Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts

Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Insertsrated 4.812 stars out of 5 (16.0 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5 inch Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts

 

Price: $43.95

Save $31.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel R.
Saint Marys, GA
Apr 09, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
great knife
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Oklahoma
Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Solid. Dependable. Cool.

This thing is cool. The auto-actuator works flawlessly. This is a great blade for anyone who finds themselves in situations where you only have one hand free. You can hold a rope in one hand while easily opening this knife with a simple pull with your index finger of the other. Geared more for righties, it can be opened lefty with practice. I had purchased the 2.9" to see if I liked the design, now I have purchased 3 of these 3.5", one for me and others as gifts to friends. The 2.9" is nice and compact but bigger is better.
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mcninja
Centreville, VA
Jun 05, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent knife

Excellent knife, wonderfully contructed. Blade is sharp, but not extremely sharp. It is a tad heavy, but not exceedingly so. I've worn both it and another S&W knife and after a short while I forget that they are there. Also, the magic opeing system is great.
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve W
Baton Rouge, La
Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Excellent knife, well worth the money

I am using this knife as my EDC. The knife is comfortable in my hands and very easy to open with its dual methods. So far I have used it on all types of materials from leather to paper and it cuts fine.... It came with a very sharp blade that is holding its edge.
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mac
Oct 03, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Good knife, good price

I bought this knife to use everyday, work and play. It opens easily with one hand and has a solid feel to it. I enthusiastically recommend this blade.
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stablemate Uk
WEST SUSSEX, ENGLAND
May 27, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

AWESOME!!!

I spend a lot of time with horses at stables and this S&W 'Magic' folder is certainly that. It is strong enough to carry out just about any task around the farm, incredibly easy to open, fits in the hand perfectly and is without doubt, made out of the best materials for it's intended purpose. I like it so much, I'm gonna buy another to keep as a spare. Thank you Knife Centre for the unbelievably fast international delivery to England.
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis B
NC
Oct 01, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
Like the looks but love how it fits my hand.
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Ron
Sheboygan, WI
Jan 13, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use

Really "Bad"

Slightly heavy Opens really fast
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
North Carolina
Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Good Buy

Great knife, very useful for if you need one just for carrying around or keeping in your car. I'm no expert, but I can use this knife without any issue.
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pam
Lafayette, IN
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Smith & Wesson M&P Magic MP5

This was a gift and the recipient was happy with the gift.
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael L
alabama
Oct 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

very good knife

I have been very pleased with te ease of use.
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Will
New York
Jan 06, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

perfect

Carry it every where I go. Got one for the wife to have in her purse. The window breaker is a must. Nice machined knife that will last a lifetime.
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael L Vick
Benton, AR
Jun 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

S&W MP5

Love this knife. Really like the heft and sturdiness. Took it to a friend of mine who's a Lt. in the local PD and they want to buy them and make them standard issue for their officers.
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric C
New York
Jan 09, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None

USMC

It was a very nice knife I had bought them as gifts. The one knife had a bad assist button but my father wanted to keep it any way. Great customer service. I am a US Marine and will pass your site to my fellow Marines. Have a great day. SEMPER FI Eric Corbin
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 4 stars out of 5
Colesla
Anchorage, AK
May 19, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None

M&P Magic

It is a great knife, I highly recommend it for avid knife users. The only thing that is a little hard to get used to is the weight. It makes you feel like your pants are sagging on one side, but after you get used to it, this is a great knife
Smith & Wesson SWMP5L M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.5" Black Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles with Rubber Inserts
rated 3 stars out of 5
Tom
El Paso,Tx
Dec 27, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight
Got this knife to use on duty.Seems like a good strong knife.After carrying it on my gun belt just one shift I realized it's just to heavy,so it's a glove box blade now.