sucks its 4034 steel (a fancy way of saying cheap garbage) the blade was almost sharp so I finished sharpening it until I could carve a peice of newspaper without issue then I used the knife for a day and by the time I got home the blade's edge was full of gouges and the blade now has play in it bottom line if you want a knife that looks cool and you can flip it out to show your friends great this is your knife on the other hand if you use your knife leave this "toy" alone!
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 1 stars out of 5
Danny
miami
Sep 02, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
worst knife ive ever owned
Easily the worst knife ive ever owned. Out of the box, the blade was decently sharp, but the safety lock was so loose that if i blew on it hard enough it would unlock. Also the blade was loose enough that it would wiggle around, and even when i tightened to bolt enough to actually slow down the spring action tremendously, it was still never really solid. The little screws that hold on the pocket clip were constantly coming loose. I sent it back thinking it was just a factory screw up, got another one and it was the exact same thing with the exact same problems. I completely regret this purchase
Smith & Wesson SWMP4LS M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.6" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inlay
rated 1 stars out of 5
Spectrecat
half moon bay, ca
Feb 05, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Bad design
The quality and position of the locking switch is very bad. The knife failed to open after the second time I opened it.